We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Astoria Greenbelt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Astoria Greenbelt
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Iloilo
2 reviews
“Business Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for three nights, was very impressed , clean, tidy, nice contemporary décor, in room facilities good for basic needs, not huge rooms but again for business when you are out all day and need a place to sleep in peace it works fine. Also friendly staff and in a great location for the price. Money changer, laundry, 7 eleven and Mercury Pharmacy all across the road from the entrance. I don't take breakfast so was not bothered by the cafe on site, if you want a breakfast you have huge choices in Greenbelt in all of the top coffee places and more within 10 minutes walk. For business travellers who wants a clean well located place to sleep and shower and an OK net connection and where windows view etc. are not important it is more than adequate. For the evening you are 5-10 minutes walk from a multitude of restaurants bars and some night life if you want it. Depending on what you need from a hotel, this represents excellent value for money. Will stay again for sure next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    132
    45
    20
    10
See reviews for
59
82
42
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed two nights in the 2 double bed room with a 'window with no view'. Overall I found the location to be very convenient, the staff were welcoming and helpful, the rooms clean and included toiletries, while the breakfast selection needs a bit of improvement. I wasn't too bothered by the 'window with no view' as I spent most of my time out and about exploring the city. I would gladly stay here again during my next trip and would recommended it to others looking for an affordable stay in Makati.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel is very simple and the room I had was small with no windows. When I first arrived, the safe was not working but they immediately repaired. The room does not have hot/warm water and the lighting in the bathroom was poor. The location was great, butyou can find a better value for the price. The cafe downstairs was not up to par and disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovesfwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Great location - but every thing else about the join sucks. I was given a room that in a former life was a broom cupboard. No outside window and very very small. The cafe attached to the hotel was not very good.

Room Tip: Pick another location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very small room but recently renovated and a very enjoyable stay. I chose this hotel as it was very affordable and close to the Greenbelt. If there was more than one person or more than 2 days, would quickly have become a bit limiting. But rooms were great and staff very friendly. The cafe on the ground floor that can be accessed from the hotel lobby was also excellent. Thanks for my stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel is so clean and the color of the walls makes us relax. The room is small for us since we are travelling with my 2 kids, so we stayed for one day and transfer to another hotel. The good thing about this hotel we were able to reached greenbelt, landmark, glorietta and SM without spending for transportation. It is a good exercise and at the same time we were able to shop, eat and enjoy the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaI4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I found this hotel very good value with the locality being right in the heart of Makati. The Greenbelt malls and restaurants and business areas are in very close proximity. I arrived at the hotel early and had no problem checking into my room. The front desk staff and porters were very obliging and friendly. It seems the hotel may have recently had renovations as the room was fresh and spotlessly clean. A very good well maintained hotel. The only problem I had the taxi driver tried to rip me off might I add, unsuccessfully. Be aware,the fare from the international terminal should cost about 200-250 peso. I plan to stay at this hotel again on my next visit.

Room Tip: It seems cheaper the rooms have 'no windows' but don't let that discourage you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johnny035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#14 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Celeste
Hotel Celeste
#23 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Greenbelt

Property: Astoria Greenbelt
Address: 914 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines (Formerly One Greenbelt Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Greenbelt Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing