We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New World Makati Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y2 Residence Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artina Suites Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Greenbelt(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,760)
Filter reviews
3,760 results
Traveller rating
2,092
1,229
281
101
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,092
1,229
281
101
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence clubgreenbelt mallgreen beltbusiness tripthe club loungeexcellent locationbreakfast buffetexcellent staystar hotelconvenient locationliving roomdollyshoppingwilsonmanilajasminesecurity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,854 - 2,859 of 3,760 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel does not flaunt some big objects d'art, nor try to project some style label, it doesnot even have a great harbour view and yet it is a beautiful place. The view I got was a nice enough view of the buildings around. The room was clean and newly decorated in a functional yet pleasing way. The best part was the bedside power plugs that were designed to take in the electrical plugs from all over the world. So many big label hotels just fail in this regard. The wifi was free and of reasonable quality, though it could have been better. The staff was most helpful and cheerful suggesting that the management not only trains them well, but treats them well too. The bathroom is spacious as well. I stayed just one night but the experience was really pleasant. The restaurant on the ground floor had a good buffet with an incredible selection of desserts. Conference facilities were also simple and great, like a European hotel. Very pleased to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, otherwise they will give you rooms looking at some residential buildings
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hrishikul298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

From the time we entered the hotel till we reached the room- the service was fantastic. Mind you that its a professional hotel & most people were in their business attire & we were in our beach slippers/ shorts & sweating from the heat outside.

Service was simply the best..

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the higher floors- new wing
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scool_sgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback, which has been shared with our associates. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Farid Schoucair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Its right across the street from the GreenBelt Mall so that was convenient. Hotel looks new and clean, Wifi was fast, free wifi in lobby. Security was tight so made it feel really safe. Rooms looked new, clean and no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Your kind comments will be shared with our associates, particularly our Security and Rooms teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Farid Schoucair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

When we entered the lobby it looks neat and clean and very modern. All smiley faces and good manners. However, staff are not very useful and questions remained unanswered. The Hotel upgraded us to a bigger room and we have to say that the room we got was pretty in bad shape. Rooms are old and in poor shape. Not a 5 star hotel . You can find better for the same price.

Room Tip: I made a reservation through AGODA. They gave us one of the worse rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay in our hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for our shortcomings. Rest assured that I have shared your comments with all my division heads to ensure that our associates are more knowledgeable and helpful in answering queries.

You will be pleased to know that we have already completed the refurbishment of our Residence Club and Deluxe rooms and by the end of 2014, we should have all our rooms completely renovated. In the meantime, we hope to see you again in our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed again at New World from April 23-26 after spending some time there in Nov 2012. This time I stayed at a newly refurbished room and it was nice. Everything seems new and refreshed. The lounge is a nice place to spend some time before or after dinner. There's a live band at night to listen to and just to hang around before going to bed. Their staff are their best asset and continue to do so. Breakfast was good but could be better. I was able to have lunch this time at Jasmine and dinner at Cafe 1228 and the food is about average. A little bit pricey especially there are a lot of restaurants that you can go to across the street at Greenbelt. All in all it was good stay and will stay there again the next time I'm in the country.

Room Tip: There still some construction going on some floors but the noise is not enough to bother you. Rooms in higher floors I think are better.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. I was happy to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms, and that you also enjoyed your experience in our lobby Lounge.

Your kind comments regarding our associates and your positive dining experience in both our Café 1228 and our Jasmine Cantonese restaurant have been shared with my team. We are all looking forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Farid Schoucair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews