We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The outstanding staff made our stay at the Marriott. Thank you Marjorie, for handling our pool, gym and jacuzzi needs, Jun in concierge for your helpful tips with a smile, housekeeping on the 6th floor for the timely response and attention to detail. Stay at the Marriott and enjoy top shopping experience, friendly casino, fabulous foods and entertainment for the family. Its ideal location takes you 20 minutes to go to MOA, Market Market, SM Aura and airport. Shuttles leave every hour on the hour for the airport daily, convenient for travelers. Casino members avail of shuttle service everywhere in the metro Manila area. Ask for their schedules and various destinations. Bravo!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,958)
There are newer reviews for Manila Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,218 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in February. We were on the executive level and must say it was the best executive club we have ever visited. The staff is amazing and so helpful. The "snacks" were actually enough for an evening meal.
The location is so convenient to the airport and the free shuttle ( although it only is hourly) is a great service.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marybelle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A second visit in four months confirmed the excellent quality of this hotel.

Very convenient to Manila International Airport and on a one night stopover I once again could not fault the service, quality, decor and facilities of both public areas and rooms. The spa is also very good and the Executive Club well worth while, with complimentary snacks and cocktails. The range and quality of food in the restaurant is very good and the breakfast buffet extensive and with a wide range of foods.

The staff are particularly friendly and efficient and the whole hotel has an air of quality and efficiency.

My only criticism is that for transit guests the transport to the airport only runs every hour - every half hour would be a much better service, even if a small fee were charged.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneysider48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife & I travel to the Philippines at least once a year. We use to try to find the least expensive place to stay but what you read online & what you get can be completely different. That is why we now stay at the Marriott. After a long flight, the last thing you want is a surprise waiting for you unless you like that sort of thing. We don't, so we opted for what we know from an international brand.

The rooms are very comfortable, with king size beds, AC that works well, Wi-fi, superior service on a level with the better hotels in the US & Europe & if you book in advance a complementary breakfast that would cost approx. $35 US if you went ala carte. The location within 1 mile of the airport is great for limiting transit time after a long flight. The hotel is part of a resort style complex with many restaurants & casinos if you like to try your luck. Getting a taxi is easy & the hotel records the taxi number you take. We have never had any trouble in our room with outside noise or with other guests being noisy.

There are many choices in Manila but I think that a sure thing after a long flight is worth the price for us. Your circumstances will differ & as well as your view on travel accommodations, but sometimes certainty is worth the price which for us is about $225 US per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room away on the back side since there is ongoing construction near the front of the...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank htownhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed for one night while in transit and really love this property. I have been to numerous Marriott properties all over the World and the amenities and environment in this property is comparable, and the service superb. Here's why:
1. Valet service was prompt and polite. They took care of our luggage with care.
2. Check-in was flawless. We were greeted as soon as we entered the lobby and directed to the front desk. Professional, friendly service with a smile- genuine, personalized greeting. It reminded me of Ritz Carlton. Lobby was spotlessly clean. There's an ATM in the lobby for last minute needs.
3. Rooms were clean and huge, with a nice view of the pool and what looks like a golf course. AC temperature perfectly controlled. The shower is separated from the toilet with a glass door. There is a tub and a rain shower that was just lovely after a long flight. The bathroom is separated by a glass wall (I did not really like it at first) but there is a screen for privacy. Beds were comfy with clean, crisp sheets.
4. Ample amenities- robes, slippers, toothbrush, razor and other vanities provided.
5. A big box of tea as a welcome gift. Really surprised about this since I only experienced receiving gifts from Marriott's Luxury Collection properties.
6. The mall that is connected to the hotel was a treat. Restaurants and shopping galore.
7. Security presence is huge in the hotel.
And, the best part is the service they provided above and beyond. My husband was feeling under the weather and we wanted to seek medical help before a long journey/early flight. The concierge contacted a clinic in the hotel vicinity. A bell man escorted us to the clinic and waited for us until the consultation is finished. A doctor came within 3 mins. and took care of my husband, What a joy and relief. The concierge sent another bellman to fill the prescription, and delivered the medicine to our room. All our needs were conveniently taken cared of. I felt like we had our own personal assistant that night.
The business center gal was so pleasant, courteous and considerate. There is an internet fee and fee for printing boarding passes. I inadvertently printed colored copies (extra charges apply) and told her my mistake. She charged me for B/W since it was a mistake. Also, using the internet for 5 minutes is free (just enough time to check in and print boarding passes).
There is a Resorts World bus that shuttles to and from the airport every hour for free. Just be at the lobby 10 minutes before the hour. I will definitely stay here again and hopefully, longer next time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool was nice and relaxing.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Room is average level of 5 star but the location was near to airport. Security is right and there are friendly smiles at the reception upon check and check out but there were some credit card charge error upon check out and the front desk personnel did not realize until I pointed out to her. She then asked me for my card and proceed to cancel the 1st credit card charge and then recharge again the correct amount. She was smiling and polite BUT she did not for once apologize for her error. Even after saying thank you and good bye.

For the rate you will be paying usd 300++, it's a shame that this overlook from them. Especially with charging credit cards in Philippines.

Hope they will inform their staff to be more alert of such matters when keying in charges to guest credit cards.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaisyC153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Ms. Daisy,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Rest assured that this will be followed up with the corresponding Front Desk agent. My sincerest apology on the inconvenience this has caused you.

Yours truly,

Anna Vergara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Its a marriott so of course the hotel and rooms are amazing. My only complaint is that it took us over three hours to get our room after we arrived and then the tub was filthy when we did get our room. I also wish someone was have told us about the attached mall, casino, etc. Its not easy to find and there are no advertisements or signs, we didnt find it until our last day. The hotel does have its own bakery and candy store in the lobby and the food was great!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwinton, General Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your most recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed it overall however I would like to apologize for not informing you of our proximity to the mall. That is clearly one of our location's benefits and it is customary for our staff to inform guests accordingly. We will review this again with our team today. I would also like to apologize for the delay in checking in.

If your travels bring you back to Manila it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Feel free to contact me if I can be of further service. I can be reached at bruce.winton@marriott.com

Sincerely,
Bruce Winton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
3.4 mi away
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: £143 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing