We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great hotel, very nice rooms, fantastic pool, excellent food and so nice staff!!!
I definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller to Manila.
Everything was perferct during my stay...
Thank you and congratulations to all TEAM!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanley_Seba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were greeted by Manila Marriott's friendly staff, despite us looking shabby. There was no personal attendant to lead us to the room. For the price, you would have expected that, or at least some very clear directions. You still have to ask for the Wi-Fi by registering. The room itself was very nice, and there was free tea and hot water. The bed was perfect for sleeping, and the bathroom was superb, although they didn't offer toothbrush or toothpastes. To think that 3-star hotels have these complements. Our breakfast was served by very friendly staff, and their food was indeed delicious. We got in a taxt that we flagged down at the lobby, but we had to get off a little outside the hotel because the driver was charging us Php400 to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crankymiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is just that... Close to airport but nothing special, we are members and were told we should go up to the executive lounge to check in, staff at the lounge obviously were in training because it took them more than 30min to check us in!

Upon returning we had to call twice and email to have our deposit returned that should have been automatically done since it is by credit card.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SAinnanjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Mr. SAinnanjing,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I was very much concerned about your unpleasant experience during this time. I have tried to investigate further but is unable to do so as our records are not showing anything at the moment regarding this comment. Would be happy to communciate with you further as I would really want to get more infromation in order for me to be able to address this appropriately. You can email me directly at anna.vergara@marriott.com.

Yours truly,

Anna Vergara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in a presidential suite on our first night as guest of my sister in laws' wedding and transferred to a deluxe room on the next day.

The Presidential Suite was huge and and impressive. I love everything about the room especially the executive lounge access that comes with it. It was the perfect place to stay while waiting for the wedding's ceremony to commence. The living area was also huge and the sofa was pretty much comfortable. There were 2 CRs and 2 TVs. I give 5 stars for the presidential suite.

However, the deluxe room was pretty much ordinary for a 4.5 star hotel. It was small and looks the same with any other 3 star hotel deluxe rooms at half the price.

The lobby was also not that impressive. It was average in size and not that amazing.

Oh yes the breakfast buffet was also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cha_pong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Marriott is one of the more expensive hotels in the Manila airport area (Pasay) but we wanted a safe bet for our first-time-in-Manila one night lay-over after a long international flight. We certainly got what we paid for: excellent service, tasty room service and a five-star room. The security was ridiculously tight, with armed guards checking all cars into the hotel 'compound' - if safety is a concern for you, this place will set any fears you have at rest!
Highly recommended for a stopover hotel near the airport if budget is no object.

Room Tip: We stayed on the eighth floor and had a great night's sleep with minimal street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomandkatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight with our 2 children on our way to Dumaguete. The service was exemplary from the moment we got out of the cab to the moment we left the following morning. The hotel staff were exceptionally polite and courteous and couldn't do enough to help us. The rooms are very clean and of a very high standard. The bathrooms are huge! We also stayed for 1 night a few weeks later on our way home and the standard was the same. Perfect service and perfect hotel room. We had an very early flight out on both mornings and the front desk arranged for a takeaway breakfast both times. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there are any bad rooms here, so book any room with confidence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here twice during a recent trip---once due to a Cebu Pacific screwup, and once by choice after a few weeks of diving. Both times the property represented a welcome respite from the chaos that is the MNL airport. I'm a Marriott Platinum by virtue of many work overnights, but I rarely stay in their more upscale properties as my stays tend to be longer-term.
I arrived sweaty and in shorts, but was treated the same as if I were in a 3-piece with an entourage. Everyone from the Front Desk to the bell staff, bartender and restaurant staff were welcoming without being obsequious, and the room was comfortable and sound insulated. While I had no interest beyond restaurant choices, the Newport mall and the giant casino undoubtedly are a big draw for many. The airport runs a shuttle to the airport every hour (to all terminals) and their in-room wifi was quick and efficient. If you want an upscale hotel near the airport, the Marriott makes an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowsermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 34 in Pasay
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
2.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
2 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: £136 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing