We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Somerset Millennium Makati
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

It is a decent and clean hotel located in central Makati. Close to many business-related places and very close to the Greenbelt Mall where one could find a good choice of restaurants. The journey to and from the Airport takes less than one hour. Staff is helpful and professional.
Two things need improvement - breakfast choice and pool area. Generally, for business trips it is recommended.

Room Tip: Don't take "park rooms" because it means "parking-view rooms" in fact, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

Got stranded at the office due to a typhoon last year. Normally our office gets rooms from either BSA Towers or BSA Suites when we need overnight accommodations but both of them were full that night so HR got me and my other teammates a room at Somerset Millennium instead. It was a good 10-minute walk from our office against strong winds and rain but for me it was better than having to brave the already flooded roads that time.

Price of the rooms was mid-range: not really a budget hotel, but not quite on the luxurious side yet. Although the rooms were big and the breakfast buffet commendable. Wasn't able to try out the facilities since all I did was take a shower and sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbarracuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

stayed for 3 nights in total. Staff were so good one gentleman even went out to get me a better exchange rate for changing currency. The staff were very helpful and the car service from the airports i would also recomend.
stayed in room 2405 and although it could do with a bit of an update, I thought that overall the room was excellent.
The hotel is ideally located in the business area and only a short walk to all of the popular shopping malls and resaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Somerset Millenium was a decent and clean hotel, located near central business district and shopping centers in Makati.

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. There were many other hotels to choose from but took this particular hotel due to its close proximity to the office I was visiting.

The room was clean and nicely organized. Internet was available through cable and wireless. Electrical plugs were US style so you may need to bring a plug adapter for your electric stuff. I didn't attempt to ask hotel to provide me with an adapter. They provided two bottles of complimentary mineral water.

Staff was friendly though service at the restaurant was a little slow. Had to ask and repeat asking for coffee to be served during breakfast. Did not eat here than for breakfast. Variety of breakfast dishes was good enough for a small restaurant.

Be ready for your luggage to be security searched by guards and sniffed by guard dog when you enter the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I live in Manila but I've stayed in a lot of local hotels. I stayed In this particular one for a week because it's close to the yoga studio where my workshop was. I didnt want to drive through traffic everyday so I booked a hotel. I reserved through phone but i never got to check the place out as they said it is some sort of a book and buy basis. I trusted that it would be a good hotel because of the chain brand.

It was a disappointment. I couldnt check out anymore because everything was paid for. The beds were uncomfortably hard and the blankets were too thin. I asked for a comforter but all they had was the duvet that covers the bed! If you get a twin room, the beds are too small you can fall off! So i had to request housekeeping to bringthebeds together. One time I ran out of toilet paper and asked housekeeping to bring some up, it came an hour after that they had to wake me up from my nap!

Doormen don't really open doors for you and don't assist you with an umbrella even if they see you walking under the rain. In fact, the hotel don't have umbrellas for you to borrow! When it rains, no car can go up the slippery parking ramp so you'd have to park in the streets and pay an hourly rate....and walk through rain. To top it all off, only two cars were in the parking level I was in, including mine, and they gave me a slot that's difficult to get in and out of. I requested a different slot and they won't give it to me. I don't understand why they won't since no one else was parking!

Breakfast was really bad too. And considering the price i paid, it was definitely not worth it. The only thing I can commend about this place is that after I gave them low scores in their feedback form, they made an effort to apologize to me through email and told me they would try to improve things over there. I really hope they did.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed here several times for business on Ayala Avenue, which is a short walk away. Large rooms, quiet location, no award winner but clean and comfortable. Internet connection is average, but that's typical of Manila. Breakfast is very basic. If you just want fruit, perhaps buy it the night before from Rustons supermarket at nearby Greenbelt. The location to Greenbelt is a highlight; you will never starve! I liked the staff and would stay there again on my own if doing biz in Makati, but I wouldn't take my family there as a special treat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andnowforthenews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Have stayed here several times for business.

The hotel is all suites with, I believe, quite a few permament residents. Rooms are relatively large and are nicely fitted out - beds very good and is room quiet.

I have only used the restaraunt for the buffet breakfasts, which was reasonably good although choices have been limited to 5 - 6 dishes from the buffet.

Location is fairly close to the major malls and there are numerous restaraunts nearby.

Internet is free and passwaords are provided when you ask during check-in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jocy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
KL Tower Serviced Residences Managed by HII
0.7 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.6 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#28 of 86 in Makati
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#31 of 86 in Makati
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Millennium Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Millennium Makati

Address: No 104 Aguirre Street | Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1229, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: £64 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Millennium Makati 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 30 stories over the vibrant business and commercial district of Makati City is the relaxing haven of Somerset Millennium Makati. Conveniently located in the heart of Legaspi Village, it offers a panoramic view of the bustling metropolis and the tranquil bay area. Its welcome proximity to the luxurious Greenbelt Malls where a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues are available presents a wealth of lifestyle options for the discerning traveler.Featuring a selection of spacious and comfortable serviced residences, comprehensive living facilities and modern amenities, Somerset Millennium is the ideal venue for a comfortable cosmopolitan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Somerset Millennium Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Millennium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millenium Makati
Somerset Millenium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millennium Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing