We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and clean”
Review of Astoria Greenbelt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astoria Greenbelt
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location and clean”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good value for money. The rooms are small but what more can you ask for the price. This is the best hotel at this price range in this area. Dont expect great views or anything fancy. Very basic hotel.
I would recommend this hotel if you want a convenient place to access Makati within reasonable budget.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herb505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    140
    48
    21
    10
See reviews for
64
83
44
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Pros: Location. Righy at the heart of Makati & a minute away from greenbelt
Modest room size for solo traveler
Adequate closet space

Cons:
Slow checkin
my $55 personal adaptor was fused due to faulty wiring whih was not replaced despite highlighting to management
Pathetic slow service at the resto..so slow that I had to skip one to catch an appointment
Stained Linen upon arrival
No flexibility for late checkout or early checkin
Most basic room does not have a window.

Location on a budget is the only reason why I would stay here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank meggytus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watford,UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here after arriving from UK,The hotel is just a walking distance to Malls,Restaurants,Cinemas and Money Changer,Arrived at the hotel around 5pm,Booked this hotel thru Asiatravel,Cheked-in was smooth,Staff were very helpful with all our luggages after putting them all in our room,We went to Greenbelt 1 to exchange our money in Czarina Money Changer,It was Sunday but they are open until 8pm,We went to the nearby Giligan's Island Restaurant,We had our dinner and couple of San Mig Light,Then back to the Hotel,The room has two double beds and is really comportable for the four of us,Woke-up at 3 am to catched the early flight to Tagbilaran City,Checked-out was good,Over-all stay was very good,

Room Tip: If travelling with children ask for two double beds in a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile


This hotel was ok. The room is clean with well functioning air con. The staff is very friendly. The view was terrible but it's also relatively cheap.

People reviewing the hotel here in tripadvisor say they'd rather sleep in the street. I say, they don't have any clue what that means.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Had stayed before and complained that family room was too small and they moved us to a nice big room. Stayed recently and had trouble with door key so they offered to move us to a bigger room, which turned out to be smaller so they moved us to another equally small room so we ended up back in the original room! Not much fun with a 2 year old! Then rang for room service just before 2pm as restaurant closed at 2.30 to be told that kitchen is closed! There are a lot better hotels in Manila.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

One night here was enough for us. Nice reception area but beyond this it goes down hill very quickly. Very tired hotel with the feel of a hospital building and lacks any character. The rooms are very unwelcoming and unclean as we found old food waste in the drawers and on the floor, despite 4 staff cleaning the room on our arrival. The party walls provide no sound proofing whatsoever. Very noisy neighbouring rooms, a group having a party and even after 3 calls to reception the party continued, shouting, screaming girls and loud music until I took matters into my own hands at 2am........Yes its near the Greenbelt Malls but the name of the hotel is quite deceptive...I would rather sleep on the street than stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cerberus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel very comfortable and clean. WiFi works great and the hotel is well maintained. The downside of the hotel is there are some rooms without windows and some people may find the room a bit small. But the location is perfect, near the airport and is the heart of Makati, with a lot of malls walking distance from the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anderson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#16 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Celeste
Hotel Celeste
#24 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Greenbelt

Property: Astoria Greenbelt
Address: 914 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines (Formerly One Greenbelt Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Greenbelt Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing