We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long step up from other airport hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
132 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A long step up from other airport hotels”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

One of the best of the Marriott chain. Stayed overnight on a connecting flight sequence. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Having stayed overnight in Manila three times this month I decided to splurge a little (spend my own money) and move up from the low cost airport hotel. With the shuttle to and from the airport, the great restaurants and the unmatched service I do not know why I stayed at the other hotels.

Room Tip: Just relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    564
    81
    20
    29
See reviews for
455
396
157
610
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed overnight and paid more than what we normally pay in a hotel as we want to splurge on our last day in the Philippines. Hotel and room was nice but the room they put us in was a bit noisy since they were doing some construction on the hotel. We asked to be moved and they did after 10 minutes. The room was quieter but another problem happened. The room key did not work so they had to replace it twice. They also charged us for an item in the mini bar that we did not take. My husband knows I'm a bit OC so I always do an inventory on our mini bar in every hotel we stay in. I argued with the front staff and they did not charge us in the end. Anyway, the room, staff and food was great though. Overall it was okay but would not stay in Marriott Manila again. It was expensive and did not feel like a luxury. Sorry.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redlipz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here on the way to and back from a scuba diving trip in the Philippines. I'm a little jaded because I'm an executive member with Marriott which may skew this review but I was in awe of how well they took care of me. The executive floor and concierge level is something I've never experienced before. I was mostly isolated from the rest of the hotel with separate upstairs check-in, awesome room, almost 24 hour food in the exec. lounge, and practically over the top service. The massage I got in the spa was the best I've ever had.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the back side with the city, golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed at an Executive Suite that can fit maybe 20 people (yes, it's big!). The king-size bed was the most comfortable bed in the planet. Had an awesome view of the golf course and the Makati and Global City skyline. Unlimited food and drinks at the Executive Lounge from sun up to sun down.

The hotel was spotless from floor to ceiling! Service was impeccable! Truly representative of Filipino hospitality.

The Marriott Cafe makes the most delicious Mango shake ... and the Osso Buco is to die for!

Room Tip: Choose one that's facing the golf course: greens in the morning, city lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay from October 12th until the 14th. The hotel is located in an upscale area that is close to the airport. There is a mall that is a very short walk from the hotel. As a gold member, we were upgraded to an Executive room which included snacks throughout the day, hot dish in the evening and breakfast in either the lounge and the restaurant downstairs. We chose the restaurant, as it included an extensive buffet with a wide selection of Asian and Western dishes. Overall, the Marriott Manila was a clean safe haven from a rather chaotic city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travisair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A must hotel to stay at.
Its so beautiful.

Location: close to the airport, next to a great club and restaurants.

Service: during the first time we stayed in this hotel , the guy in the reception has asked if this was our first time and said yes, because of this he escorted us to our rooms in which we felt to special.

Room: the rooms are just amazing. king size bed is so comfortable. the bathroom is just magnificent.and so clean.

Food.: the buffet breakfast is also great. wide selection.

PS. if you are waiting for your flight. try to use the spa and get facial and massage. they are fantastic

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This is probably one of the best buffets I've tried, and I've tried almost all major buffets in Metro Manila. It's a bit pricey but you'll enjoy the experience of choosing among a wide range of dishes, with Asian, Western, and Filipino corners to satisfy your gustatory cravings. Sunday Brunch buffet also includes a satisfying selection of desserts from ice creams to cakes. The chocolate room is just absolutely heavenly, fondue-laden and simply wonderful. I'm not sure if the bar offers the unlimited supply of vodka and martini-based cocktails every Sunday cause I don't remember getting one last time. I highly recommend this one for sure and the hotel ambience definitely adds to that wonderful experience with food that comes with a wonderful company of friends on an easy Sunday trip.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: 2 Resorts Drive | Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing