We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely go back!! :)”
Review of Raffles Makati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raffles Makati
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Will definitely go back!! :)”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

super friendly and accomodating staffs. the rooms and hotels have amazing interiors and amenities. the rooms are huge and very comfortable to stay in :)
we will definitely go back and refer to more friends!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank karensio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Raffles Makati, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear karensio,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad that your overall impression of Raffles Makati is amazing. I'm very happy to hear that you'll stay with us again in the near future.

It's very kind of you to refer us to your friends -- thank you for that!

Next time you long for another staycation, I hope Raffles Makati will remain top of mind.

Thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you and your friends soon.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    41
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
75
127
30
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very nice place to be in, you feel at home. Very clean and located in a very secure area. The staff in this hotel are very friendly and waiting to help at in any time.
It is a wonderful place for a honeymoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Sulaiman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Raffles Makati, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sulaiman A,

I wish to thank you for your fantastic feedback.

I'm delighted that we were able to make you feel right at home. Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our facilities and most of all, our hotel colleagues. I'm glad that they were able to assist you with your needs and made you feel well looked after during your stay.

I couldn't agree more that Raffles Makati is also suited to honeymooners apart from leisure and business travelers.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel does a good job with limited space in a crowded metro area. Only 32 rooms and 8 (+1) suites. Yet still manages to give an elegant, sumptuous, tasteful charm with its whole being.

Food was OK to good. Room service food quality needs work. That was fine since Greenbelt/landmark mall was just across the street.

But what makes me rave is; I was shocked at just how good the service was. I had heard that it was good, but didn't expect just how good. I have stayed at 5 star hotels across the US and Asia, but most of the 5 star chains can't compare. Not Shangri-La, nor Ritz-Carlton nor Langham. Only Trump service was comparable. A great hotel anticipates what you need. This hotel knew what I needed before I knew what I needed. During this March trip, I stayed at two Shangs (Manila and Boracay) and Raffles, and the service crew of the Raffles went out on top. And it wasn't close.

Room Tip: 9th floor is convenient for the gorgeous pool. I stayed at both the Junior Suite and Executive suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamieChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Raffles Makati, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear JamieChu,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Raffles Makati.

I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and consider our service to be one of the best. We're honoured and humbled by your gracious commendations.

Thank you for placing such high regards for our hotel colleagues. I'm truly fortunate to be working with a group of hoteliers who are very passionate and dedicated to providing an exceptional stay experience for our guests.

On your next visit to the Philippines, I hope you and your family will consider making Raffles Makati your home away from home again.

Thank you for your positive and kind review. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed at the raffles hotel in manila, the rooms are nices.. but the cleaners always missed things..
the hotel only as 1 restaurant which is quite sad, with the size of the hotel..
the food does need improving .... when theirs a event if your stay in the hotel you will pay more than people who will visit from the out side get a better deal..

Room Tip: always view many rooms to decided which room is better for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richie_uk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Raffles Makati, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear richie_uk2,

I appreciate hearing from you and wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Feedback from our guests is the most valuable advice we can receive as it helps us recognize our strengths and areas of challenges.

I am saddened to learn that you were not fully satisfied with our housekeeping service and the food provided in our dining outlets. We will look into this immediately and make the appropriate adjustments as needed.

In regards to having only one dining outlet, I'm happy to share that we are currently developing a plan to add a fine dining restaurant at Raffles Makati. This is will be in the near future.

Once again, I wish to thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again in the future.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Booked an overnight to celebrate my husband's birthday. Our package included High Tea for 2, Cocktails & Buffet Breakfast. The Tea package had enough food for 4 persons. The buffet breakfast had a good selection. Missed out on the cocktails as we had dinner out of the hotel with friends. The suite was very clean with a super comfortable bed and different kinds of pillows. Special touches like chocolates in the room upon arrival and a birthday cake made our day! We will definitely stay here again. Only down side is the noise from the street as we were on the Makati Ave side.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Raffles Makati, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Alsq,

I hope your husband had a wonderful birthday celebration with us. I wish to thank you for choosing to spend it with us, we're happy to be part of such an important milestone.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the inclusions of your stay. I understand that you missed out on the evening cocktails. I'd like to think that it's a reason for you to come back and stay with us once again.

Thank you very much for your gracious feedback and I hope to welcome you and your husband back to Raffles Makati soon.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I could not have asked for anything more from Raffles Makati during my stay. The most noticeable thing about it was the enthusiasm of their staff, many tried to remember my name throughout the stay and they seemed proud to be providing such an excellent level of service no matter whether it was something expected or special requests/issues. I stayed in an Exec. Suite which was enormous and well appointed. Both Writers and Long Bar had attentive staff and a good selection of wines, I also enjoyed the entertainment in Long Bar one night when I was there.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Raffles Makati, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Jake M,

I wish to thank you for recognizing the passion and enthusiasm of our hotel colleagues. I'm glad that their service provided you a wonderful stay experience.

I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our Executive Suite and had a great time at both Writers Bar and Long Bar.

I hope to welcome you back to Raffles Makati on your next visit to Manila.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hotel is located in CBD Makati, right across Landmark and Greenbelt3 shopping mall. It is part of the Fairmont building and both have separate entrances. I had the advantage of staying in Fairmont Gold/Club room two months prior, and must say i preferred the service level in Fairmont.
Raffles room is excellent, large, beautiful, but what is missing is cables to connect to the AV/TV unlike what Fairmont had. The so called service level was also disappointing on many accounts- phone call to the operator went unanswered; called for the butler service but had to wait for super long; and worst was when i asked for tea one evening, as the ones in the room was not replenished. Was sent some teas and was told housekeeping would refill the next day. Alas, this was not done the next day. Asked again for tea to be sent during turndown, and request was not fulfilled; had to call for tea once more. However I requested for a specific flavor; of which my request was not granted. I have never been truly more disappointed.
The breakfast served in Spectrum together with other Fairmont guests- service horrid. Raffles being exclusive, I would have expected this to be surpassing Fairmont Gold level of service.
Nevertheless, I will give Raffles group another chance this weekend, as I am trying out the Raffles in Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamlye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Raffles Makati, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear williamlye,

I'm glad that you had a comfortable experience in our suite. I understand that your stay would have been more convenient if the cable were provided to you. We will take note of your preference to ensure that such is provided on your next stay.

I'm saddened to hear about the challenges you experienced with our service. Feedback from our guests is the most valuable advice we can receive. It helps us recognize our strengths and areas of challenges. I have taken note of your comments and I will make sure that they are relayed to the concerned department heads so that such incidents will not happen again.

Once again, I wish to thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again in the future.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
1,601 reviews
0.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.3 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 82 in Makati
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,087 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.3 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Makati

Property: Raffles Makati
Address: 1 Raffles Drive, Makati Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Makati
#1 Business Hotel in Makati
#1 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#1 Spa Hotel in Makati
#1 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Makati 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unrivalled charm, endlessly enchanting with unparalleled grace, understated refined and contemporary luxury. Raffles Makati is a legendary oasis of calm and elegance nestled in the most prestigious address of Makati Avenue, in the financial and cultural hub of the Makati district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Raffles Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing