We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Planet Makati, Manila
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean hotel ”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel it's clean and it's not far from the shops and its cheper i bookit from booking 37 $ without the tax but the rooms it's very small I like this hotel but ther is one thing I didn't like it ther is many gays the work in bad things they come from out of the hotel ,the hotel it's not for family

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    363
    192
    52
    31
See reviews for
53
222
245
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A friend of mine in Hong Kong recommended this hotel and I am happy I booked it. Very clean and you can choose to pay for what you need. Very close to P Burgos bars and restaurants which suited me perfectly. And it has a great sports bar with all international sports and very good bar food. Good inexpensive place to place for just a night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aranda_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moalboal, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Good value for money, well situated just off Makati Avenue and close to a mall. The 24 hr bar restaurant downstairs is a huge bonus, all those tvs should have made for a brilliant world cup, unfortunately the England team are not as good as the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederick s, General Manager at Red Planet Makati, Manila, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Lee B,

Greetings from Tune Hotel Makati and thanks for taking the time to post your 4th hotel review on Trip Advisor.

It is Great to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience with us and that we created a refreshing and relaxing stay for you.

We also appreciate the effort of giving us an excellent rating for the hotel's cleanliness, service, rooms, location, and value. Your reviews are important to us and we take your feedback to heart as we continue to improve our services for you and for all our guests.

Again, thank you so much and we hope to see you again!




Best Regards,


Derick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel manager needs to put hospitality into her job responsibilities. No wonder why over the 20 nights I stayed at this particular Tune Hotel (in Makati, but not the Ayala branch), I always encounter guests being irate and shouting at the front desk. THEY ARE SO INFLEXIBLE. And the hotel manager will tell you one thing which contradicts what she had just previously relayed to you! Unless you have really low expectations for customer service in your accommodation, why would you want to patronize a hospitality establishment wherein the management herself do not know anything about the word??? Tune Hotel Oritigas (I stayed there 10 days) is only 2 miles away, and so is Tune Hotel Malate (I stayed here 15 days and counting). In late 2014, Tune Hotel Ayala (only walking distance from Tune Hotel Makati) will also be opening. If you stay at Tune Hotel Makati, no matter how long, expect to be treated like a Room Number and not as a Patron.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kampkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Park, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Not a family location
Crowded hotel
Careful of taxis concierge have payback deals obviously and put you in a taxi that asks for x4 real cost
Very basic cost of room but then careful of all add ons
WiFi fast

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is clean and gives you the basic things that you need for your stay.

Room Service to get your thing inside the hotel and outside- you need to request and give instructions to the boys.

There is no telephone inside the hotel room

Great: hot and cold shower

Just a place you need from a tiring work!

Room Tip: Give instructions that you need towel replacement everyday and room must be clean everyday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LordMarkD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel out of a package deal, but came to realize too late that it was not what I had in mind when making the booking. The bad thing I could not cancel once booked.
In addition, the major issue came from the kitchen, which had a number of cockroaches wondering around freely. Although separate from the hotel, just by offering breakfast on coupon means the hotel is comfortable with the quality.
The restaurant manager however, was good to apologize for the roaches. We moved out quietly to another hotel and let go of three nights we already paid for.
The rooms were small but clean, and if you have a large bag you will have no place to put it. A small item went missing, but this may have been thrown away with garbage as nobody seems not to have seen it. Again, it is because of the size of the room that there is no place to put everything in order.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Godwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 82 in Makati
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#22 of 82 in Makati
406 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Planet Amorsolo, Makati, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 82 in Makati
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#24 of 82 in Makati
364 reviews
2.0 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Makati, Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Makati, Manila

Property: Red Planet Makati, Manila
Address: Kalayaan Ave | E. Mercado Cor. F. Calderon Street, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Makati)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Makati, Manila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An array of pubs, bistros, restaurants and tourist attractions surround the 213-room Red Planet Makati, Manila, a stylish property at this dynamic destination. It's 30 minutes from Manila International Airport and centrally located in the Makati Commercial and Business District. Major tourist attractions easily accessed include Rizal Park, the National Museum, Intramurous, Manila Cathedral and Manila Ocean Park. The property's practical and comfortable rooms include four with wheelchair access. Red Planet Makati, Manila has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Planet Makati, Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Makati, Manila Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing