We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Butuan, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“excellent place”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

the name Marriott Hotel is synonymous with excellence in quality service. Manila Marriott Hotel is conveniently located, it is minutes away from the international airport and from the mall. me and my friends had enjoyed so much of our stay here and had no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myra2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    573
    83
    21
    29
See reviews for
469
403
163
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The room was nice and clean, typical of a Marriott standard room. However, they gave us a hard time when we requested an extra towel. There were only 3 towels in the room which is simply not enough for the number of people in the room (me, my husband and our 2 kids). They refused to give us an extra towel unless we authorize a credit card charge for extra towel use which they said they will credit back to our account. I find this a bit ridiculous and totally unnecesssary. We've been to Marriotts all over the world (US/Europe) and this is the only property that simply refused to give us an extra towel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCR120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Pros
Very modern
Clean
Connected to resorts world and casinos
Internet in room
Nice pool and gym

Cons
Relatively expensive
Location is only convenient for airport, but with manila traffic it will take an hour to get anywhere from here

Summary
Stay here for a vegas-like experience. If you're with friends, it's easy to split this bill.

I'd recommend this property to friends.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rickeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Cal
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

One of the best Mariott's that I've stayed at. Service cannot be beat as labor is cheap there. Modern rooms that were very clean. One of the best showers anywhere with the head on the ceiling and excellent water pressure. Upgraded to executive level and it was well worth it. Free drinks and snacks and even a little massage. Next door to a casino hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We enjoyed our current stay at this Marriott property. You can tell it's brand new. The bathroom/shower/tub is a plus. My daughter loves the tub specifically! The swimming pool was well designed. One thing I didn't like about this property is the pool closes at 8pm. Other than that, the property is very secured.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerMil17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed on our last 3 days of vacation before heading back to New Jersey. It is very close to the airport hence the reason we stayed here. The service was excellent from the front doormen all the way to the check-in registration desk. The restaurant staffs were very helpful and courteous. The food selections were great but cost was not budget friendly.
The fitness center is a state of the art room to get fit. There is an abundance of space to excercise and lots of modern equipment to use.
After being in the fitness room for an hour and a half, my family decided to take a dip in the swimming pool. To our amazement, we were shock and immediately got out of the pool because the water was "sooooooo cold". Even the other hotel guests that were thinking of getting in to the pool, decided not to go in because of our reactions after we took a dip.
Overall, it is a great hotel with good service from start to finish but a little expensive for the budget concious travellers. Also, they must put a water heater on the pool. This is the only downside on this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RVRazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We booked a Double Deluxe room at Marriott just to explore and to relax a bit. The Hotel is elegant, the bar, the dinning area are nice, security very strict.... good for the guest. The time we check-in, there are lots of guests checking-in and out, we waited for a few minutes, but it is ok, they have a nice spacious, and comfortable sitting area at the lobby. The interior helps ease the waiting time... around 10 mins or so... We finally got our key, they key is your gateway to the elevator to your hotel room, without the key, you cannot access the secured elevator. The Spa of the hotel is really very nice, the therapist are really good, the ambiance is really great, try the Spa if you have the time. They have jacuzzi, and Sauna, and gym. I used the Jacuzzi and Sauna after my swim. What I don't like about my swim, which it only took about 2 mins, and I walk away as I noticed someone is cleaning the tiles of the pool....yuck!!!! They should have told the guest that there is an ongoing maintenance or cleaning, they should not allow guest to swim in their pool when they are cleaning it.
The hotel room overall is a great getaway, very comfortable bed, spacious room and also the toilet and bath. Lots of connection for your electronics and gadgets. And also FREE WIFI. The buffet we tried is dinner, great food. love it. We always visit the hotel, but never use the pool again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abingsyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: 2 Resorts Drive | Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing