We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay if you have the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay if you have the money”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 days with two other people. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. Bathroom is also spacious with minimal signs of wear and tear. The kitchen and living room are well-equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is good, although its a lengthy walk to Greenbelt malls but the roads you pass are clean and safe (in the morning anyway). Weekend markets, restaurants, banks and ddrugstores are close by, either within walking distance or accessible by taxi. The airport is not very far, provided there's minimal traffic. We really enjoyed our stay here and recommend it to anyone with the money to spare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyCat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard T, Front Office Manager at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear AbbyCat2013,

Thank you for your review and overall positive comments about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to commend our team and the product we offer here at the property including our location.

On behalf of the management and team, we thank you for the endorsement and we look forward for your next visit here at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences.


Warm regards,

Eduard Tatel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    141
    61
    13
    11
See reviews for
102
71
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Parking was a breeze, got complimentary drinks when I I arrived, receptionist was nice.. Up the elevator finally got to my floor and the whole area wasn't air conditioned. Went inside my room took a while for it to be cool, it was nice and clean, suite was complete with a small kitchen.. It was hot in the Bathroom a bit dirty too.. You have a feeling the place was newly constructed and somewhat almost finished.. Bed was okay pillows were thin and hard.. It was an okay stay but wouldn't recommend staying again..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollar_ava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard T, Front Office Manager at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear dollar_ava,

Thank you for the constructive review. I am glad that service did not disappoint you, and find our rate quite competitive. It is indeed one of our strategies to offer the best rate for our clients without compromising the quality of our products and services.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges that you had encountered during your stay.

Regarding your concern about the hallway and bathroom, it was already relayed to the concern departments for further investigation. However I need your kind assistance for some relevant details which I mentioned in my personal email. We also have ongoing refurbishments for the hotel to address the items that had mentioned and to further improve our property.

We hope that you can give us another opportunity to show you that we do care for our guests and to be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Eduard Tatel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This a new apartment/hotel to me and was starting to get a little concerned when I was traveling to it from Nasugbu. In the old part of Makati which can be a little depressing. No need for the concern though. All very modern and fresh :D

Staff very attentive and friendly even when I lost my cool over the toilet not flushing - half an hour before any action was taken :( But was all fixed on my return.

Location perfect for the business traveler although can be a little difficult to hail a taxi at times. For the vacation traveler could be a little out of the way, but if you like walking - which I do - everything is half an hour away - you don't want to walk to fast in the heat of Makati :D

Breakfast was included in our stay - was very good - buffet selection was ok just not to my liking. Both hot and cold available. Unfortunately the hot food wasn't covered so I avoided it like the plague - past experience with uncovered buffet hot food in the Philippines ruined a previous trip. Having said that my wife loved it. My biggest gripe with it was there was no natural yogurt or croissant. The fresh fruit selection was limited.

All rooms electricity is control by one of those door card holders, so the room can get rather hot while you are out. We had two cards so when we went out for a couple of hours we left one card in the holder. We didn't do that when we went out for the day - the air-con is very effective so it does take that long for the room to get down to a reasonable temperature.

WI-FI was effective enough for me - when on holiday I don't use it that much anyway.

Check out day was a tad disconcerting - no wi-fi from 6am! Went to have final breakfast with a friend only to find on my return that I couldn't access the room - a premature lockout :( All sort with a visit to the desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCool_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard T, Front Office Manager at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear MrCool_2008,

We truly appreciate the feedback that you have shared here. Every detail counts and we strive to provide the best experience to all our guests.

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the team for the less satisfactory points that you had mentioned particularly to the irregular internet connection at the time.

I also want to thank you for your prompt response to my personal email, the facts you had given me helped a lot in my investigation regarding your feedback.

Again, I thank you for letting me know about your stay and I look forward to welcome you back in the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Eduard Tatel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staying in January, staff were great, rooms were clean, all amenities on sight for your convenience (gym, pool etc)
Breakfast included daily and we were even upgraded when we stayed for the second time.
Very close to the huge shopping centre in Makati and because it is more of the business district then no trouble and very peaceful on a weekend.

Only issue i had was with payment, i booked through asia rooms and randomly months after booking the full payment was taken out of my account even though my paperwork specified on arrival.
This was cleared up.
Then when we checked in for the second time for our overnight stay before leaving we were charged 4 times but different amount.
I showed the staff my bank statement but they tried to say it wasn't them although it clearly said their hotel.
After about two weeks the funds did not go through and all was cleared up.
I am sure not all experience this but still a pain and slightly off putting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieb901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard T, Front Office Manager at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear charlieb901,

Thank you for sharing your experience and the challenges that you have encountered during your stay here at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences.

We are grateful that you appreciate our services, facilities as well as our location.

It is of extreme importance to us to address your concern regarding the credit card transactions that you stipulated. I immediately conducted an investigation and discussed each detail to the personal email that I sent you.

Again thank you very much for bringing this concern to our attention and I hope my explanation aids both of us to clarify this matter and clear the confusion concerning the multiple credit card transactions.

Please do not hesitate to email me if there is anything else that I could do to assist you concerning this matter.

We are looking forward on your next visit here at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences!

Regards,

Eduard Tatel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silang, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and nice, safe pool. The 2 bedroom suite is big and can fit 6 people. will stay again, first time stay with family (husband and 4 kids)...will stay again. the housekeeping is very polite and the front desk are very attentive...

Room Tip: get a 2 bedroom suite ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 406MangoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard T, Front Office Manager at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear 406MangoM,

Thank you for giving us a very positive review. I am happy to know that you together with your family had a most pleasant stay, and make sure to pass on your encouraging comments to the team. I hope to find you back here in One Pacific Place Serviced Residences in your next visit.

Regards,

Eduard Tatel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Booked into One Pacific Place as had a business meeting and the Guy I was meeting was staying there.
Initial Check in was fine, pretty straight forward and simple, they wanted a 2000 Pesos deposit for consumables, also not a problem (Did this with Visa Card)
As the name suggests (Serviced Residences) The room has its own kitchen sink, cutlery and a few bowls and things, have to say it is VERY basic though.
Bed is fine and reasonably comfy, it is a small room and has the small through the wall American type air conditioning Unit, Hmmm would like to say this worked and performed fine but - - - - - it must have been Chinese sourced as the remote control was completely in Chinese !!! It did not even have pictures so you could hazard an educated Guess as to what button did what!! Got to say this really peeved me somewhat, as after trying all the buttons just could not get cold air to blow or adjust fan speed, so I call housekeeping and main desk and requested someone to come to the room to show me how this worked - - - - - 2 hours later and even after a further call no one appeared !!! somehow during this time I got it to blow cold air, so just left it alone, because fan speed was so slow it took a few hours to get the room down to temperature - - - - -
TV was flat screen and fine, decent English Channel line-up
o order room service I first had to call for a Menu; it was only one laminated card, so wonder why they don’t have them in the rooms already??
The Hotel Manual was very poor, did not explain where Restaurant/Pool/anything was - - - - -
Bathroom was small but ok, all in all these rooms are pretty tired now
Next Day arrived back in Room and Aircon had been meddled with, Hmmmmm Called front Desk and Housekeeping yet again !!! No one came at any point thereafter !!! As before after some considerable fiddling with the remote got it to softly blow cold air so left it alone !!!!!
Would not stay here again as think it is overpriced for what it is, but mainly for the lack of service, I really don’t expect a lot, but to be ignored twice because of having a Chines remote that is just totally unreadable is not acceptable

Room Tip: Nothing Good to add here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philctay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard T, Front Office Manager at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear philctay,

Thank you for sharing the challenges you experienced during your recent visit with us at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences and please accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate incident in the service which we are investigating and addressing with our team.

Kindly be assured that your comments are important to us and it is always good to know what we can improve on as we continue to improve our services and facilities.

Should you wish to discuss the details of your stay, please feel free to reach me at 632 304 7777 or email etatel@onepacificplaceresidences.com . Thank you once again and we hope that you allow us to host you on your next visit to Manila and provide you with our brand of hospitality that you have come to expect.

Sincerely,

Eduard Tatel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Clean rooms and a cool pool. They have a pool for the kids which is great for family. Been here twice and wont hesitate to come back again. The 2 bedroom rooms were big and you can also cook. We had a great time here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard T, Front Office Manager at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Tabitha D,

We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed your staycation at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences and everyone had a great time. Thank you for spending the time to review our services and we look forward on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Eduard Tatel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.4 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.7 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#18 of 82 in Makati
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 82 in Makati
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#35 of 82 in Makati
701 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
1,902 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Pacific Place Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Pacific Place Serviced Residences

Property: One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Address: 161 HV Dela Costa Street, Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1220, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Pacific Place Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Makati Central Business District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your One Pacific Place Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing