We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place to stay and relax on a budget...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Valencia City, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“a place to stay and relax on a budget...”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We got a 30% discount when we stayed there for a night since i got a discount card during my previous visit, the month of September 2012. We find the place just perfect for our stay,
so close to the airport and Mall of Asia since we just want to spend some more last minute shopping for " pasalubong". The hotel staff were accommodating, breakfast were served on time and with choices to suit your taste. I like the place,

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venus66_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    26
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
21
28
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
361 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

A cheap stay, worth the money, nothing fancy, but if you are on a budget, it is fine.
The fridge is old, needs to be plugged in, aircons are noisy and the bedding is hard.
Breakfast is served in a cafe on the premise, but the the portions are served by staff and it is very Filipino.
But the hotel is safe and clean.
You can catch a jeep to the Mall of Asia by crossing the nearby bridge and the Dept of Foreign Affairs is within walking distance if you need to do your passport.
If you know Manila well, then jeeps can take you anywhere, especially Divisoria.
The best find is the markets on Taft Ave (under the railway line) called Baclaran Markets, easy walking distance from the hotel, cheaper than Divisoria! Great at night.
The indoor building near the street markets sells things in bulk (wholesale) or singular to the public, great for Christmas buying or buying for businesses.

Room Tip: Smile to the reception people, you'll get a good room, but be realistic, the hotel is old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed overnight here. It's not well-known to taxi drivers though so you should tell the driver to go to Hotel Sogo along Harrison St., corner Edsa,Pasay and it is right in front. When I came in the room smelled of cigarettes but other than that it was okay, the beds and toilet were clean. The staff are friendly. I spent a quiet night which was surprising since it was along busy roads. I booked the room online. I suggest that you do too so that you can get a cheaper rate than their published rate of P2,500. I ended up paying P1,700 plus. It includes a decent breakfast. It's near the airport, Mall of Asia and Roxas Blvd. area

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lady_Dapdap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at Pinoy Pamilya Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Greetings from Pinoy Pamilya Hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your brief visit to Manila. We apologize for the discomfort the cigarette smell have caused you during your stay – please be assured that we will address this matter.

We look forward to your next visit and we hope you will consider to stay with us.

God bless.

Sincerely,

Roland C. Santiago
Hotel Manager
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kota kinabalui
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I have no problem staying this place. they have done renovation on this hotel especially the rooms. Thumbs-up. People come and go and some don't like it, some like it very much :) well, I think Pinoy Pamilya Club Hotel will survive and will do better again. Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

i stayed at this hotel for a week,,the service was great,,very close to the MOA,,plenty places to go,,i was pleased with the employee,,everytime i need something there it was service was always present,,,thanks to the employee of pinoy pamilya club,,,,i will be back again...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank babyko1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Terrible place, AC sucked, cracks and holes around windows, TV was crap, couldn't get anything to work. Refrigerator was dirty, smelly & broken, no control knob. No buttons on TV, menu on TV was all in Korean and no one could set it back to English. I think we paid about $40 a night, it was worth about $10. Place was built in the 60's or 70's, looks like they haven't done anything to it since. Save your money and head over to the SOGO across the street, much better place for less money. We have strong reason to believe this place is nothing but a place hookers bring their clients to.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dharma_Punk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.5 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
1.0 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shogun Suite Hotel
Shogun Suite Hotel
#20 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel Manila
Atrium Hotel Manila
#19 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinoy Pamilya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinoy Pamilya Hotel

Property: Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Address: 2897 F.B. Harisson cor. Cuneta Ave., Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines (Formerly Pinoy Pamilya Club Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pinoy Pamilya Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few kilometers from Manila’s major airports and terminals, Pinoy Pamilya Hotel proves true one of the many admirable values among Filipinos — strong family ties. Our budget-friendly hotel in Pasay City, Philippines brings you that warm feeling of belongingness and contentment.Designed to lend a homey feel, Pinoy Pamilya Hotel has contemporary amenities and hint of a tradition-rich, Old-World charm. All of our non-smoking rooms also exude a blend of simplicity and class with practical furnishings and complimentary treats like full-plated breakfast.Then there's also the hotel's event facilities and services, which make us an ideal setting not only for holidaymakers but even for business executives in transit. With these suitable offers, it is certain that you’ll feel instantly right at home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinoy Pamilya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing