We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AIM Conference Center Manila
Ranked #39 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

It was one of the cheapest place I saw online and the reviews I saw here on Trip Advisor were all favorable. I was even surprised to know that AIM has a hotel.

Location is great because it is near Greenbelt (if you like malls) however the room itself looks dinghy and the bed... the bed was horrible. I hope they'd do something about the beds so I'd consider going back here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the newly renovated room. After checking the room, there appears to be no room safe available. However, upon request from the hotel staff, they installed the room safe asap. Rooms are now better looking especially the old wallpapers are now gone. Staff are still friendly and helpful. For a budget friendly hotel within the closest distance to best ahopping malls in makati, you can never go wrong with this hotel

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Argonneablan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

AIM Conference Center is a part of well known management collage campus in Asia. located in the heart of makhati city, the hotel is well connected to prominent business and commercial places. Placed next to greenbelt 1 gives lots of opportunities for shopaholics to explore. Rooms are big and clean. Bathrooms are clean with fresh towel supplies done each day. And the best part is its priced reasonably and don't dig much in your pockets

Room Tip: Choose room above 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankitjpr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I attended a symposium this summer at the AIM Conference Center Manila. It's quite far from the MRT station so I had to take a cab to locate the place. The venue was just right for the symposium since there were only about 100 people who attended. The food during the morning and lunch were good (buffet). The rest room was also accessible from the conference room. Going back to the MRT station, I opted to walk since it's still early and only past 2pm. It's very near Greenbelt 2 so I also had the chance to do some window shopping along the way. It was a nice and long afternoon walk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raaQc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Perfect location, next to Greenbelt shopping mall, big rooms.

Downsides: hot water was not available.. No wifi in the rooms. Lot of noise from the aircons on the roof. The pool isn’t suitable to chill out.

Not very good value for money, next time we would stay somewhere else with hot water and a nicer swimming pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jochem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Don't expect much when visiting this hotel. The rooms as well as the furniture is old and dirty. I've heard from other guests that the rooms in the upper floors have been renovated recently (6th floor and up)
Service/Breakfast is great though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenGuin_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

whenever we are in Manila, as much as possible we want to stay in this hotel. the location is almost perfect. whenever we have some business meetings with our bank account officers, we never had a problem of the traffic jam because the business offices were just a walked away. likewise whenever when to go to shopping, a chain of malls are just across the street. and when we want to chill the night, several bars, food establishments and other recreation center are just around the corner.

what more, the staff are also accommodating, kind, attentive and nice. and the price is not that expensive considering its in the heart of Makati.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shzendnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 86 in Makati
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
BSA Suites - Makati
BSA Suites - Makati
#66 of 86 in Makati
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter House
Charter House
#48 of 86 in Makati
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asian Mansion II
Asian Mansion II
#61 of 86 in Makati
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#30 of 86 in Makati
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AIM Conference Center Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AIM Conference Center Manila

Address: Benavidez Str, Corner Trasierra Str, Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1260, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: £36 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AIM Conference Center Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Conference Center with F&B and lodging facilities in the heart of Makati. Offers executive rooms, caserooms, function rooms, an electronic business library, a multi-purpose conference hall, and discussion rooms. It offers 24-hour service and first-class executive lodging with recreational facilities. It epitomizes the productive partnership between AIM and local, as well as regional, and international business communities, which continue to provide fellowships, scholarships, research grants and facilities to the Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your AIM Conference Center Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aim Conference Center Manila Hotel Makati
Aim Hotel Makati
AIM Conference Center Manila Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing