We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”
Review of The Jeepney House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Jeepney House
Ranked #16 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Makati
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

You will not beat the Jeepney House if you are looking for a place to stay in Makati. Whether you are a backpacker or businessperson, stopping through Manila for one night or three months the Jeepney House is a great place to stay. The staff are wonderful - friendly, funny & always willing to go the extra mile to help you find what you need to make your stay more comfortable. The location is excellent - central, but quietly nestled into a small residential neighbourhood. Look no further - you've found Makati's best-kept secret!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are more private, but the downstairs room has its own (unattached) toilet & s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KSpill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Its 15 minutes from NAIA,near the central financial and commercial
district of Manila.It’s a great place to stay for those on the budget and backpacker dude.
The staff are courteous,attentive to your needs and very warm...service with cool smile :)
Moreover,I would like to recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a fun,cool and easy on the pocket stay in Makati.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrisban27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Having The Jeepney House as our home in Makati is indeed a blessing! The staff are very accomodating, even the other guests became our friends.. We seldom feel that we're away from home because everything is well provided in the hostel at affordable rates! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arianne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maramag, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had an almost one month stay at the jeepney house during our summer internship. The place is so great, it is clean and the rooms are suitable for a relaxing and resting. You've got everything you need in a reasonable price. The people are so friendly and approachable. The accomodation is good. So, if you are looking for a nice place to stay in Makati, please feel to experience the heart-warming accomodation at Jeepney House. :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shanta Vee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have been staying here for a few nights and it has everything you need. It's a very clean, new, nice, accomidating spot with nothing but friendly people. The courtyard outside is as nice as the kitchen inside. The design itself of the hostel is very unique and inventive. I would recomend this to any person passing through or planning to stay in Manila that is looking for a great place for a great price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mr_bigfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed one night on the way to the airport in The Jeepney House during the soft opening. Even though they were still busy with fixing the place, you could feel and sense the potential of the place. The Jeepney House is in a quiet area, in the middle of the city, still quite central to mayor night life and malls. It was a cosy and nice stay, friendly staff and I will definitely be back. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamWEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.8 mi away
ZEN Rooms La Paz
ZEN Rooms La Paz
#53 of 83 in Makati
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lokal Hostel
Lokal Hostel
#11 of 61 in Makati
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Our Awesome Hostel
Our Awesome Hostel
#9 of 61 in Makati
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilik Boutique Hostel
Hilik Boutique Hostel
#13 of 61 in Makati
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urban Hostel Makati
Urban Hostel Makati
#28 of 61 in Makati
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Junction Hostel Makati
Junction Hostel Makati
#2 of 61 in Makati
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeepney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeepney House

Property: The Jeepney House
Address: 5953 Enriquez Street corner Fermina Street, Brgy. Poblacion, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your The Jeepney House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jeepney House Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing