We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$114
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$169
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y2 Residence Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artina Suites Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
567
481
110
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
481
110
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglorietta malloz barihg memberdirect accesspool deckthe executive loungebreakfast buffetthe ground floorrooftop barbusiness tripkey cardgreen beltshopping areadefinitely stay here againbusiness hotelchecking inbusiness district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed for 5 nights and wanted to check out after the 1st day (which I would had I not booked at prepaid rate)

The elevators and the room keys were painful and the last thing you wanted to deal with after a long day of work. Besides the gym had no air con working and the explanations and help provided by the staff was useless.

While agree on the hotel being new, conveniently located and staff helpful - I found the hotel lacking in many basic things. For e.g. the shower and the entire drainage made my bathroom flood many times.

Would recommend only if not else available..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _Prashant_KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear _Prashant_KD,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. I appreciate that you would still recommend our hotel to your friends and family. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have had experience with the elevator, room key card and air conditioning system. Your comments are taken into account and I am confident that actions will be taken accordingly to avoid similar incidents from happening.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good hotel with a side entrance to Glorietta Mall. layout is initially odd to figure out. unlike 'more conventional' layouts, this hotel has its lobby on a higher floor and the entrance is unassuming. But none of this detracts from the experience of a well equipped, modern hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for one night, its very near the large Greenbelt mall, which has lots of resteraunts, a few bars and a cineplex so plenty to do if your bored. I stayed in Makati to sort out a visa so only needed one night, and this is place to stay if you need to sort out that sort of thing, its about 20 mins taxi from the VFS building for british, spanish and dutch visas etc

The hotel has a nice rooftop pool which is an essential for me in a hot city like Manila, love to have a swim after a day walking around a big city and spending time in offices or shops.

The room had a nice big tv, two large double beds and ave very nice shower/bathroom, its a little bit more expensive than some of the £35 hotels at £80 but worth it if u can afford it , i have stayed in a £35 a night hotel in manila and this was much better!, air con is a must!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccsclwns7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

its located at a great location for shoppers. Glorietta mall right underneath it and the greenbelt right next to it. The rooms are great with all the latest gadget connections. Buffet dinner was delicious and so was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paraug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Holiday Inn Makati is perfectly located right next to Glorietta Mall which is huge and is adjacent to other malls like SM & Greenbelt. Wether you are in town for business (very close to the business district) or leisure and ready to splurge in shopping and dining, this is the hotel for you.
The rooms are big enough and priced well, however I had clogging problem in the shower in which I didn't bother to complain or may have forgotten during my 5 day stay at room 618.
I wanted to use the pool but thought it was kinda of uncomfortable because it's next to a bar where there are people watching you in your swimwear. The gym is tiny but okay.
The breakfast buffet/restaurant in general was blah, you don't get enough choices if you are used to eating at Mandarin or Shang or Dusit. Nothing especial rave about their dishes.
Would I recommend the hotel to frienda, yes.
Will I ever stay again in Holiday Inn Makati, of course I love shopping and it's the best place to stay :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews