We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location + Size = Value for Money”
Review of Jupiter Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jupiter Suites
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Makati
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location + Size = Value for Money”
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I decided to take a chance on the Jupiter Suites after bumping upon it by accident on the internet (I was seaching for another hotel), and I'm glad my gamble paid off.

I stayed for five nights in a spacious Deluxe room, which I considered good value for money, bearing in mind the hotel's location and general accessibility. I was on the fourth floor (the elevator only goes up to the third; you have to take the stairs up to the fourth from there). My room was clean, simple and basic, which suited my purposes as a budget traveller to a tee.

I found the Jupiter Suites to be very secure, with a security guard/usher present at the entrance 24 hours a day, and a safety deposit box in the form of a vault in the admin office accessible only by the front desk staff upon your request any time of the day or night.

As an internet junkie, there's no way I'd be able to stay in a hotel without access to the internet in my room! Most other hotels charge extra for this 'privilege', but I was thrilled to discover that each Jupiter Suite room comes with an all-inclusive 24-hour LAN internet connection, replete with ethernet cable.

Getting a bite to eat is not a problem either. Although I didn't indulge in the complimentary breakfast (I'm not a morning person!), I did check out the modest dining area on the second floor that serves a limited selection of entries each morning. The hotel is surrounded by numerous restaurants and fast food joints, and I walked on occasion to the Greenbelt, Glorietta and Park Square Malls which are about 15 minutes away (although you may not want to do so on a regular basis in the sweltering July heat!) Barring traffic, I'd get to these shopping malls within 5 minutes by taxi.

All the hotel staff -- from the usher, Mr. Russell; to the young housekeeper, Mr. Justin; to the front desk personnel Ms. Cris and Mr. Henry -- were very courteous and accommodating. I was even allowed to check-in and check-out several hours before their official times of 2pm and 12 noon respectively at no additional charge. But the star of the show in my opinion, had to be the always cheerful head of housekeeping, Mr. Robert, who went as far as changing an entire bed for me (I found the mattress of the bed in my room too soft for my taste). He also provided me with plates, cutlery and extra drinking glasses from the hotel restaurant for me to eat the food I brought in from the outside.

If I were hold a grudge against the Jupiter Suites, it would be the faintly aged state of my room (I don't know if this applies to all the rooms) and some slightly grubby/dysfunctional/patched-up fixtures within it, eg, curtains, lightshades, TV remote control unit, bed and mattress, wardrobe hinges and the accumulation of dust on the windows and aircon unit outside. The poor illumination in the bathroom also made shaving for me a tad cumbersome and more of a chore than needed to be.

All in all, I found the Jupiter Suites to be clean, spacious, conveniently located, accommodating and relatively quiet (considering it's practically at the intersection of two very busy Makati roads). The hotel does not pretend to be something it isn't, and you pretty much get what you pay for.

Would I stay at the Jupiter Suites on my next trip to Manila? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThatFunkyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    25
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
5
13
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

My family stayed in this hotel for a couple of days and you will never regret staying here since the price is reasonable, worth spending for. We got 2 rooms and both rooms were spacious, comfy beds with clean bathrooms.

In addition, They also have welcoming n friendly staff to help you out..

lastly, What was great about their hotel is its location. The streets aligning the hotel are mostly fast foods and restaurants.

Ill definitely stay in this hotel again. =D

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rheapoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay Island
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I have been staying at Jupiter Suites for the past couple of years now everytime I visit Manila. It is very reasonably priced, the service is outstanding, and the location is great. I have tried all the other hotels nearby priced anywhere from $50 - $150 per night and by far, Jupiter Suites offers the best value for your money.

All the front office staff are terrific. They even recognize my voice each time I call in for a reservation. They are quick to inform me of any messages or fax letters whenever one arrives. At times, they even allow me to keep some oversize luggage that l could not take with me, to be picked up on my next trip.

The place is in an ideal location close to a busy intersection. Since I always take a taxi, it is always easy to catch one. Also Mercury Drug store is next door along with McDonalds and KFC. Lots of eating places just steps away. For someone on the go all the time, it is very convenient.

Overall, I love this place and will keep staying here everytime I visit Makati.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArielsHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

I was in Manila for a week for WordCamp Philippines 09, and during the entire week, Jupiter Suites graciously hosted me and the rest of the organizers.

Jupiter Suites is a reasonably-priced hotel with quality accommodations. It is located right off Jupiter Street and Makati Avenue— just a few-minute cab ride from malls and various business establishments.

It’s just a 5-minute cab ride (sans the traffic) to The Asian Institute of Management, the WordCamp Philippines venue. I remember having to go back to the hotel during the event to grab more kits. I was back at AIM in an eye’s blink.

Their spacious rooms have clean bathroom, hot and cold shower, cable TV, mini fridge and an RJ45 outlet so you can connect to the internet with just a LAN cable.

Your stay also comes with complimentary breakfast (their chicken longganisa is great!) and newspaper.

Lastly, Jupiter Suites boasts of it’s efficient and courteous staff who make your stay at Jupiter Suites more worthwhile.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chattee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

When I was in the big city last week for WordCamp Philippines 2009, my organizing team and I stayed at a delightful little hotel in Makati, Jupiter Suites. Honestly, I had never heard of it before (even though my mother’s family hails from Bel-Air Village in Makati), but I’m certainly glad I know about them now!

Situated right smack in the center of things in the country’s premier financial district, Jupiter Suites will be appreciated by businessmen and transients as it is surrounded by all kinds of food establishments (from fast-food joints to the more high-end restaurants), a convenience store, a bookstore, a pharmacy, and more! Glorietta and Greenbelt are a short hop away, and so are parks and churches.

Read more here: http://www.angdabawenyo.com/2009/09/24/a-cozy-second-home-in-makati/

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blogie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila. Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

This hotel is located right off Makati Ave on Jupiter Str, a very busy intersection, but near to many restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious but the space is not so well used since the rooms are are long and narrow. The facilities are all fairly basic but clean and the window type airconditioner cooled the room comfortably although it blew right across the bed. There is a small corner desk/table which had no table lamp or overhead light which made computer work in the evenings a bit of a chore.. There was only one bedside table so one person had to place items on the floor. The bathroom was basic but clean but was dimly lit by a single ceiling light. A light above the sink would have been greatly appreciated. The first three floors are serviced by an elevator but the fourth floor is walk up. Internet is free but the cable is P100/day. A simple breakfast is included in the room rate and is provided in a small dining area on the 2nd floor. There was a mini bar in the room , cable TV but no safe. All in all, basic and simple but clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMS_PEK_MNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2007

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel with very basic accommodations this hotel might be for you. I would classify this as a budget hotel but it is fairly nice and kept clean. However, there is no alarm clock, no shower liner (just a shower curtain), and they charge you extra for hand towels and wash cloths but the towels are free. The room itself is actually pretty spacious, the staff are kind, and the laundry service isn't expensive. The location is okay, about a 10-15min. walk to the malls, there are plenty of restaurants near the hotel.

  • Liked — Free Internet
  • Disliked — Changes for Hand Towels!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank allie_lyndsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Makati hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Fersal Hotel Makati Avenue
0.1 mi away
CEO Suites
CEO Suites
#54 of 82 in Makati
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#30 of 82 in Makati
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.5 mi away
Palm Rock
Palm Rock
#50 of 82 in Makati
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Suites

Property: Jupiter Suites
Address: 102 Jupiter Street | Bel Air, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jupiter Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jupiter Suites - A best choice budget hotel rate deal in Makati, Metro Manila, assures you of a stay that’s extra special. With the hotel’s location in the heart of the Makati Central Business District, you’ll be a stone’s throw away from the city’s finest business, dining, entertainment, and shopping areas. Newly renovated rooms Moreover, our reasonably priced rooms are spacious and cozily fitted with a cable TV, Wifi connection Internet access, and refrigerator. Jupiter Suites combines such remarkable comforts with hospitable services, promising an urban retreat that is simply extraordinary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jupiter Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Suites Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing