We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
City Garden Hotel Makati
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had an very enjoyable stay at this hotel.
The rooms are very nice and comfy.
Service very good. Views from the Roofterrace amazing.
Breakfast buffet plentiful and a large variety.The hotel is in a very good position .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edeltraud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
There are newer reviews for City Garden Hotel Makati
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 days 2 night. Affordable. In the heart of the city. Parking was limited so I have to give my keys to valet. My family enjoyed the breakfast. I would like to make a suggestion to improve the soup ramen corner. Please add more condiments. So far our stay is good. Only thing is my check in takes a long time because my niece made a reservation on my married name :) so far so good. I would probably be back.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Raycee734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

stayed here recently for two nights. the rooms were excellent . Ultra clean a good size pleasant staff. We made it up to the pool area which again is lovely. The view is breathtaking, there's also a jacuzi. The breakfast was good . the restaurant on the pool floor was reasonably priced and the food and service were really good. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had three rooms two had excellent views one had no window.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saxon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time in giving us feedback during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We also look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Airport pick-up and transport was a bliss, checking in was in an instant and the staff are very polite, friendly and helpful and that definitely makes it a much more comforting stay after a long flight.
The room is very clean and modern and has all the toiletry essentials including a blow dryer.
Lovely hotel view too from the 8th floor! Overlooking Makati Avenue just like I've personally requested, very accommodating staff! Can't complain.
It's in the heart of Makati CBD close just across a 24hour convenient store, restaurants and even bars.
It is definitely a great hotel to stay for its worth.
Will be coming back :)

Ps, Wifi is fast, although a little tricky to connect to at the beginning but the staff are more than happy to help you out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the great feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times in tha lays six years or so. The last one was from 14 to 16 June 2014. I love this hotel because of its convenience to everything. What put me off this time is that I didn't get the 20 per cent discount on my bill though I'm a holder of a Philippine Senior Citizen's Card which entitles me to as stated in the card. The reason given to me was that the room rate in which I have booked was already a "promo". What I suggest is they should make it clear in their website that promo rates are not entitled to any other discounts. I was a bit disappointed in this as I was looking forward to enjoy the benefits of being a senior citizen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leyte_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time in giving us feedback for your recent stay in our Hotel. Your choice to stay at City Garden regularly is of course very much appreciated. We have noted your concern about the Senior Discount and your suggestion is very much welcome to avoid misunderstandings in the future. In fact prior to your comment we already started the process of putting a note on our printed materials but we have not yet done anything on the website. We will certainly do this as soon as we can.

We look forward to your next visit in our humble Hotel.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was an average hotel where we stayed for 2 nights.
Location was good, in Makati with a short ride from NAIA airport and Greenbelt mall.
Room was small with low ceiling, felt a bit claustrophobic.
Breakfast was average.
On Saturday night, a wedding was going on with some loud music. Only 2 lifts (elevators), so you have to wait for a while in busy time.
There is a very good Arabian restaurent (Al Batra) near the hotel which serves authentic middle-eastern food for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time and giving us feedback during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and what we need improve on. We will certainly look into the concerns your raised in order for us to improve.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

City Garden is very accessible via Makati Avenue. Check in is quick, staff is friendly. The hotel is old but upgraded. I like that their executive deluxe twin has bath tub so you can relax after an exhausting business meeting. The only things I didn't like about my stay was the annoying fly hovering me the whole time I was asleep and the bed bugs that bit me. I think cleanliness and comfort isn't just about dusting and mopping but also keeping insects at bay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khaleesi0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time and giving us feedback during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and what we need improve on. We took note of your concern about pests which we definitely need to address with our Pest Control contractor.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We also look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.0 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#35 of 85 in Makati
728 reviews
1.0 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 85 in Makati
2,070 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 85 in Makati
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 85 in Makati
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Garden Hotel Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Garden Hotel Makati

Address: Makati Avenue | corner Durban Street, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range: £42 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Garden Hotel Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for expats, short or long term stay.Facilities includes swimming pool & gym plus full security surveillance camera. Nearby establishments: BDO bank, Century Mall, Mercury drug, 7-11, Gasoline station, Powerplant and Ayala Malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your City Garden Hotel Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Garden Makati
Makati City Garden Hotel
City Garden Hotel Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing