We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Aging like me” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Cielito Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Cielito Inn
Ranked #61 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Aging like me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

I’ve been a frequent guest of El Cielito Inn for almost 20 years now. This is my place of choice every time I travel back to the Philippines because it is convenient to shopping malls and very close to my town’s bus station. I’ve always been happy and satisfied with their excellent service.

Our recent stay was handled by a lady named Leay. She was very professional, provided accurate information, and very friendly. She went above and beyond the call of her duties. Room service was great too. We also enjoyed the simple but very decent breakfast that was included in the package. Shuttle bus driver was very careful and respectful.

The following are my critic that needs some improvement:
• The strong smell of old carpet lingers as we walked the hallway.
• Door knobs are old. Loose hinges and screws are felt every time we open/close the door.
• The old Air Conditioner sounded like a screaming Generator.
• The front of the Inn is used as a full-time parking lot. It will be nice to have a convenient walk way for guest to enter the place. It was a struggle walking through parked cars.
• The cost of P850 airport shuttle service seems expensive as compared to what other hotels are offering.

Room Tip: 1. Keep all valuables in the safety deposit box available in the front desk. Door knobs seem easy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ariel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    20
    7
    14
See reviews for
8
12
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

There are a lot other better hotels in the area with the same price range. It's too cramped, aircon in rooms are located uncomfortably you'd hear the buzz of the acu and hits right through your body. Breakfast choice could have been improved. Reception is not as efficient, as they charged us room service we didn't get. If I had not checked, I would have been overcharged. Slow check out procedure with lapses like, they forgot to give me back my credit card, wrong receipt issuance. And it's not that very near greenbelt, there are hotels that are nearer. Could really use improvement in management, design and service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Makati hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Davao City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

I stay in El Cielito every time I go to Makati for business. I believe this is one of the cheapest hotels in the business district of Makati considering the high-end lifestyle of people here. The rooms are clean. The AC may be noisy but they work well. The cable TV is fine. There is wifi in the rooms (they started this only in 2011-before that there was free wifi in the lobby and cafe only). The hot and cold showers work well and the housekeeping staff are great.

If I can say anything bad about El Cielito its that some (not all) of their receptionists are not very friendly and are noticeably very friendly and entertaining only to foreigners and wealthy looking individuals. Too bad since for a not-so-new hotel with not-so-amazing-facilities, EXCEPTIONAL service is a must.

Anyway, El Cielito is OK for its price.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank 03212010_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

The El Cielito Inn is well priced. It is a small, simple hotel walking distance to the Greenbelt (10min) and most of the ideal areas of Makati. The next step up in hotels are probably twice the cost (when I travel to Manila on business I stay in these nicer hotels), but to be honest the nice hotels aren't all that much nicer... maybe newer but that's it. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The free WiFi worked well.

The staff at El Cielito were friendly. The breakfast buffet was hearty with a nice selection of items and a freshly made omelet with the ingredients of your choosing. We would stay here again without any doubt.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReyShaunMadolora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I think it's a decent, clean hotel although little dated. I think its greatest draw is its proximity to Greenbelt and Ayala in Makati. I can't complain about the hardworking personnel there. I booked thru the link provided by the hotel's website, which turned out to be a 3rd party site, and got charged an extra 10% from the published rate. It might be possible to find a better deal elsewhere if one tries hard.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IlocosKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Had been to a short course in Makati area and the hotel was provided by the organizer, It was not a good place. Room were very small, with no windows in most of the rooms. The air conditions were noisy. The room didnt had complimentary water as well. The light were less and hence made the rooms too clumsy. Staff was friendly though. Room service was not bad. Had free wifi and complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adnand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield IL.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

The hotel is under renovation and the FD clerk are not helpful, its creepy when we go back at night especially in the hallway. they should close the whole floor while under construction. i thought its free B-fast i ask b4 i check inn they said its free. my mistake bcause i didnot ask the name of the lady. any way its the worst hotel i stayed. ooppps i forgot the AC is too noisy we cannot sleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junsosmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Copa Businessman's Hotel
Copa Businessman's Hotel
#54 of 80 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
AIM Conference Center Manila
0.1 mi away
Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Charter House
Charter House
#45 of 80 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asian Mansion II
Asian Mansion II
#56 of 80 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#35 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cielito Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cielito Inn

Property: El Cielito Inn
Address: 804 Arnaiz Ave | (Pasay Road), Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Cielito Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your El Cielito Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cielito Hotel Makati
El Cielito Inn Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing