We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms are small, beds are not comfy, toilets are old but location is great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tower Inn Business Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Makati
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tower Inn Business Hotel
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Rooms are small, beds are not comfy, toilets are old but location is great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

We stayed here for the last week of our holiday for 5 nights with my husband and 2 yr old daughter. Stayed in a jnr suite room for P3300 per night which had a double and single bed.
The lobby is nice and was expecting the same for the rooms but I was disappointed as the beddings are outdated and too soft that you can feel the spring coils.
The room did not have enough lighting (no ceiling lights).
There is enough space in the cupboard for luggage and clothes, there's a bar fridge, kettle/coffee and tea facilities. Toiletries are replenished daily.
2 bottle of water provided daily.
Bath tub looks old and dirty because the tiles are ugly. But the pro is the bath tub which was good for my daughter however was not clean and I had to clean my self everytime I gave her a bath.
Towels are old and are very dark white.
Closed to Plaza Square 1 and few minutes walk to Landmark/Glorietta.
Set breakfast was just ok but one occasion the garlic rice seemed off so we opted not to have it next time.
Mirienda buffet is P95/person from 2pm-6pm.
Staff are not as pleasant and do not smile very often.
I wanted to barrow scissors and iron but this was not available??
Service driver is Jimmy who was nice and it was pouring rain one of the day so requested to be driven to glorietta and gave him P50.
Only 30 mins drive to Mall of Asia which cost P100.
Most shops in Glorietta was closing down for renovation and only good shop to go is SM and Landmark.
Brand new really nice hotel - Hotel Celeste which is just around the corner which is P6000/night. However for our budget we would stay at Crowne Regency for extra $20/night if we want to stay in Makati.
But next time when we are in Manila we would only stay in Mabuhay Manor in Pasay close to MOA which is heaps cheaper and has a pool and the best buffet breakfast and better shopping than Glorietta.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabbylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    26
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
12
12
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

Tower Inn’s location can’t be much better if you want to visit Makati’s numerous shopping malls, restaurants and bars. All these are a short walking distance from the hotel, and the journey appeared to be safe also in the evening.

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and efficient, and made sure that the check-in and check-out went as smoothly as possible. The hotel also accepts credit cards and there were no issues with the payment.

The hotel appeared to be well run and maintained. The lobby is a bit clinical, but very clean indeed. The restaurant in the lobby lacked personality and was a bit cold place. Perhaps adding some textiles and improving lighting would do the trick.

We booked a deluxe double superior room as there were no major alterations in room rates. The room was not particularly luxurious and the bed was rather standard, too. The same also goes for the bathroom, the only reason I probably will remember it longer is the fact that the light switch is outside on the wall opposite to the door.

The room rate we paid was not bad as the hotel had a special promotion. They were offering a 50 % discount and we were wondering if the global recession had hit Makati that bad. The following night we learnt that it was rather the opposite. The construction boom in the Philippines continues and the building site next to the hotel never stopped: works continued through the night. It’s impressive to see large deliveries coming and the lighted cranes moving in the darkness at 2 am, but only if you didn’t want to sleep. As they say, there’s a reason for everything and we certainly learnt why the 50 % discount. The real estate project is called Raffles Residences Makati and it is scheduled to be completed in September 2010. I’m not saying the annoyance will continue until then, the site probably will become more neighbour friendly after awhile. But, it is worth checking what the current status at the site is. Another thing is that there is heavy traffic on Arnaiz Avenue (or Pasay Road) from dusk until dawn, so if you want a peaceful room to request such when making the booking.

In summary, Tower Inn is a nice quality property in Makati and it offers a central location at a discounted rate for the time being. If you are not bothered by the traffic or the construction site, this is your place: there are so many shops, bars and restaurants a short walk away that make the location / price proposition quite attractive.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mixu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2008

Stayed for 11 days in September 2008 during a family holiday with my wife. Excellent location in Makati near a well known commercial complex with great shopping and lunch/dining venues. Staff were great, friendly with all reasonable requests granted. Being a budget hotel do not expect elegant sorroundings nor well appointed room. It is a basic, functional and clean facility catering for corporate accounts, balikbayans (overseas Filipinos) and budget tourists.
Our overall experience was definitely positive with some minor negatives being towels being dated needing replacemen,t and some initial problems with the air conditioning that was immediately rectified.

  • Liked — Excellent location and great staff
  • Disliked — Small rooms, dated towels
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Atong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA CRESCENTA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2008

Tower Inn is not a 5 star but its clean and safe. Staff is very courteous and fast. Its perfect for shopaholics. Its accross Glorietta and Greenbelt. Front desk is very professional and very pretty too.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LATRADER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2008

i stayed at the tower inn for 10 days 7th to 17 july 2008.the hotel staff were friendly and very helpfull,the rooms wereon the small side but very very clean,the cafe at the hotel has great food,and the service was great,it is very close to all the good shopping in makati city.over all i would recomend this hotel to anyone from australia wanting good value for money with great service.i will definatley stay there again next time im in the philippines,and i would recomend this hotel to,whoever wants a hotel that has value for your dollars. thank you all at the tower inn for my great stay there.roy bradshaw, renmark south australia.

  • Liked — the friendly staff,and great service
  • Disliked — there was nothing i didnt like
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank festa058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK, Beijing, NingBo, Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2008

stayed there for 2 weeks, very helpful and hospitable staff, they all can speak English very well. It's a relatively new hotel converted from a commercial building. A simple, clean and decent place to stay, with free wireless internet connection in the lobby area.

  • Liked — price & location
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JassyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2008

We wanted to stay somewhere in the middle of the shopping and dining belt of Makati but didn’t want to pay a fortune as we thought this could be better spent on shopping. We stumbled upon Tower Inn after a recommendation by a friend and boy were they right!! This hotel is not your average 2/3 star hotel by “Western” standards but for the price and location it was definitely good!!

Liked:
Location Location Location!! (few minutes walk and you’re right there in the shopping haven of the Glorietta and Greenbelt malls (we would often shop and eat for a few hours then walk a few minutes back to the hotel to have our afternoon nap. Perfect!)
Comfortable beds
Good and cheap room service food
Good, efficient service. Booked the hotel by emailing the hotel reservation directly and the manager couldn’t be more helpful! He replied within a few hours of receiving my email and confirmed our reservation very efficiently.

Disliked:
The windows are not double glazed so if your room is facing the street, you will certainly hear the traffic from the street (if you are a light sleeper you might want to ask for a room at the back)
The bathrooms are on the small size and in need of work as the showers always leaked onto the tiled floor (no big deal though – bought a couple of towels from Landmark and that absorbed the water)

Overall this is a good, clean convenient place to stay if you want to base yourself in Makati and if you are not overtly fussy and not too whiney. The breakfast is ok – it’s a set breakfast of either filipino or continental and for a big breakfast eater like myself, it was more of an entrée but no big deal as there’s a Goldilocks across the road. The staff are friendly and nice and it’s very easy to get a taxi from here as there are a lot of taxis along Pasay Rd.

Stay here if all you’re after is a clean air conditioned room, comfortable beds and a shower (good enough for me as when I’m travelling, the last thing I want to do is hang out in the hotel. There are a ton of places to see and a ton of things to shop for). But if you want more than that, pay more money and stay elsewhere.

Tip: This hotel might be a bit hard to find as it’s not the typical hotel where tourists would stay. Just tell the taxi driver that it is directly across from Anson’s on Pasay Road (even though it’s on Arnaiz Ave. most people will still call it Pasay Rd). It’s located amongst other office buildings along that road so look hard and try not to miss this 3 storey hotel.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank CocoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#32 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Celeste
Hotel Celeste
#19 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Copa Businessman's Hotel
Copa Businessman's Hotel
#54 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Charter House
Charter House
#46 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#20 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Inn Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Inn Business Hotel

Property: Tower Inn Business Hotel
Address: 1002 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Number of rooms: 233
Also Known As:
Tower Inn Business Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing