We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here when travelling on business.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've stayed here when travelling on business for many years now. Even back to the Renaissance management days. Always satisfied with this hotel and really like the convenience of being right across from shopping and great restaurants / entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TourismPro1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,703 - 2,709 of 3,618 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very convenient location in Makati .

Opposite to Greenbelt 3 mall with many cafe , restaurant n pubs.
Other malls also very near by. 7-11 , 24-7 money changers round the corner. Taxi always available.

Did not stay in a renovated room . Clean and spacious - but tired n dated and all rooms need renovation.

In room wifi is very very expensive :(

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Dev009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is my first time to checkin the hotel after its renovation and I must say it definitely is one of the best in Metro Manila in terms of service and hospitality of the staff. Very great for meetings and conferences as well. Very close to shopping places and convenient for eating out

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank docnemie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I wasn't sure what to think when a guard checked the underside of the car and inside the trunk, and then a dog sniffed my luggage before I was allowed to go inside. Once inside, however, the staff was warm and inviting. My non-smoking room wasn't available, so they upgraded me to an executive room (See photos). They said that it was just renovated. if it WAS just renovated, I'd hate to see what a non-renovated room would be like (I hear they are all getting renovated). My room was nice, but seemed slightly dated, and might need some touch-ups soon. Make no mistake - It was nice... I'm just surprised that it was just renovated.

The gym was good, with lots of equipment, but there was little air, so it was really hot and stuffy.

The breakfast buffet was really good, with choices from, around the world.

The hotel is across from a HUGE (I do mean HUGE) mall with plenty of shopping and dining choices. I was there on a Friday night, and it was full of people dining and shopping.

Overall, I was really impressed with the hotel. The warmest staff I have met so far. Well done!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NelPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is ideally located across Greenbelt shopping center in the heart of the central business district. I would recommend staying at the "residence club rooms" occupying the upper floors of the hotel. These rooms are newly renovated. Big spacious bathroom features a deep soaking tub which opens into the bedroom. Beds are comfortable. There is a fully equipped business center, and pleasing staff are very eager to serve. Club lounge newly renovated as well with refreshing high tea and snacks in the afternoon. Overall stay is comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expl0rerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The renovated rooms are simply great. Comfortable bed and pillows, modern furniture, and all amenities and toiletries that a 5 star hotel should offer. The decoration is simple, but with good taste. I specially liked the robes and the bathroom with indirect light.
The only complaint I would have is regarding reception staff at check in. It took about 20 minutes to check me. It seemed that it was his first day in the job (which he confirmed it wasn't). However, once checked in, everything else was perfect.
The hotel is located just in front of Greenbelt Mall, which is great for shopping and dinning options. I would definitely recommend to stay at New World hotel, but make sure you print your reservation, specially if you paid in advance.

Room Tip: Any renovated room should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koush_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay in our hotel. I was happy to read that you have found our newly renovated rooms to your satisfaction.

However, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to your lengthy check-in. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with my team to ensure that such incident does not recur.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here from 18/04/14 for 4 nights, husband arrived one night early to find renovation works were ongoing after complaining that there was no mention on the web site of this we were upgraded to a higher floor. Room comfort cleanliness and decor were excellent, having stayed in almost all of the 5*hotels in makati the breakfast we rated as the best in makati, choice quality and the temperature of the food could not be faulted.
The meals we had in the restaurants were faultless with one exception which was the Chinese restaurant however after complaining the bill was reduced.
The staff throughout the hotel were pleasant and courteous. The swimming pool and surrounding area was clean and the sun beds were comfortable.
In our opinion one of the best if not the best overall hotel as the location is also fantastic with only a short walk to Greenbelt

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor until the renovations are completed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrandmrsc2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#20 of 86 in Makati
2,187 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#6 of 86 in Makati
2,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,817 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: £87 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at the lushly landscaped New World Makati Hotel, your first impression will be the warmth of friendly staff welcoming you to our luxury, 5-star hotel in the heart of Makati. Step inside and you’ll find 580 modern guestrooms, suites and executive floor accommodation all designed for your comfort, convenience and efficiency – and everywhere you turn you’ll find service that is natural, engaging and never intrusive. Makati is one of 16 cities that comprise Metro Manila, and is the financial and commercial hub of the capital. Known as “The Wall Street of the Philippines,” it is home to the Philippine Stock Exchange, embassies, multinational corporations and corporate offices. Nearby are the fashionable Glorietta and Greenbelt Lifestyle shopping complexes, plus local shops and boutiques, making the hotel a perfect base for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently, we’re just 30 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing