We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 4- star standard with great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manila Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A 4- star standard with great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first time in Manila, and I was so frustrated about the traffic jams. Luckily, this hotel is very near to Airport, and it saves you a lot of time. The hotel is linked to Resort World Casino and a new shopping mall which can satisfy your needs and urges. The facility is standard, breakfast buffet is also not bad, which has everything you can name, except seafood like prawn. By the way, I love the internet quality which is quite crucial for bussiness purpose.

This hotel is actual quite far from Manila city, so probably is not your choice if you are a traveller since it takes around 1-2 hours to reach center.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Khaya_Bui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr. Khaya_Bui,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you found the internet quality in thoe hotel satisfactory. We have actually invested a lot of money in upgrading the quality of our internet connection to ensure that we address the needs of our business travellers like you when staying in the hotel. I have shared the rest of your comments to the department heads concerned and will take action as necessary.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    528
    78
    20
    26
See reviews for
423
373
154
577
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I have been a loyal Marriott member for quite some time. I would never choose any other hotel but Marriott. And Marriott Manila is not an exemption. The staffs are just amazingly wonderful! The best among the best! I guess Philippine people are just really hospitable, passionate and genuine. It feels like a 2nd home to me. Perfect location since its just around the airport area with a mall nearby and a lot of restaurants to go to. But my favorite is Cru Steakhouse.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank isjitng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Service at Marriott Mania is top notch, the staff is very attentive and go extra mile to help. The executive lounge is very relaxing it has nice views of the golf course and Makathi city. The staff in the lounge are super nice and I have never seen anyone rest for a min, they make sure the lounge looks sparkling clean and welcoming all the time. Breakfast at the Lounge is good and it doesn't get busy. The only time I saw the lounge get busy is Sat and Sunday for evening drinks, looks like lot of folks that play casino check in for the weekend and buy lounge access.

The breakfast buffet at the restaurant is very good and they have a lots of options to choose from, Filipino, Japanese, Chinese, BBQ, very good selection of pastries, bread and cheeses, lots of fruit and fresh fruit juices are readily available including fresh coconut :).
One day I asked for Mango slices and coconut meat and I got it in few min. If you go late around 9AM I have noticed it get busy.

The hotel is next to Maxims Casino and is connected internally. There are a lot of restaurants and bars in the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor of the mall (in the Casino building). Commute to Makathi is around 20-25 min if you take the skyway (toll 20 pesos ~ 50 cents US).

Room Tip: Ask for High floors, Golf course view for extra $10/day is worth it, nice views of Makathi city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravifour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Mr. ravifour,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that your overall hotel stay was to your satisfaction. We truly aim to ensure consistency on the delivery of the products and services that we provide to make sure valued guests such as you would keep coming back.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Valet service - Php 60 + parking charge of php 120 (1st 2 hours) additional 60/hr for non hotel guest. php 60 for in house guest (its should be free for in-house guest)
Checking in - girl was so slow, paid in cash, gave her my debit card, in which she said the hotel don't allow debit card for incidental deposit
Incidental deposits - Php 5000/ night (which I think is ridiculous, so if I stay for 5 nights, I need to give Php 25k. does their hotel mini bar cost that much? lets say i ate & drank all the items there, still it will not cost me 5k a day)
Swimming pool area - pool is small for a hotel with 300+ rooms, and there's an area in which the floors have cracked with water coming out. But service is good and fast. There's also a jacuzzi, steam sauna & dry sauna inside the shower area.
Lobby- rowdy, and they have a free drink that's empty. i was there for an hour and nobody even check or refilled the drinks (its just water or ice tea,btw)
Room service- average
Housekeeping - fast
Room - comfortable bed & but pillows are not. Nice bathroom & cute toiletries
Privileged card- not worth it because u're not really that priviledge
checking out-fast

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank jet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Mr. jet g,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. I am very disppointed to hear that your overall stay in the hotel was not to your satisfaction. I will definitely do several follow up with the departments concerned to ensure that corrective action shall be done accordingly. As for our swimming pool, thought I would share with you that we will soon have an additional wing to our existing building sometime Yr. 2016 that would not just give us additional rooms, but, would have another swimming pool as well. Lastly, we will take note of your comment on the valet parking charge and take this into consideration when we negotiate again with our third party provider on parking.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to having you back under much better circumstances.

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed here for 10 days on a business trip. In a word my stay was spectacular! Here is my list of strengths and areas for improvement:

Strengths
1) Way close to airport! But you NEVER hear any of the planes taking off or landing.
2) Attention to Customer Service. Outstanding. From the staff that open the front door to the pool staff to the front desk staff - I have no comment other than thank you for a job well done.
3) Concierge Lounge - Breakfast is made to order - not a usual find in a concierge lounge. On weekends they made waffles to order. For the evening hours they have a more than adequate selection. On the weekend they actually had a spit roasted pig. Also, on Saturday night the hostesses dressed up in traditional dress, long, Asian influenced dresses, which made the event feel more formal. At every meal there were organic options. And they accommodate travelers working US hours. What more can you ask.
4) Breakfast buffet - never ending! At least seven different stations where you can get "regular" breakfast fare all the way to sushi and stir fry. If you leave this buffet hungry it's your own fault.
5) The Room - I was on the concierge floor and maybe the rooms are different but even so, the room was spacious, had plenty of drawer and storage space. the bathroom was very nicely designed. There was a separate shower / tub enclosure with a rain shower shower head and a soaking tub. There was also a full glass wall looking outside over Manila. Sounds weird but it was really very nice.
6) The Casino and Mall - easily accessible and very easy to navigate. If nothing else the Mall provides a walking option that allows you to get out of your room with little concern.
7) Pool - well done. Bar is attentive. Ample chairs. Water temperature is very comfortable.
8) Front Desk - very friendly and accommodating

Opportunities for improvement
1) Construction - this impacts the pool area as well as the front entrance. Because of that there are some limitations to where you can walk.

Note - when you arrive there are bomb smelling dogs and guarded gates. While this makes you feel safer it is also a reminder of where you are.
Tips
1) Exchange rate is better in the casino. Bring your ID.
2) Pool - stay away from the chairs near the shrubbery – smells wet and mossy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CountessCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Mr. Countesscorn,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear about your very positive comments on the overall hotel experience that you had during your stay. I have shared your feedback to the rest of the team as they will be equally pleased to hear about all these.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyDan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Have stayed at this location twice. There are places close by to walk to. Pay for the breakfast ahead on time when you book. It costs way too much if you wait till you are staying there. The rooms are very nice.

The negative experience I had was on one occasion when we checked in there was a line of 10-12 people waiting to check in. A rude customer walked up and cut line and the desk staff proceeded to assist them without so much as an acknowledgement as to what just occurred - when they knew damn well what had just happened.

The attitude of the Marriott employees was - well it sucks for you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeputyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Mr. DeputyDan,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. While I am pleased to hear that you were very happy with your breakfast experience and the rooms, I was very diappointed to hear about your unpleasant experience while checking in. I certainly agree that situations like that could be avoided had we controlled the situation ourselves. I have since spoken with the Department Head concerned and corrective action shall be done accordingly. I am confident that it is an isolated case and will not happen again. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

I hope that we would be given another chance to be of better service to you in the future.

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My mother, best friend and myself came to Manila to this hotel as our home base for the month. We stayed here the first three days then went to Banaue and laoag back to this hotel for 3 days then to Boracay then back to the Marriott on the last 3 days of our trip. Each time we came here, we were greeted with such a warm welcome. The beauty and ambience of the lobby and our room wàs amazing. The front desk and Jonas in concierge was more than helpful with our luggage. ..taking it in and out of storage while we were off travelling. The security is amazing writing info of taxi credentials too. To add to this, their buffet is nonetheless the best in food as well as service.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vernie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ms. vernie1,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that your overall stay was to your satisfaction. I will share your comments with the rest of the team, especially with Jonas who will be equally pleased to hear about this.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#24 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: No. 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, this 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing