We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, way overpriced and not bothered about your loyalty.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
Ranked #49 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed at Oxford Suites Makati on 7 occasions and always had a pleasant and comfortable stay. On this occasion however I was required to pay the full high-occupancy rate without warning. I wasn't given a discount based on my previous custom and when I enquired about this I was at least given free breakfast (though not for every day of my visit). The food is generally good, and the staff are attentive and well trained, but it's very expensive for a hotel in Manila, with the price comparable to London or Tokyo. Also it's surrounded by go-go bars and there are peddlers hawking viagra and switchblades on the doorstep, and a number of masseuses (prostitutes) hanging around outside. I've always come back, but not anymore.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best choice for staying in Makati for the foreigners & locals.. Nice reception, free wifi, clean rooms, out of noises, high security & excellent location. In addition, the best value you should pay on this street. Whatever your reason for staying in makati, you have to try this hotel.
I stayed 6 nights and no any single trouble I've faced here.
my advice, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mujammami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just an advice before finalizing your booking with this hotel think twice because they charge you big time. I booked online directly with them in advance and unfortunately was not aware of their modification and cancellation policy, i cancelled my booking for a one night stay due to change of plans 10 days prior to my check in, thinking they might not charge me or only to a minimal since I was booking in advance. To my surprise they emailed me regarging my cancellation and that I will be charge in my credit card for that one night stay. So instead of being charged with cancelling it I requested for a reinstatement of my booking just so I can apply hopefully what they will be charging me for and instead all I got from them is that they do not reinstate booking and if I wish to push thru with the booking I have to make a new booking online.This is totally corrupt practice of making money. So think twice you guys make sure of your booking. I havent stayed yet in this hotel but 1st impression really last.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
5  Thank Medz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here on two occasions only days apart and had a really good experience for the low price. Sure, the breakfast leaves a little to be desired but you really cannot expect too much. The staff is great, helpful, the rooms are clean and looked after, and the whole place is safe and a great location for exploring the wild terrain around this part of town.

Room Tip: request higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed for 3D and 2N (from April 12-14). I will never go back! Poor customer service. Since I requested for room on high floor and it wasn't granted, I requested to be transferred on the 2nd day but it took them almost 12 hours to respond. I had to call the reception multiple times.

Amenities - poor, too old, even the renovated rooms are not pleasing
Food - poor; buffet only had few choices
Customer Service - poor; dirty looking staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cepsdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This place was an overnight stay for us en route to Boracay the following day and for the money we paid it was worth it. I do have to say that the room did smell mouldy from the humidity and the air-con was dirty but past that it was good. I would definitely stay here again, although a tip for anyone traveling with a family -this place is right in the middle of the red light district which can be amusing but if you don't want to be hassled by people asking you to buy viagra or cialis, or girls approaching you, guys offering tazer guns etc then maybe try elsewhere. All up though it was completely safe even at night on the street amongst the riff raff and I would go back to stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank pilot1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel is old, the rooms too. The rooms stinks. If you want to have breakfest in the hotel, please go early, as they start taking the things from the tables at least 10 minutes before the time it would be closed. Once I've asked to the guys dowstairs in the lobby about a cab to go to INTRAMUROS... the guy said, the hotel cab is 1600 (1thousand and 6 hundred) Pesos. I've complained and asked myself for a cab on the street with meter on, so the real cost was only 140 pesos, so the guys were trying to charge me more than 10 x more the real cost. For sure I'll send a oficial/formal complaint to the Best Western Corporate Office. The wifi is really really slow. The obnly good thing about this hotel is that you are in the middle of makati downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aloir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.0 mi away
Ritz Astor Hotel
Ritz Astor Hotel
#47 of 86 in Makati
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Bellagio Hotel
Royal Bellagio Hotel
#52 of 86 in Makati
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Palace Hotel
Makati Palace Hotel
#71 of 86 in Makati
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oxford Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oxford Suites Makati

Address: 518 P.Burgos St, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range: £36 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Oxford Suites Makati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati is a 27-story with 154 guest room property located at the heart of Makati's business & entertainment district. The hotel is ideally located 30 minutes from the international & domestic airports and just minutes away from the commercial center and shopping malls such as Greenbelt and Rockwell. Patterned after the emerging trend of boutique lodging found in Los Angeles and London, BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites hotel rooms and amenities are designed to meet the needs of the world traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Best Western Oxford Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Oxford Hotel Makati
Makati Oxford Hotel
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing