We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new hotel in perfect location”
Review of BSA Twin Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BSA Twin Towers
Ranked #1 of 11 Mandaluyong B&B and Inns
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice, new hotel in perfect location”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I had a nice stay in this hotel which is actually a condominium-hotel or "condotel" as they would call it. Since the suites-hotel is new, the units are clean, fresh and everything in it is dandy.

The best feature of this hotel is its location: it is right smack in the middle of Ortigas Center, beside SM Megamall and walking distance from Shangri-la Plaza, Podium and Robinson's Galleria malls.

What's more, the dining area and kitchen are provided with complete wares and utensils that I can actually conveniently cook while inside the room. There's also a bidet in the toilet which is a plus and the large LCD TV beams clear cable TV signals. There's a DVD player at your disposal. And the daily newspaper delivery was much appreciated.

The room is clean, cool and quiet, the bed and linens are soft and clean. Best of all, there's an individual router inside the room that makes your free wi-fi connection high speed.

The staff service is also superb, from the lobby reception, to the guards, the hoousekeeping, maintenance, elevator crew and there's really nothing more I can ask of, except one thing: the food in the cafeteria where we had our buffet breakfast is terrible. It negates what good the hotel would like to project. So bad is the food that I'd advise guests to rather forgo their free buffet breakfast and just eat in any of the fastfoods that sprout around the place (sadly, i must admit that I cook better than the hotel's chef if it has any).

Nonetheless, I hope that the Management can keep the tip-top shape condition of the hotel and its facilities for long. i would definitely love staying there again.

Room Tip: If you may, request for the room that's facing outside, especially, when you are in the higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    133
    80
    29
    23
See reviews for
105
68
23
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The tower/ hotel is located at a very good location. Right opposite you'll find the SM Mega Mall. The commercial office complexes are nearby. You gotta stay on the 50th floor to enjoy a great view of the city. This is a new hotel, so I would say it still needs some maturity in terms of service, like breakfast/ food, room service, etc. Overall, it's a nice bet.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor. In all there are 54 floors. You may put up at the 50th floor (Penthouses).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brownscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Checked in yesterday in this hotel since I want to use the INDOOR POOL, and just saw the amenities and facilities online, however this came in to us:

1. Parking slot, still ongoing, my car went off on dust the moment we left.

2. Front desk in that afternoon questioned us why we left our card key in the room and told them why is she questioning us if they can duplicate one.

3. The front desk the next day named "MR. TONS" is an inconsistent, irradicate and not professional enough to talk to:
A.) Since they have an indoor pool, I want to use their facility, which he informed us that it will be open 12 noon and its fine. However, called again in our room and there is a memo coming from the management that it cant be used anymore til Monday ( how inconsistent )

B.) He approved to extend our stay til 1pm and called back again since there are lots of guest to check in we need to leave the room at 1230pm, and reiterated that AT LEAST HE INFORMED US that we need to leave by 1230pm ( questioning client like this is not good )

C.) The reservation bill from booking.com confused to them ( which they suppose to be oriented on the different booking agrncy where they are affiliated worldwide ) how would this condotel pass the standard if they are confused with this type of reservation ... So basic.

3. Buffet area is a Closed space, this should at least have an open area because the gas stove from the blue flame is irritating, while we took our food we were like crying because of the spacing but food served was good.

4. Cleaning of indoor pool if its 2 , it should be 1 at a time so that the other pool can be used, I heard a child crying afterwhich they heard that both pool were closed til Monday.

5. Supervisor on duty is not available on the weekends as stated by the frontdesk "Mr. Ton" how can he handle or a hotel handle stressful situation if there is no supervisor on duty and how would this hotel be on soft opening if from the first step and basic thing they cannot follow. There should ALWAYS be a Supervisor or Manager in charge the whole shift 24 hours 7 days a week.

Lastly, they NEED to inform the guest what are the things not available first things first, because in addition to this, we dont have cable and wifi both busted because of trouble line came from the provider.

Good things were, highly accessible to mall, nice buffet set of breakfast, nice clean and big room they got good bed and clean area we were upgraded so the facilities and fixtures were great they have dvd player as well.

Therefore, they should focus on the management and personnel with regard on how they can handle their guest. Should go back again to the basic for improvement and quality assurance. I would like to hear next from the said Manager Mr. Charles Constantino before anything else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

It is still under construction. The front lobby has beautiful crystal chandelier and the staff is real friendly. The rooms are built narrow and cheap. The whole room reminds me of Ikea...great cheap material that looks really nice and falls apart in two weeks. Overall, it was nice and we didn't have any problems.

Pros
Great location since it is a walk across the street from SM Megamall
Room is very clean
No bugs
Free water bottles (and they don't mind giving you extra)
AC (aircon) very cool
Lots of TV channels

Cons
Cheap material
Hollow walls/doors (you will hear everything coming from the hallway in your room)
There were only two elevators and they took FOREVER - you will sweat while waiting in the hallwway.
Smell of paint - they are still working on the building

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefeneee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights end of April. They are still in their "soft opening" stage after 2 months, according to the staff. This condotel was apparently partially converted to hotel units when it did not sell out its condo units. Only one person on front desk duty when I checked in at 1AM but check-in was seamless and bellhop was ready to help with luggage. Yellow airport taxi cost P350 for the ride but better print out a map when you reserve a room, as taxi drivers are not very familiar with this property yet. If questioned, you can tell them it's very close to the EDSA Shangri-La (NOT the Makati Shangri-La!!!) and right behind the SM MegaMall. Room on 43rd floor was spotlessly clean with new furnishings, crisp linens, great A/C system, modern bathroom and amazing views (albeit thru filthy windows, but it's a skyscraper in a polluted city so what do you expect?) . Space is a little tight in the smallest studio unit that I stayed in but it was very functional. Only used the microwave and fridge but kitchenette was fully furnished with stove, utensils,cookware, silverware and dishware. (Of course, there is no reason to cook as the SM MegaMall is right next to it, with its bazillion eateries and a huge food court.) Breakfast was included and it is served in one of the function rooms on the pool floor (?52nd floor). It's rather slim pickings if you're a non-Filipino: rice with at least 5 or 6 kinds of meat and fish but only one or two kinds of fruit and plain white bread for toast. "Orange juice" is the powdered variety. Blech! The very gracious attendant there does make eggs individually for you, as well as pancakes but it can get harried on a weekday morning with alot of people around. There is no other restaurant on site and no room service available. You do still have to contend with construction and renovation noise and dust on the corridors, as well as dirty workers sharing the elevator with you (though on a couple of occasions, the elevator operator simply asked them to step out and said he would come back for them.)
Overall, I was quite satisfied with the price I paid for the room (~$70 per night) and thought it was a very good value. The place is very convenient right on the EDSA corridor, though traffic in and out of the adjacent mall can be horrendous. It is by no means a full-service hotel at this point and you should not expect that. (I actually just walked over to the Shangri-La and used their concierge for information and they didn't know any better!) I would stay here again in the future with the expectation that they are slowly taking care of the minor details. I certainly strongly regret moving over to that rathole Manila Pavilion Hotel in Ermita for the rest of my stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed 5 nights in this condominium hotel from March 14-19.  Upon arrival we were greeted by 4 very friendly and polite front desk staffs. The hotel lobby looked alright and new, but small. The location of the hotel is superb, right across from SM Megamall Building A and next to The Podium. Wifi and breakfast are included ( Wifi is chargeable in most hotels in Manila; at ridiculous rate). Breakfast is delivered to room daily.

We had a Studio Premier room at 37th floor. The room looked impressive, neat and new. We were at Tower A. The view from the hotel room was awesome, over looking Discovery Suite and Malayan Plaza. 

Here are the pros:
-good working QUIET air conditioner 
-good firm mattresses
-spacious and new
-clean linen and bed sheet
- kitchenettes  with enough cookery but wash clothes not supplied

Cons:
-hours later staying in our hotel room; things started falling off such as water tap in shower cubicle and hose under sink.
- very strange fume when heating the hot plate
- dirty windows
- noise from renovation; drilling, knocking and so on.
- hot water lasted 2 seconds
- incomplete toiletries; shower cap, cotton bud, lotion are not included.
- No tissue or serviette in the room
- very awful breakfast
- faulty door lock
-door bell rang at 8am every morning, room service staff was checking if we need room service. To avoid being disturb, remember to hang out 'Private Please' sign at the room door

Please beware of the followings:
1) Food hygiene:  we were served sour curdled milk during breakfast. we opted to eat out after the sour milk incident.

2) Security :   on the 4th day, we came back to our room at 6 plus pm and found the room door WIDELY OPENED. Fortunate nothing was missing from our room. We called the reception to report on the matter, and was told the house keeping staffs have forgotten to close the door. 

We changed room to 38th floor on the last night.  It's an one bedroom suite. To our dismay, there was an extremely noisy air con in the room that we could hardly sleep.
The hot water finally lasted longer, and good working door lock but the cons :
-Smell of strong glue or shellac in the room ( from renovation )
-Stain on sofa and floor.
-Poor workmanship from renovation

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mmnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaluyong
1.0 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Manila
Lancaster Hotel Manila
#6 of 7 in Mandaluyong
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 7 in Mandaluyong
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Legend Villas
The Legend Villas
#2 of 7 in Mandaluyong
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Malayan Plaza
The Malayan Plaza
#13 of 21 in Pasig
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BSA Twin Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BSA Twin Towers

Property: BSA Twin Towers
Address: St. Francis Square, Julia Vargas cor. Bank Drive, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Mandaluyong
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mandaluyong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BSA Twin Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your BSA Twin Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BSA Twin Towers Mandaluyong, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing