We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value(usually)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value(usually)”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times,as the rates are usually quite competitive. It's about a 20 minute walk to Greenbelt Mall, which is fine as long as it's not raining and the traffic can sometimes make a taxi ride 10-20 minutes anyway.

There is a smaller mall near the hotel with some bars, cafes, etc and the immediate area nearby has been coming up in the last few years.

At night there are some sketchy people in the area but nothing you won't see in any other major city in the US or city in the Philippines.

I rate it average just because of a few little things...the internet is wildly inconsistent and can't really be depended upon, but overall for the price it's pretty good.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing Pasig has more to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickbseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your stay here in our hotel.

The minor problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. We are committed to you our valued guests and are taking immediate corrective steps.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments about our hotel that made your stay memorable.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    326
    247
    93
    42
See reviews for
73
116
110
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have been using this hotel for few years now on business visits. Seems that it is getting more and more neglected. Carpet appears to no have cleaned for ages, badly stained. Internet could not be set on my laptop as browser could not redirect to login site. Could not be fixed by IT for 3 days. Noted small cockroaches on breakfast decks, one moving freely on bread basket. Appears they do not care for regular business anymore. Last time I was put in smoking room inspite of well in advance intimation about my non-smoking requirement. This time they put me in twin bed room inspite of well in advance intimation of single queen/king bed room requirement. Ultimately cut out booking for six days shifted out on third day.

Yes breakfast spread is good though. Room size is good. Location is good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milind1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel here in trip advisor. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it had caused you.

We are committed to you our valued guests, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback, our apologies again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Not as close to the airport as I thought. Some websites say 4km but its more like 9km. The hotel is on a side street so no traffic noise is good. The rooms are nice but there is no mini bar or refrigerator. The WiFi is spotty in rooms. My rate included breakfast and it was one of the best I've had. Plenty of options and really tasty. I would stay there just for the breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meatybite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at Tripadvisor regarding your stay here in our hotel.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments about our hotel nice room and best breakfast that made your stay memorable.

The minor problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. We are committed to you our valued guests and are taking immediate corrective steps.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The area around the hotel is showing great improvements, with Century Mall now open, with a new Starbucks, and IHOP plus other places to eat in the mall, it is very nice. The Berjaya Makati is a nice hotel, clean, very nice friendly staff. Room was cleaned daily, new sheets, towels, the A/C is a bit on the cold side, so I frequently turned it off as the temp did not want to adjust.
The food was plentiful, lots of choices, sitting on the Veranda enjoying a drink would have been nicer but they are building a new hotel across the street and the barrier they erected to cover and protect the street from any falling debris really only worked to keep the pollution at street level.
Hooters is close, A Venue mall is nice also, got a manicure and pedicure there for less than $10 American. The staff are well trained, but the service is slower than I am used to in the USA, but maybe that is normal for Philippines, I am not sure.
Very nice hotel, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool is on the 5th floor if you want to be close to it, better views higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulr147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at Tripadvisor regarding your wonderful stay here in our hotel.

Very much appreciate your comments about the great location, room cleanliness and staffs friendliness of our hotel

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

It was almost 4 years ago, that I stayed in this hotel. The hotel looks much better and surrounding areas are beginning to show some "Life". A new upmarket shopping complex Century City Mall located just at the back of hotel provides a new breath to the area. Adult entertainment moved a notch higher with "Hooters" restaurant walking distance from hotel. But as usual, traffic is the same deadlock!! everywhere.. . Best to stay in a place where its walking distance to everything.

We were given the new rooms and it does look good. Good size and functional. Bathroom looks good and water pressure is awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chreong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your great stay with us.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments about our hotel
.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is not the greatest but it is clean and acceptable. The staff do try to be helpful. The rooms are clean (we had a room on the 23rd floor which was apparently renovated. The restaurants leave a lot to be desired. Had booked a room that included breakfast but decided to eat elsewhere after the first morning. Breakfast was awful. Food was cold and tasteless. We stayed there on two occasions as we had pre booked. THe location is OK. I think that if I return I will try another hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a renovated room. I stayed on the 23rd floor on two occasions over a week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your stay in our hotel.

Appreciate your complimenting the location, room cleanliness and staff helpful of our hotel

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it had caused you.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback, our apologies again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Location...Food...Service...Rooms...Staff...All did what they were supposed to..look after you, and they did it very well. Off the beaten track a little but taxis are so cheap it does,nt matter at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaznPatScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you and very much appreciate that you posted a review here at Trip Advisor complimenting the location, food, services, rooms and staffs of our hotel

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#31 of 82 in Makati
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#35 of 82 in Makati
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 82 in Makati
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#22 of 82 in Makati
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines

Property: Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Address: 7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines (Formerly Berjaya Manila Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently tucked away in the verdant city of Makati, Berjaya Makati Hotel sets in the hub of urban wealth showcasing abundance of West and East culture. Setting itself apart from the others, the hotel not only gives easy accessibility to shopping malls but also to business trading in Manila. BERJAYA MAKATI HOTEL OPENS 3 NEW EXECUTIVE FLOORS. Berjaya Makati Hotel continues to offer its guests only the best hotel experience with the opening of three more floors boasting of 33 deluxe-level rooms.From having 179 rooms, the hotel will now have a total of 212 rooms with the opening of three new floors in July. Berjaya Makati Hotel, one of the recent players in Makati City’s bustling hotel industry which is currently enjoying robust growth and a steady influx of guests, now gives more options to visitors who are more discriminating with their choices.The new rooms, located on the 23rd, 24th and 25th floors of Berjaya Makati Hotel, have complete amenities at par with accommodations in pricier hotels. With the recent addition of 33 premium accommodation options, Berjaya Makati Hotel intensifies its mission of providing only the best to its guests, in line with the global hotel chain’s tradition of giving memorable experiences worth coming back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western
Best Western Makati
Makati Best Western
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing