We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location, kindly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Bellagio Hotel
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Tehran
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very good location, kindly staff”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was 3 night in royal bellagio hotel. the lobby is in second floor very polite and good recieption. the rooms are very clean and beds are fantastic. we had free coupon for drink in a bar( cubana bar) in grand floor. very fantastic . live music , video music and many girls stand there . at first we had a problem with bath tap but they change all of things very fast and did it well. i think if u want to stay in a good place with good fare , Royal bellagio could be nice choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alireza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    32
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
10
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. The rooms are comfortable & staff are friendly. This isn't a hotel for partners or families. It's right on the red light district and full of hookers in the bar area. You do get pestered of an evening by prostitutes offering massage/sex.

The windows were busted in my room meaning it was very noisy, especially at night with the discos going until 5am.

After 2 nights I checked in to the best western oxford suites (literally a 30 sec walk). Much more comfortable and not as noisy

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank RobLeesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Upon check in, I specifically asked for a quiet room, away from any type of external noise, as I am a light sleeper. After a discussion by the front desk staff, I was assigned a room on the 9th floor, on the back side of the building. The room itself was ok, although the construction of the bathroom makes it impossible to take a shower, without closing the door. Off to bed, only to find out that the space under the hotel is leased to a DISCO which blares loudly until 7am! This MUST be a known problem for the hotel staff, and for them to book anyone within earshot of this noise, is unforgivable. It is impossible to sleep with the 60-100 hz bass frequencies permeating the entire building, beneath the 12th floor. When I called down to the front desk to ask them to do something about the noise, the clerk said he would ask them to turn it down. Really? Someone needs to draw the staff's attention to this ongoing situation, at 6:45am, before they notice it? They should have done the right thing, and offered to upgrade me to a higher floor, or refund my stay. They did neither.

Room Tip: Make sure you are booked into a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubiconprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Makati hotels

Gold coast
Level Contributor
206 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms are fine with good wifi and all facilities except for a safe in the room. Staff are friendly and attentive. The main problem is the food which is expensive and not very nice! The location has plenty of night life around it if that is what you are looking for and close to the business district of makati.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Set in the center of Burgos Street, I found this hotel to be clean enough and friendly enough to warrant a second visit.
Burgos is a very busy area with lots of bars and clubs, and can be a little loud at night but if your room is high up enough, the noise should not bother you.
A laundry, money exchange, internet cafe and & 7eleven are nearby and a large selection of restaurants serving a large selection of International cuisines (Japanese,Turkish,Arabic,Philipino etc..)
The rooms are spacious enough, clean and well kept. The housekeeping is very good, check in/out are quick and hassle free.
Havana Cafe is a downstairs and is open 24 hours which is always helpful.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there esp since they recognize you as a repeat guest and will eventually call you by name.
The security there is always re-assuring and the staff is always helpful if you need anything.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will reduce the noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for an affordable place to stay in Makati and want to be in the heart of the action... Here is your spot:) they are also offering promo rates so make sure to ask. The room was clean but smelled of smoke. This is ok as it had ash trays so we assume they have us a smoking room as we were walk ins. All good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel has set a new standard for extra charges. Please watch the refund of your room deposit very carefully. Can you imagine a hotel that charges P50 for a complimentary coffee sachet plus another P50 for a tea bag? When they retained some of my deposit for a tea bag I had a feeling that this was the beginning of the end for this hotel.

The hotel itself is OK. Located in Makati, close to shops, taxi and the main attractions. The restaurant on first floor was nice. They had problems putting my meal charge onto my room, in the end it was actually easier for me to go get money from the ATM that watch them try and sort out the paperwork.

Rooms are nice. They have a choice of 'theme' rooms which can be booked. They seem to be a popular choice.

If booking via the internet be careful not to use that 'booking' website. Even though it is on their 'official' website, the 'office' booking needs to be by email, not the booking link. Try figuring that one out.

I used a local laundry service which did a week's worth of clothing for P120 or about A$3. It was also good value as I also got someone elses washing as well as mine. I wonder how they ever sorted that out.

All in all, I probably would stay at this hotel again due to it's convenient location. Probably wouldn't bother to drink the in-room coffee though.

Room Tip: Go for a theme room but be prepared to put up with some very ordinary front of house services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YingYang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
0.0 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#20 of 82 in Makati
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#32 of 82 in Makati
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fersal Hotel Makati Avenue
0.2 mi away
Makati Palace Hotel
Makati Palace Hotel
#68 of 82 in Makati
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Bellagio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Bellagio Hotel

Property: Royal Bellagio Hotel
Address: 5010 P. Burgos Street | Barangay Poblacion, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Bellagio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Royal Bellagio! Located right at the heart of Makati, the Royal Bellagio, serves as a place of refuge, recreation and rejuvenation. Surrounded by the best establishments for dining, business and entertainment. Royal Bellagio can be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Bellagio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bellagio Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing