We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best recommended hotel in Makati.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Affordable five star hotel in Makati. We had a pleasant stay in this hotel very safe, quiet
location, few minutes walk to shopping malls very clean room,friendly staff. We will definitely stay in this lovely hotel in our future business trip to Manila.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIEND AND TO EVERYONE LOOKING
FOR A NICE PLACE TO STAY IN MAKATI.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,153 - 3,159 of 3,531 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2010

Great reception staff, good security, great location, really nice towels but a lousy hotel for the business traveler.If you like quite, do not take a room on the bizzy road side. The noise from the honking cars on the street continues until very late at night. The rooms are old and in need of a renovation. Room safe is too small to take a laptop, internet connection is variable and don't bother asking for a power connector - it took over 8 hours. Room ran out of toilet paper which was not replaced and the 20 minute wait to be seated for breakfast? Well I gave up and went hungry.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank organicanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I was looking for an alternative to the hotel I regularly stay in when I visit Manila. I chose the New World and wasn't disappointed.

Quiet rooms, very comfortable bed, attentive and pleasant service, spotlessly clean and a great location. No free internet though, which is a shame.

What more can I say. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmcg968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

It was our first time in the Philippines. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the New World Hotel.

SERVICE: The staff go above and beyond to make sure that you have a comfortable stay. The food at the hotel was incredible - for all meals. Everything was so delicious. We tried the buffet, too. Our favourite was the creamy pasta and the fresh fruit juices.

ROOM: Very clean. The beds have feather pillows and duvet covers. It was sooo comfortable! We also had a nice view of the city.

LOCATION/AMENITIES: The hotel's location is perfect for those who want to do a little (or a lot) of shopping. We walked across to the Greenbelt 3, and from there, wandered in the endless malls, which are all connected! It was awesome!! We also took a hotel taxi to the Mall of Asia, one of the biggest in Asia. They have an indoor skating rink there. (Using the internet at the business center was expensive, so we went to an internet cafe in the mall and paid a fraction of the price.)

WHAT I LIKED BEST: Location of the hotel, the food and the staff. Even the hotel taxi drivers were very kind. There is also a lot of security in this part of Manila. So, we felt very safe --- not only in the hotel, but while we were shopping, too. Even the President of the Philippines had a meeting at this hotel during our visit! (I mean, if SHE likes it, you know it's a great hotel!)

We just LOVED every minute of our stay at the New World, and we were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

awesome location in makati just right across GreenBelt 3.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeathWishJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Pretty comfortable stay at the hotel

water pressure from shower is high

the mattress is very soft

light switch and aircon switch is located at desk near bed and on walls (convenient)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tong2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

I stayed here for a week on business and found it to be very good. Excellent buffet breakfast (this is always important to me!), very friendly service all-around, and well located right across from the Greenbelt malls. The rooms were a bit dated, but didn't lack in any ammenities. The Jade restaurant (Chinese) is worth a visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceri007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#19 of 86 in Makati
2,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 86 in Makati
2,221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: £84 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at the lushly landscaped New World Makati Hotel, your first impression will be the warmth of friendly staff welcoming you to our luxury, 5-star hotel in the heart of Makati. Step inside and you’ll find 580 modern guestrooms, suites and executive floor accommodation all designed for your comfort, convenience and efficiency – and everywhere you turn you’ll find service that is natural, engaging and never intrusive. Makati is one of 16 cities that comprise Metro Manila, and is the financial and commercial hub of the capital. Known as “The Wall Street of the Philippines,” it is home to the Philippine Stock Exchange, embassies, multinational corporations and corporate offices. Nearby are the fashionable Glorietta and Greenbelt Lifestyle shopping complexes, plus local shops and boutiques, making the hotel a perfect base for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently, we’re just 30 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing