We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Staff”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. You'll definitely get your money's worth. Very courteous staff. Always smiling. Everything you need will be given to you fast. No need to call them twice. Will surely go back here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    564
    81
    20
    29
See reviews for
453
396
157
610
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

You get a really above average Marriott experience with outstanding service and all the business amenities you need. Fantastic location next to Skyway for fast travel south to Alabang or Laguna.

Nice that it is connected to the casino and mall but if your not into the casino scene you would not even know it was there.

I stayed at Christmas with family and the decorations were great.

The lobby bar is really well set up. The steak restaurant there is the best in the Philippines.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here only one night but had a most pleasant stay. Checkin was fast and friendly and only after few minutes I was at very nice spacy room - hotel is new and rooms are really nice. Hotel has nice restaurant, bar and good looking pool area which I unfortunately not had time to try. Wine bar was nice as well s the breakfast. Friendly staff .. especially at the candy/chocolate tryffel store :) Hotel is connected to Casino and Resort world mall so there is lots of restaurants etc just with walking distance. Also there is handy free transportation to airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

what a classy hotel near to airport, very gracious and the security outstanding, the staff so friendly its like one big familym THERE IS A FRONT DESK MANAGER CALLED MIKEE SANTOS, I HAVE NEVER MET A SO CURTIOUS PERSON SO HELPFUL, everything in the hotel from ammenities to eating superb, have a nice smoking area at back near the bar. it it so close to the shopping and club life, this hotel is truly 5 star.

Room Tip: any room just superb the room at rear look over the golf course and the front over towards the airpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossycheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
380 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Over the years several times we have needed to do a quick overnight in Manila. After staying at older properties closer to the airport we decided to head to Makati for reliable quality. On a recent trip we tried the Marriott. Glad we did. This is a very good hotel with a modern and interesting design. Other than the fact that you could see some minor quality issues with the construction, overall the developers did a great job.

We needed to leave our luggage for a few days and that request was accomodated easily. The lunch buffet in the hotel restaurant was quite decent for the price. Unfortunately we didn't know that the hotel was connected to a shopping mall with dozens of dining choices until after we ate...and we were not too happy that when we specifically asked the staff for local dining options they gave us the answer they were obviously trained to give which was that the hotel restaurant was the only choice.

Anyway, the best part of this hotel is that it is connected to a rather large four story mall which is great for a stroll, shopping, dining, people watching and even going to the casino in the mall if that is your thing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValVil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Very conveniently located opposite NAIA Terminal 3 this hotel is a true 5 star oasis in Manila!

We stayed only one night between flights and used the free airport shuttle to NAIA Terminal 2 after checking out. We received a complimentary bottle of champagne as part of the "romance package" and were happily surprised to find that it was a bottle of Moet!

The rooms are new and large with excellent bathrooms that include a rain shower. The bed was comfy and room service was excellent. The room service was of a very high standard - I thoroughly recommend the Crispy Pata (a pork knuckle dish).

The buffet breakfast was excellent - a huge range of dishes to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Great location close to NAIA Philippines International Airport and surrounding big cities with great nightlife and inside the beautiful Resort World Manila that you can walk to the newest and famous Republiq Club Manila. Staff from Bell Service to Room Service are courteous, friendly and helpful with good manners. I do recommend to try this hotel for clean, safe and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and very nice overlooking shower with privacy screen that got to experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#25 of 31 in Pasay
1,241 reviews
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: 2 Resorts Drive | Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing