We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for big event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #8 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Greenacres, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great venue for big event”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stay at New World Hotel. I can say that is a nice venue for great event like wedding. The full entourage stay in the hotel. And the food was awesome. They have big function rooms. The staffs was polite and the venue for pictorial was great.great service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mj_2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,802
    1,097
    259
    94
    50
See reviews for
601
513
286
1,615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This would be my next favorite 5-star hotel in Makati. It's not as expensive as the Shangri la but the service and food are still great. The best thing about this place is the location. It's just across greenbelt so if you want to crash some where near after partying then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bitter_thirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is very nice. Recently renovated lobby and rooms. Across the street from the upscale and beautiful Greenbelt mall area that has many restaurants, bars, gardens, chapel, shopping and cinemas. Also a short walk to other malls. The pool and gym are excellent. The buffets are huge with many high quality options. A bit expensive though. Many times I just order from the menu and have never had a bad meal here. The hotel is clean and beds are very comfortable.
The service here is outstanding. Stayed here many times before and when I return even after a year or more they still remember my name in the lounge and restaurants. Anytime I needed assistance they are always there to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view. Very quite and away from streets on other side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is ideal for shoppers like myself.
The mall is practically at your doorstep. Lots of brands and restaurants.
Greenbelt also has a shisha lounge/rest; Queens at Bollywood and game centers for kids.

Besides convenience, the hotel is situated in a very safe area.
it was also very comfortable stay. Enjoyed the poolside!
The staff are extremely friendly and nice!

Free wifi is a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

No one should have to put up with dishonest stupid staff after a long tiring flight. Arrived with prepaid reservation to be told what was advertised was not what we have and to upgrade would be almost the price of the room again. Then, although it was 9:30 a.m. and we had four large bags, the room would not be ready until
14:00, with no attempt to speed this up. We refused and left. In typical fashion for this hotel, they refused to issue a refund even though the reservation was for multiple days and contained a 22% tax and service charge. Avoid this place...there are enough dishonest ones in Manila without patrionising them.

Room Tip: Find an honest hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beaunestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLinhart, Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to inform you that by the end of the year, we are expecting that all of our rooms will be fully renovated. The photos and information on our website accurately reflect our rooms, newly renovated or existing.

Even though your booking was for a pre-renovated standard room, several alternatives were offered but declined. The cancellation terms are well communicated as your booking is guaranteed on line through a travel agent website.

Our check in time is broadly communicated to be at 2:00 PM but we always try to get our guests into their rooms as soon as possible. If not, we suggest our guests to visit our restaurants or health club to rest.

We do hope to welcome you back for the opportunity to experience the service we are committed to deliver to all guests. If there is anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to email me at randal.linhart@newworldhotels.com.

Kind regards,

Randal Linhart
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Park, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Half price on budget.com sites compared to hotel web site BUT older room and mine next to noisy renovations. Still OK though. Problem with luggage from united airlines. Hotel couldn't help much.. When things get complicated don't expect much help in Philippines :(
Fix the shower head guys!!
Nice breakfast buffet but 50% off promo not much good when its twice as expensive as it should be
Great family pool :)
15 mins from airport

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A friend of ours stayed in this hotel and at the same time celebrated their daughter's 16th Birthday in Paladium (Vogue Bar). I guess I enjoyed my stay here and feel very comfortable.

The architecture of the hotel is very good, spacious room and courteous staff. Vogue Bar is very cozy and nice place to go if your into dancing, drinking and meeting interesting people.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakbayaral84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 83 in Makati
2,038 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 83 in Makati
2,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 83 in Makati
1,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Property: New World Makati Hotel
Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is at the center of "The Wall Street of the Philippines" -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the Greenbelt Lifestyle Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing