We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunette Tower
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Greenbelt(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Suite(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
0
4
8
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
4
8
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

we have visited Sunnet Towers Tuesday and placed a room reservation for it's 3 bedroom-room on Sunday afternoon. because of we're running out of time and that it was the only 3-bedroom room available we have visited, we have no choice but to get it and booked for it for we are only to use it overnight. Sunday we check-in, upon entering the room we asked the room boy for the duplicate key but he said that they only have the master key. we were surprised for its a standard procedure for any hotel service to hand-on a duplicate key to any of its guest. The reason? they were not able to have it duplicated..Tueday to Sunday,5 days and yet no duplicate key? is that how they value there customers? I am not surprised to read bad reviews about sunnet Towers upon experiencing that incident.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berry69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My first impression of the lobby was that it was acceptable and checking in ran smoothly. The room was on the 21st floor and my intial reaction when the door opened was one of shock at the smell of the room. The smell could not be associated with anything I could find and I found myself escaping the room every 30 mins for air. Like so many hotels in manila it has seen better days the decor , the age and the lack of maintenance over a long period of time have taken their toll. For the price and considering other similar hotels its not good value . I had t ask for a comforter for the bed which had been left with only a sheet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank new2me47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed alot at the sunnette towe rin the 90s and just went back in dec 2011.

the pros:
- 2 bedroom suite for 2 adults and 2 kids was about 400 peso or about 80 USD.
-room had a microwave, fridge and small gas burner set up.
-cable tv is geat
-clean
-location: 2 super malls 5 min away, rockwell and glorietta, great foos all around, asian noodle houses and arabic indian food, 7-11, etc
-staff, always nice

cons:
-def needs some work on the showers, floors and carpets.
-internet was 10 USD and hour, steep price IMO

If you need to stay in makati and u dont need 5 star quality check out the sunnette tower,

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saipan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

This place probably has seen better days. The lobby looks like it has been kept up the room's carpets are threadbare bed's, comforter is disgusting, water is rusty, appliances are old and poortly maintained. The parquet floor is falling apart and the staff is at best not congenial.

I got what one would consider a very good price (50% discount) but even at this lower rate, I thought it was a terrible value. At full price I would have been appalled. We got out as soon as we could and wouldn't let our relatives near the place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenuinelyCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Sunette Tower is an older building in the heart of nightlife in Makati . It may not be as elegant as many of the hotels in the area . But for the money it's a great deal . Their 1 bedroom suite actually has two small bedrooms ,bathroom ,living room and a full kitchen . Lots of tv channels from all over the world . This room runs about $55us dollars . Includes daily room cleaning with clean linens . Hap Chan is an excellent chinese restaurant very near by (about 100yrds) and is open very late ,just across the main street . Also walking distance from a half dozen adult clubs . A nice 1 mile walk from Glorietta mall .

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whatvr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews