We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay here at Victoria Courts was ok but never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My stay here at Victoria Courts was ok but never again”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Drainage in bathrooms are poor. They give you two towels only and charge for extra. need to ask service to service your room everyday or else they will not clean it. All food here is culture food with no international cuisine. So if you dont like fish eyes looking at you. This is not a place to eat. Never staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie7131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    40
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
44
26
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

If you can get past the taxi man's bewildered look when you ask him to take you to this place from the airport, its a real bargain! Me and my other half were stopping in Manila for less than 24 hours, with an early 4am start so given it's relative proximity to the airport we thought we would give this a go. Each room has it's own garage! We got in, had our bags carried and dropped off in our room, we crashed for a couple of hours on the massive bed. The room was super clean and the walk in shower was just what you need after a long haul flight. We popped out for dinner, although there is room service at all hours, came back, hit the sack and at 4 am (wake up call) grabbed our bags headed to reception to check out, easy done! We asked for a taxi to airport, a blacked out 4x4 turns up in seconds and whizzes us to the airport. No wandering out in the dark in the streets waiting around for a sole taxi. You could pay almost double to stay at the hotel round the corner but the ratings are lower and its in exactly the same area so why would you?
It's probably not for kids, sure, but it was exactly what the doctor ordered for our stay!

Room Tip: We went for a deluxe, which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank small-hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Curiosity for a new place to stay on a weekend made me to try Victoria Court in Cuneta Street, Pasay. This place is located just a walking distance from Baclaran Church and is strategic also it being accessible to flea markets along Baclaran and the airports in Paranaque.

Staffs are courteous, and that's an important aspect. Rooms are cozy.

I stayed for 24 hours, costs me 1,600 Pesos. That's a good deal.

However, this is still a motel, where you will observe later, couples and lovers frequent for short stays. If you're not comfy with that, then better get into non-motel ambiance elsewhere.

Room Tip: guts, guts, and guts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jewel_of_the_Nile10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

No doubt this hotel is an adult-only property. The room is clean with nice bathroom & enough space for and your partner to cuddle up. It’s kinda dark inside but it has enough fixtures to keep you comfortable. They even have a Tv with dvd player, a mini-ref and a hair dryer. So, if you’re travelling with your kids, please don’t bring them to this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank iNeedaHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a brothel. They rent rooms by the hour, there are XXX movies on the tv and have neon lights under the bed. The hotels logo is woman making the "shhh" face. They don't give you keys when you come in, if you want to leave you call the front desk and they come lock the door. When you tell a cab driver to take you there he will ask if you are meeting a girl there or would like to stop and find a girl to take there. The room service menu as erotic names for all the deserts. That said the rooms are very modern, clean and it has cold ac. I was just doing a quick overnight stay between flights so I went ahead and stayed but wouldn't recommend this for long trips.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank HeathenPotentate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Conveniently located and clean indeed. But don't book over internet, they charge you P1,770 for a standard room even though published price on the room door is P1,090, quite a difference!! Impossible to get to pay 'right' price even for a very short night to catch early flight, and the guy chasing you up to the room. If you feel like going there, just show up or try calling to book instead.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
15 Thank jbHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I booked this hotel based on a friend's advice and I can say it was not bad for the price. It is a perfect hotel in you have short hours to wait for a flight, as you can pay by the hour.

I booked the Deluxe room for 2400P a night (Victoria Court web-site) and everything was 100% was advertised. Room was clean and air conditioning was cold.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Robb2000af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
1.2 mi away
Victoria Court Gil Puyat
0.5 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.1 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#17 of 31 in Pasay
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
1.0 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 31 in Pasay
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge

Property: Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge
Address: 2 Cuneta Street, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Victoria Court Cuneta Drive-In Hotel, located conveniently near the airport and one of the Philippine's biggest shopping malls. This is an ideal location for anyone who wants to experience Manila. All rooms are air-conditioned with hot and cold shower, cable TV and a safety vault. Amenities such as shampoo and soap, bath and hand towels are provided. Free wifi is available in all rooms and a 24-hour room service menu that offers a variety of dishes sure to make your stay even more satisfying and ensure maximum comfort throughout your stay. Feel the distinction... only at Victoria Court Cuneta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Court Cuneta Hotel Pasay
Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing