We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$114
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guijo Suites Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$132
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durban(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,858)
Filter reviews
2,858 results
Traveller rating
1,902
688
142
61
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,902
688
142
61
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubshang palacelobby loungebreakfast buffethealth clubbusiness tripexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousbusiness districtbusiness hotelgreen beltfive star hotelmakati areaglorietta mallcirclesageinagiku
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,333 - 2,338 of 2,858 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This is a very nice hotel in Makati. Rooms are great. My room was on the 19th floor and the bed was very comfortable. The linen closet has an umbrella which you may need very often in Manila. Hi-speed Internet is complimentary. The gym is well equipped. Swimming pool is good sized. The lobby lounge has sitting area where food is served along with singers and musicians playing piano, violin, harp. My package included buffet breakfast. The breakfast is at the lobby restaurant called Circles and has a great selection of asian and western food. The dinner ar Circles is also a buffet selection and is accompanied by folk dance called Filipino Fiesta. The cantonese restaurant in the hotel, Shang Palace, has good food but the service is a little slow. Conway is a nice bar with live entertainment band and dance floor, also food can be ordered from other restaurants.

The hotel provides shuttle transportation to and from the airport. You can walk to the surrounding malls and shopping area which is great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sokaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Loved the room, breakfast buffet, extra amenities, and excellent location. Great attention to detail. Staff are super warm and friendly. Even the pool loungers are worth a mention!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Nice rooms, great breakfast buffet. Internet worked well. Top service and a nice lounge lobby bar for meetings. All top! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Enjoyed a week stay as part of a conference in Manila. My room was on the 20th floor and it was a good size with a King size bed which was very comfortable. Airconditioning was quiet but had I had some slight noise during the night from the lifts - not a huge issue but if you can ask for a room away from the area it will be perfect.
Food at the Shangri La was memorable if you can arrange a dinner at Red you will not be dissappointed with the service and quality of food, other mentions to the Japanese restaurant which we also enjoyed.
The pool area is not busy so it was quite nice to sit and enjoy a cocktail in the balmy evening, nice fresh juices and really good club sandwiches!
This was my first stay at the Shangri La and I enjoyed the attentive service and excellent food in this hotel, it is a haven in the busy city of Manila. Shopping centres nearby are very good and it is a safe area for you to explore.

Room Tip: King size bed is very comfortable, but try and ask for rooms away from lifts as it can be a bit noisy at night.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylvMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Excellent service delivered at "The Shang" -- friendly, personal, yet un-intrusive. Like their advertising says, hospitality is "in their nature"!

The room is very comfortable, well-appointed, and spacious. I had two twins (king room not available), and I must say the twin bed is quite large -- closer to a queen size.

The gym is one of the largest I've seen in a hotel, with lots of windows. There is even a separate room for spin bikes.

This is my first time staying at a Shangri-La, and I will be more than happy to come back and stay on my dime (this was a paid-for business trip).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonjon97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews