We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for a short business trip”
Review of Herald Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Herald Suites
Ranked #53 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Herald Suites is a slightly dated hotel but does the job if you spend just for sleeping, abit of tv and breakfast.

Wifi is password-free for the entire property, is a big plus for me. Ala carte breakfast is decent with a good variety, I opted for the pancakes which was good and fluffy.

I had a room facing the main road so if you're a light sleeper the noise will definitely get to you.

To be honest, I doubt I will return but it does not mean it's a bad hotel, just that I would have preferred somewhere else.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xhrstphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2011

Nice hotel, reasonably clean. Very dated: small badroom, some broken tiles etc. etc.
Small breakfast room, not too clean.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorginaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

a small but elegant hotel, with friendly staff. they have a japanese restaurant in the 2nd floor (Hatsu Hana Tei)

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

I stayed in this hotel for one night at the end of a trip to the Philippines. It is clearly aimed at the Japanese traveller - they had a large selection of Japanese cable TV channels on the small TV in the room and there is a decent-enough Japanese restaurant on the 2nd floor. The breakfast downstairs had excellent pancakes and a seleciton of quality fresh fruit for breakfast, and is highly recommended (and was included in our nightly rate). The main complaint is that all rooms are smoking rooms, and the smell in noticeable (we bought some flowers to improve the smell). The bed was also only a double and not the most comfortable, and the walls were a little discoloured. It is within walking distance to two huge shopping complexes (Greenbelt and Glorietta), so is in a great location. I recommend eating the ribs at the local 'Italian/New York' restaurant called Italianni's at Greenbelt 2.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Herald Suites (which address is as often described as "2168 Pasong Tamo", the same street which is also named Chino Roces Avenue) mostly aims at a Japanese clientele. Therefore the Japanese restaurant on 2nd floor is the biggest. But a Western traveler like me found nothing missing - the smaller breakfast restaurant with the brief Western menu is fine and sufficient. The single room were I lived was nice and well maintained. The personnel is ever polite and the receptionists helpful.

The immidiate location is a bit isolated, but taxis in Metro Manila are cheap and the hotel makes sure the driver knows exactly were you are going.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeremyDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 中島 歩
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makati
0.7 mi away
Herald Suites Solana
Herald Suites Solana
#37 of 86 in Makati
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
M Suites Hotel
M Suites Hotel
#49 of 109 in Manila
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Mini Suites
The Mini Suites
#35 of 86 in Makati
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Franchise One Hotel
Franchise One Hotel
#70 of 86 in Makati
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati International Inn
Makati International Inn
#78 of 86 in Makati
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 86 in Makati
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herald Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herald Suites

Address: 2168 Don Chino Roces Ave, Makati, Luzon 1231, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Herald Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A businessman's hotel built along the boutique hotel concept. It has 60 well appointed, air-conditioned guestrooms and situated within walking distance to the financial, commercial and entertainment district of Makati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Herald Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herald Hotel Makati
Herald Suites Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing