We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“utterly HORRID”

El Rico Suites Apartelle
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Rico Suites Apartelle
Ranked #79 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 15 September 2011

their photos looked good so i said to my self "hey why not staty here, its cheap, its in makati!"
truth is its not it is quite far from the actual hub of makati.

During my 6 night stay or should i say ordeal in that wretched place. I suffered a faucet that did not work, a shower that was busted and bed that was well worn, it had no cushion anymore. it could not get worse was what i felt. But i spoke too soon. as day later. when i unpacked all my things i was asked to move to a new room which was worse than the last one. Also, the place had no working lift.
this i thought maybe im just being too picky but after the trip i spoke with my friends who were with me and they all said the exact same thing.

WORST HOTEL EVER!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank BOYAPING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2011

This property is located along Metropolitan Avenue which is really convenient since it's close to 3 fast food chains & a shop wise supermarket. The property is not new but its clean. We reserved a Family suite room at a very affordable rate and I can say it's a bargain & we got a huge room for a party of 5. Our room has a reception area, 2 comfort rooms which is not common for a family room, & 2 bed rooms. The room has 2 sofas, a color TV and a couple of lampshades. It has a huge refrigerator in the kitchen area but no microwave which is kinda disappointing if you want to reheat or cook something. Sleeping comfort is ok though I find the bed a little hard but overall the room served it's purpose. Wifi is only available in the lobby and no connection inside the room. If you're travelling in a group I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LOVEME2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

the price is affordable unfortunately there is no wi-fi but staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and clean, location is not good but near big supermarket and very accessible to shopping malls, our stay was candidly good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhortton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

NOT RECOMMENDED!! We checked into the hotel and clearly its the not what you would think from the pictures. As of Sept 21, 2010 - there is NO INTERNET WIFI. The clerks at the front desk were clueless and all they could offer was "we have not had that in awhile". I asked about this coffee shop they claimed to have and its "down the street". The massage parlor is someone they call. They don't even have an iron!! I asked and they said there's a laundry service next door. The worst part of it all, there's brochures in the front desk claiming they have all these amenities and the staff doesn't think it there's anything wrong with lying about it!!

Also, they give you 2 small towels and that's it (no hand towels). I wend downstairs to ask for some extra towels and they wanted to charge me 150 pesos per towel!! Ridiculous!!

When you walk outside, be cautions. There's a lot of homeless and kids sleeping on the sidewalk. There is an internet cafe next door for 25 pesos/hr. I would definitely not walk around that area alone if I was a female.

The beds are like sleeping on the floor! If you're going to pay 1,500 pesos you'd definitely get a better room and location somewhere else in Makati!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FilipinoSalsero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

tables, sofas and curtains were so dusty...towels were already grayish in color . .. 1 ..2...3....cockroaches crawling in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank hidz_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makati
0.1 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#45 of 86 in Makati
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
M Suites Hotel
M Suites Hotel
#49 of 109 in Manila
3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Makati International Inn
Makati International Inn
#78 of 86 in Makati
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 86 in Makati
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mini Suites
The Mini Suites
#35 of 86 in Makati
70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vive Hotel
Vive Hotel
#46 of 75 in Manila
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rico Suites Apartelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rico Suites Apartelle

Address: 1048 Metropolitan Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1205, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: £17 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Rico Suites Apartelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your El Rico Suites Apartelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rico Suites Apartelle Hotel Makati
El Rico Suites Apartelle Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing