We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Dusit Thani Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Dusit Thani Manila
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Makati
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

love the buffet, good food, relaxing atmosphere. nice service, good staffs, convenient location, near shopping mall, restaurants, safest part of Manila. accessible through public transportation, near mrt, buses, jeeps and taxis..

Room Tip: walking distance to Makati Business District.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Suzette T

Thank you for the great review and comments on our staffs service provided during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    742
    318
    127
    93
See reviews for
398
388
190
702
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Christian C. from customer service front dust
Supper good very helpful and accommodating. Also very friendly all-time smile. I will book again with this hotel. I will recommend this hotel with my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Nonnie S

Thank you for the great review and comments on our staffs impeccable service provided and the outlets.

I am delighted to see you will be returning and please do recommend Dusit Thani to your colleagues. We thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The staff serving us either from front desk,restaurant,housekeeping and room services are all gentle and polite.
However some renovation will definitely make the hotel even better.
Location is great.
Will consider to stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuenFongNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear YuenFongNg

Thank you for the great review and comments on our staffs impeccable service provided.

I am delighted to confirm that improvements are currently underway and I am sure you will see these over the coming months ahead.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Dusit is a solid hotel. The location is nice, across the street from Glorieta Mall. The two best things about the hotel are the customer service, and the breakfast. Every employee here is professional and friendly. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. Only the Manila hotel has a better breakfast buffet. The rooms are above average size, but need refurbishment. The rooms feel a little old. For the price, Dusit is a good value.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank csalonga89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Csalonga89

Thank you for the wonderful comments following your stay with us.

We shall endeavor to improve our breakfast buffet and hope we can eclipse others and make ours the best in Manila.

We look forward to you welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We always pay a visit to Philippines every year and we have tried many reputable hotels around this particular area. Numerous good restaurants are situated in Greenbelt which we could meet up our friends easily while my wife always enjoys the shopping experience in Glorietta.
Check in is fast and efficient, concierge is fluent in both english and chinese. The staffs are truly friendly, we are greeted with warm smiles everywhere we go. Moreover, there are performances by the staffs playing different musical instruments at the lobby making the whole environment even more relax and enjoyable. The only problem we had at the lobby is the scent of the hotel, the smell is too strong that both me and my wife had a hard time adapting it and we got a bit dizzy.
The room is spacious with a big bed and properly clean but looked a bit old especially the bathroom. The bathroom do not have a proper fix standing shower head and the bathtub is yellowish in colors which we doubt its hygiene condition.
Breakfast is fantastic! cheer our day! super rich and a wide variety of choices!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanadiumho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Vanadiumho

Thank you for the great review and I have noted your comment on the strength of the scenting we have in the lobby of the hotel. We have adjusted this and hope that it will be more amenable to you the next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Being able to go to different sorts of hotel around the metro, I have been to almost all the reputable hotels in the metro and am looking forward to our stay here, however, I was very much disappointed. The room is very old and is definitely showing its age.

Upon arriving, no one was outside to help us with the luggage, check in was fast but we weren't asked to make an incidental deposit, so all the mini bar items were removed in the room. Food selections are okay. My only concern was the room and the bathroom. Very old and the door is almost gonna fall off. Creaking sound on the AC. Disappointed.

The only good thing with the hotel is the location. Lobby is beautiful and grand but rooms need total make over. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel and I will definitely not going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank time_traveller123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Time_traveler_123

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you did not enjoy stay experience. It is most certainly not the memory one wishes for any guest to leave with.

We are currently in the process of renovating fully in excess of 200 guest rooms which will include all new bathrooms as well as additional features within the guestrooms and corridors.

You may also be interested to know that we shall also be opening a new Market Dining concept in the early part of 2015 and we would urge you to come back and try the hotel again.

We are committed to providing the quality and luxury travelers such as yourself demand in all areas of the hotel and thank you for your comments which we shall take on board with the management and staffs of the hotel.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I've stayed here before flying back to CH as I like the location,although some things from the bathroom were quite old & need replacing.Just like the shower top & the bath tub was not that clean enough.I checked in fine.The only thing I didn't like during my stay was the Chef in the kitchen during breakfast.He seemed to accommodate the foreigners more.I was in the queue first,when a foreigner ordered something and his order was taken first than mine.As a Filipina I found it rude,that they treat foreigners as VIP.So far,the breakfast was good w/c I like but the waiters are not attentive.I think they should improve on this one.I went for spa which was very good.The only thing was,I really like the hairbrush they have as I was holding it while settling my bill,the woman noticed it and asked me to bring it back.I said I wanted to ask if I can get it or buy it.She asked the manager and they said that they can't as they order it special from a manufacturer.I find it pity for such a 4-5 star hotel and simple things like this they can't give it away to their clients.Usually with the category they have,they will offer this to their clients.Oh well!But all in all my stay was good except on my last night I was bitten by a mosquito from the bar which caused me an infection & almost got me to the hospital. I suggest that they should do something in their bar as there are lots of mosquitoes.The entrance is pretty and nice but I have a feeling that the place itself is not well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tintincute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Tintincute

Thank you for your review and please allow me to apologise for the issue of attitude of our Chef during the breakfast service. We certainly do not favour international travelers over our local residents and we will be sure to remind all staff to treat each of our guests with the same level of attention, courtesy and dignity one would expect when staying with us.

In regards to your insect bite we have stepped up our campaign of spray control and will be mindful of these insects entering from our garden side and staff to be more aware of dealing with these. I do hope that you recovered from the bite and please accept my apologies for this as I can understand the discomfort an incident such as this can cause.

We are in the process of making numerous upgrades to the hotel and I urge you to revisit us the next time you are in Manila to see what we are doing to improve the experience for our guests. I am sure we can also find a hairbrush/ comb that you could take as a memento of your visit the next time you are in Dusit Thani.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 82 in Makati
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Manila

Property: Dusit Thani Manila
Address: | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Makati
#10 Business Hotel in Makati
#13 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#14 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Manila is located in the heart of the Philippines' premiere financial district, Makati City. The hotel is 25 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, 15 minutes away from the country's major convention centers, right-at-the-doorstep shopping malls and entertainment centers. With 537 guest rooms and suites, 11 meeting and banqueting rooms for up to 1,000 persons, bars and restaurants - The Pantry, Benjarong Royal Thai Cuisine, Umu Japanese Restaurant, Pool Bar, Grab and Go, DFiT Fitness Center and award-winning Devarana Spa. The newly opened Celebrations Lounge, the hotel's dedicated events center is located at the Lobby Level while the 900 square meter Dusit Club Lounge, Library and Gold & Silver Private Dining Rooms are located on the 17th Floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Makati
Dusit Thani Hotel Manila
Dusit Makati
Manila Dusit Thani Hotel
Dusit Hotel Makati
Dusit Thani Manila Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing