We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Luxury Near The Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Affordable Luxury Near The Airport”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight with our 2 children on our way to Dumaguete. The service was exemplary from the moment we got out of the cab to the moment we left the following morning. The hotel staff were exceptionally polite and courteous and couldn't do enough to help us. The rooms are very clean and of a very high standard. The bathrooms are huge! We also stayed for 1 night a few weeks later on our way home and the standard was the same. Perfect service and perfect hotel room. We had an very early flight out on both mornings and the front desk arranged for a takeaway breakfast both times. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there are any bad rooms here, so book any room with confidence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    564
    81
    20
    29
See reviews for
453
396
157
610
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago/Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here twice during a recent trip---once due to a Cebu Pacific screwup, and once by choice after a few weeks of diving. Both times the property represented a welcome respite from the chaos that is the MNL airport. I'm a Marriott Platinum by virtue of many work overnights, but I rarely stay in their more upscale properties as my stays tend to be longer-term.
I arrived sweaty and in shorts, but was treated the same as if I were in a 3-piece with an entourage. Everyone from the Front Desk to the bell staff, bartender and restaurant staff were welcoming without being obsequious, and the room was comfortable and sound insulated. While I had no interest beyond restaurant choices, the Newport mall and the giant casino undoubtedly are a big draw for many. The airport runs a shuttle to the airport every hour (to all terminals) and their in-room wifi was quick and efficient. If you want an upscale hotel near the airport, the Marriott makes an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowsermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe
Level Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice smallish room with large, well-appointed bath. Quiet. Gracious and helpful staff. Contiguous mall with many restaurants, a casino, high-end stores and entertainment options. I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MovnOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

From the Valet to the Front Desk to the Dining Staff to the Housekeeping.. smiles that will brighten your day. Yes, from almost everybody. I love the cheerful atmosphere. And the smiles are so genuine. Not because they are required to do so. I'm so glad I chose to stay at Marriott even for just a night. How I wished we stayed longer. (BTW, I booked an overnight stay again via the mobile app before checking out because I sooo want to return here)

The carpet smells nice -- both the hallway carpet and the room carpet. I chose the non-smoking room. I also love the smell of the toiletries.

The free breakfast buffet is okay. I'm not a breakfast person so I wasn't able to sample as much as I want to. Thumbs up for the juice bar! And the Filipino station especially the beef tapa! Oh and the yoghurt parfait!

The pool is small but looks inviting. Will definitely swim when we return this June. I'm really so regretful we checked in at Marriott only for the purpose of sleeping. Promise, when me and hubby return this June, the sole purpose of staying at Marriott is to indulge and enjoy. I wanna access the executive lounge next time :)

I just wish the free wifi connection is fast. (though, I brought my own pocket wifi and it's not an issue for me)

Room Tip: make sure you sign up for Marriott Rewards, choose a room with the golf view because there's an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roselle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwinton, General Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very glad to hear you enjoyed your Marriott Hotel Manila experience so much. All of our team strives hard every day to ensure everyone has a similar experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so you can enjoy all of our amenties and services over the course of a longer stay. Thanks again.

SIncerely,
Bruce Winton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
143 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for just a few hours as we were flying back in from Palawan and were catching an international flight out of Manila that night and we wanted to shower, repack our luggage and eat. It was an expensive thing to do but I am very glad we did as Manila international airport is dreadful and the Qantas lounge (and Philippine Airlines lounge used on a previous occasion) and very (VERY) basic.

The hotel is new and is part of Resort World. I would have liked to explore the complex and the shops and use the pool and would have been very happy to be spending the night there and leaving in the morning. The room wasn't large but very comfortable. I liked the bathroom a lot.

We ate in the café downstairs and the food was good; we ate steaks and were happy with the quality and the preparation.

Only negative is you have to join the Marriott program to access free Wi-Fi in your room.

I wouldn't necessarily stay here again unless I wanted to be close to the airport but I wouldn't discount it as I liked the hotel a lot. It is very modern and the kind of hotel you would find in any international city. It is a sign of how much Manila is changing and developing as an Asian centre.

A note for travellers, the hotel is very close to the domestic airport but about 20 minutes from the international terminal (in peak hour traffic). They only had one shuttle, on the hour, a shuttle every 30 minutes would have been great. But it was complimentary and the drivers helped us with our luggage so I cant really complain.

My only advice for the hotel is that the staff were really perplexed that we were just using the hotel for a few hours as a stop over between a domestic and international flight. With its proximity to the airport and its appeal to Westerners the hotel might do well to market a day rate for the room and educate their staff on this type of service (the staff were most perplexed by our short stay)

.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuesdayjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwinton, General Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Marriott Hotel Manila, albeit it very short. I was happy to hear you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience. I also noted your comment regarding the staff's appararent confusion over your short length of stay and we have reviewed that with the team immediately for future clarification.

Thank you again for your constructive review. It is much appreciated.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Bruce Winton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

So so. Not very impressed ... Everything is expensive! The room is ok. I would probably try different hotels when I go back to the Philippines! Not enough choices to eat and I Would NEVER go back to marriot cafe in Manila. Horrendous service!!!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank NinanHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwinton, General Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your last visit to the Marriott Hotel Manila. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay did not impress you overall. As a team we strive very hard to deliver top quality experiences to all our guests and we know that as a luxury hotel we have high expectations to deliver against.

Rest assured we continually address this type of constructive feedback with our team with the intent of continually improving.

If there are anyother specific details about your stay you would like to follow up on, please feel free to contact me directly at bruce.winton@marriott.com.

Thank you again.
Bruce Winton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My total of 2 nights stay on this hotel is wonderful.. Very close to,the airport , stuff are friendly , rooms are clean . Beds are comfortable . The front desk are very friendly Surely will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niceder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#25 of 31 in Pasay
1,242 reviews
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: 2 Resorts Drive | Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing