We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place.. pros and cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Bellagio Hotel
Ranked #52 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have had the chance to stay at Royal Bellagio 3 times over the last year. During the first two visits I was really impressed by their service and crew. Prompt and responsive...
The place is right in the middle of night life and a great place to wind down and enjoy your break,the food downstairs in Cafe Cubana makes the stay all the more pleasant.
The rooms are clean and the room service is very responsive.. always asked them to clean up late in the evenings and there was no problem with it.

Now, a small problem I had with this place was during my last stay, If a traveller stays in a hotel there appreciate their privacy and solitude.. apparently the staff at the reception is not aware of these important things. Certain individuals could just walk up to the front desk and obtain information about my whereabouts. This is completely unacceptable and I do not appreciate the breach of trust in this manner.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the back and in the top floors helps with the noise from the bar downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildfire19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at most of the hotels in this part of Makati. Not good for families but if you want to hit the bars this is a good place. Rooms are comfortable and clean and what is the best. THE SHOWER HAS HOT WATER AND PRESSURE. This may be expected but in Philippines it's something you never get in a hotel. I will stay here next time I visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank AEvansAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at RB a few times and the standard of the staff is exceptional. Fast, friendly, efficient and competent. The hotel is located in the heart of the main 'entertainment' area in Makati, so there is always plenty of activity around the area of the venue. The main attraction with RB is the fabulous Cafe Cubana on street level where a good quality live band plays one or two nights a week. The diner on the first level, Filling Station, is an exceptional restaurant themed in 50's, 60's and 70's Americana. Although rather expensive, the food is always of great quality, particularly the Sizzling Gambas.

Rooms in the RB are adequate and normal size for Manila. 25 / 28 sq mts, and are comfortably furnished in kind of Filipino style. Aircon is of the antiquated wall unit style but it seems to do the job reasonably well. A work desk is of good size but ergonomic chairs are not provided. It seems that most people staying here were not particularly interested in bookwork.

Bathrooms are clean and very well stocked, although many items will attract an additional fee. There is a 711 50mts down the road. Stock up your mini bar to avoid surprises at checkout.

Apart from the 'duff-duff' faintly in the background until the early hours, this is a very comfortable and friendly hotel, but not really appropriate for family and young kids.

Room Tip: Rooms above 8 are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Second time and wonderful again. Nice location (in red light but that's ok and safe, added excitement) nice resto, clean rooms, happy staff, wifi works, inclusive of breakfast . No complaints :) we will stay here again next time visiting Makati.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here for a couple of days and back again for two nights on transit. I enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel staff and restaurant where you can sit and have a meal watching all the action taking place on the road. The hotel rooms are clean. But, during my first stay, I stayed in the room with the bed like a ship. I did not like this room. Second time, I booked the normal room and they made a mistake with my booking. After a bit of argument, they gave me an upgraded room for the first night and asked me to change the next day. I paid the extra for the second day to avoid the hassle of changing.

Room Tip: Avoid the room with the bed like a ship. The deluxe rooms are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank balasubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

If you want to be in the centre of the bar scene then this is the place. The downstairs bar is a little raucous but it is full of characters from all parts of the world. The room was clean and comfortable and reasonably quiet being on the 9th floor. The two restaurants are expensive and the food quality is only average at best. But you are in the middle of the action.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Second time I've stayed here and would probably stay again. Rooms are adequate but lack a safe which is a pity. Staff are uniformly helpful and polite. Food is expensive and very average. Downstairs area is full of life but spoiled by incessantly loud music. Still, I have stayed in far worse and the staff make up for any inadequacies.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank PaulW502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.0 mi away
Ritz Astor Hotel
Ritz Astor Hotel
#50 of 86 in Makati
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
0.0 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 86 in Makati
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
0.2 mi away
Makati Palace Hotel
Makati Palace Hotel
#71 of 86 in Makati
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Bellagio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Bellagio Hotel

Address: 5010 P. Burgos Street | Barangay Poblacion, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: £29 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Bellagio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Royal Bellagio! Located right at the heart of Makati, the Royal Bellagio, serves as a place of refuge, recreation and rejuvenation. Surrounded by the best establishments for dining, business and entertainment. Royal Bellagio can be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Bellagio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bellagio Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing