We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Suites with out the Suite.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BSA Suites - Makati
Ranked #68 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Finnoy, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Suites with out the Suite.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

this is hotel needs a huge upgrade, and that's all over the building. The room was spacious ,bathroom very small.
Breakfast ..well that's what they called it, but honestly I don't know what it was, so I did not try it.
The only good thing about this hotel was the roof top pool, and a friendly service minded staff.
Will I stay here again?? no way....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trondolav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    34
    34
    28
    16
See reviews for
22
18
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

With reference to our booking as detailed below:

Hotel: BSA Suites Makati
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Suite with Wifi
City/Country: Manila/Philippines
Arrival: February 8, 2014
Departure: February 10, 2014

BSA Suites Makati is such an utter disappointment to me and my family. Untrained, irresponsible and inconsiderate staff members. Booking of that place has been made and paid for online but was not given of what we had requested for during arrival. Instead, a replacement of separated rooms between me and my children was made after half an hour without considering our travel exhaustion. Not only that, the room was unmade, dirty, dusty yet cigarette scent was present in a non smoking room. Wifi connection was poor, elevators was infested with cockroaches and breakfast was not pleasant at all. Last but not least, a bag of "Royce" chocolate worth 3000 pesos was left behind accidentally in my children's room without realizing it after an hour. In relation to that, the staff did a final inspection of the room before checking out without even notifying the goods that was left behind, instead they selfishly indulge and made all sort of excuses and kept referring me to someone else when I made the call to retrieve the chocolate. By the time it was retrieved the new and unopened chocolate was half gone. The staff members are not respectful of retaining customer properties for a month or at least get hold of the owner. The staff members promised to reimburse the chocolate as exactly how it was when I first purchased it. But failed to do so. Full receipt and the chocolates were present in the bag.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ReDBLooD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Makati hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

my partner with our 3y/o kid stayed here overnight. the place is walking distance to shopping centers, convenience stores and fast food chains.

what we didnt like during our stay are the ff:
- the aircon was not that cold
- towels are so thin, it looks like a rag
- the breakfast is cold tuna in can served in a plate
- we can hear the noise above our room, dragging chairs and tables, so annoying
- no bidet (lol)

what we like:
- spacious room
- comfortable bed
- friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The place is old, creepy, smelly and worn out.

We initially booked one-bedroom executive. The feeling was not good, feels like I'm at John Cusack's1408 movie! I can't even go to the bathroom alone! The place is so big with partition separating the bedroom and living/dining room but open on top. There's only 1 aircon for the whole place and its located in the lower side of the bedroom, the place didn't get cold. So we requested to downgrade to studio type without refund.

As expected the studio room is dilapidated. Only 2 thin towels in bathroom, no spare for splashes

Good side of the hotel is they allowed us to check out until 4pm after few requests and considerations (we checked in at 8pm and downgraded)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coco_kuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My partner, I and our 8 year old stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as we needed to be in Makati. We stayed in a 2 br apartment which was nice enough. Budget cost, clean rooms, comfortable to stay in, small but nice pool, helpful staff, reasonable food. Not far from shopping centre. I would stay again if I had the need.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

nice location, good staff , fast wifi but i would give the hotel 2 stars ( thin old towels, not super clean- missed back of faucet , depressing breakfast). i'm a little sad it was not what it used to be.
they could do much better.(and i hope they will)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziva123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

First off, let me talk about the good- this hotel is in a very nice location. It is close to the business area on Ayala and is also very near the Greenbelt Mall and numerous restaurants and cafes. I was on an upper floor where I was away from the noise and pollution of the street and had a good view. The doormen and desk clerks are very nice. Wifi and A/C both worked great.

However, many important things about the stay were disappointing. The room was not very clean when I arrived, and then housekeeping only came once during my stay. The included American-style breakfast and coffee was extremely bad, just a horrible way to wake up. It was delivered erratically, from five minutes early one day to 40 minutes late another day, and was always cold. The (un-airconditioned) hallways and lobby smelled really gross. The roof level garden area was all torn up and didn't look like it was going to be rebuilt any time soon (although the pool looked nice). The bed was not comfortable, and the hot water in the shower only lasted five minutes. The lighting in the suite was very poor, with no bedside reading lamp and dim lighting in the sitting room.

In all, this place is serviceable but I think there are a lot better places to stay in Makati at this price point.

Room Tip: upper floors have nice views of Makati and are away from street noise and pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank inconsistency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Asian Mansion II
Asian Mansion II
#60 of 83 in Makati
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter House
Charter House
#45 of 83 in Makati
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Perla Mansion Makati
Perla Mansion Makati
#56 of 83 in Makati
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Mini Suites
The Mini Suites
#35 of 83 in Makati
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
AIM Conference Center Manila
1.0 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BSA Suites - Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BSA Suites - Makati

Property: BSA Suites - Makati
Address: 103 Carlos Palanca Street, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BSA Suites - Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your BSA Suites - Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bsa Suites - Makati Hotel Makati
Bsa Hotel Makati
BSA Suites - Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing