We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Ranked #42 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I hv stayed heresy times. This time was a bad experience. The room was infested with bedbugs. I was bitten all over my back!! Made a complain and they upgraded me to another bigger room which I appreciate. However, the room was dated and pretty bare. It smell musky and mosquitoes all over. Ants were found around the table. Staff sorted this out by spraying insecticide and odor control upon my request promptly.
I think the hotel is slowly upgrading and renovating the rooms. But I would suggest that they should replace the bath towels as they were worn and thin!! Small upgrading will help to retain regular guests so they feel worth staying again. Having said that the staff were courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel here in trip advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it had caused you.

As for your info we already started to replace all bath towels in the room.

We are committed to you our valued guests, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback, our apologies again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

Since we are Berjaya Vacation Club member, Berjaya Hotel will always be our first choice~ Read about the good and bad of this hotel, but still, who cares. Arrived at the hotel with (pre-booked from Kuala Lumpur Berjaya Office) airport pick-up service. Hotel rooms are good. Parents got the king size bed room (level 16), big room, 2 big wardrobe, big bed; my brother & I got the twin room (level 17), a lil smaller compared to the king's but still OK. Location is just great, SM Market with Hooters bar is just nearby, lotsa Korean related shops is just stepss away (one good Korean BBQ restaurant - Dona Dona next door), fast food chains along the street, etc. Love the smile + greet + service of the hotel crew, just, the reception area personnel, should smile, at least, it comforts customers a lil, even when there's problem/matters =.=

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teenagesab_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel here in tripadvisor. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

Very much appreciate your comments about the good hotel room and great location of our hotel

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our Front Office Department and action will be taken. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife and I with 2 other friends stayed at this Hotel and was impressed with their room setting and overall service levels. The hotel is conveniently located in the Makati city and there are number of good eating places around the hotel. You can also find a number of money exchanges around as well.
The city center and the massive malls (Gloriata?) is around 10 minute taxi ride.
I would stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at tripadvisor regarding your wonderful stay here in our hotel. I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments that made your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We are look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great location. Old rooms poor lighting. Confused staff. Not a good breakfast at all. Free Internet I think it's probably the worst in betrayal portfolio of hotels. Having said that great value for money

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel during your recent stay.

Very much appreciate your comments about the great location of our hotel and great value for money.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department and action have be taken. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback, our apologies again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed twice this year and all are the same. Hospitable staff, good food (specially their buffet breakfast), modern room design, facilities are ready for use, and very convenient location. Kudos to all staff and please maintain your good guest relations. :)

Room Tip: For a good dinner, you can go to the food bazaare located at the base of the hotel left side of Merc...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank geprilgloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for delivering the good news. Comments like this continue to inspire us to do better in servicing our guests.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for the third time in this year and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Pros:
The rooms were clean and spacious.
The hotel staff was very accomodating and helpful.
Cheap Price

Cons:
The flow of water in the shower wasn't as strong and the hot water can run out.
I was quite annoyed cause we checked in really late yet we had to wait for an hour for the rooms to be "ready".


All in all, still worth the stay for the price :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaraTravel1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel here in trip advisor. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it had caused you.

We are committed to you our valued guests, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback, our apologies again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Good rooms with city views, good location, excellent customer service, warm and friendly staff, comfortable stay, access to local markets (Seven/Eleven) right next.

Enjoyed Fish and Chips!!

Can improve on the wi-fi services..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Appreciate that you posted a review here at Trip Advisor regarding your wonderful stay here in our hotel.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments about our hotel that made your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best to your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.1 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#40 of 86 in Makati
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
0.1 mi away
Fersal Hotel Makati Avenue
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#28 of 86 in Makati
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines

Address: 7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines (Formerly Berjaya Manila Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: £31 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently tucked away in the verdant city of Makati, Berjaya Makati Hotel sets in the hub of urban wealth showcasing abundance of West and East culture. Setting itself apart from the others, the hotel not only gives easy accessibility to shopping malls but also to business trading in Manila. BERJAYA MAKATI HOTEL OPENS 3 NEW EXECUTIVE FLOORS. Berjaya Makati Hotel continues to offer its guests only the best hotel experience with the opening of three more floors boasting of 33 deluxe-level rooms.From having 179 rooms, the hotel will now have a total of 212 rooms with the opening of three new floors in July. Berjaya Makati Hotel, one of the recent players in Makati City’s bustling hotel industry which is currently enjoying robust growth and a steady influx of guests, now gives more options to visitors who are more discriminating with their choices.The new rooms, located on the 23rd, 24th and 25th floors of Berjaya Makati Hotel, have complete amenities at par with accommodations in pricier hotels. With the recent addition of 33 premium accommodation options, Berjaya Makati Hotel intensifies its mission of providing only the best to its guests, in line with the global hotel chain’s tradition of giving memorable experiences worth coming back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western
Best Western Makati
Makati Best Western
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing