We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tasty food& friendly staff”
Review of Bangus Restaurant

Bangus Restaurant
Ranked #152 of 458 Restaurants in Pasay
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Philippine, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bangus Restaurant has been serving the best Filipino dishes since 1982. Our specialties are traditional and innovative dishes with "bangus" or milkfish as the main ingredient. But you will find that our menu is wider than just fish fare! Favourites like Kare-Kare, Crispy Pata, Sisig, and more are available. Come and taste real Filipino food and join the adventure with the world's tastiest!
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“tasty food& friendly staff”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

after tiring day of shopping with my family we decided to try this restaurant in moa coz we are craving for filipino dishes..we are so happy to see the waiters welcoming us and assisting us.waiters are so polite -that is why u will love to give them TIP
i highly reccomend this restaurant for the foreigner and balikbayan -coz aside from good service of the waiters the food are so delicious and it was not over pricing.. my husband is very strict about the food but when he tried to eat foods in bangus restaurant he wanna come back again there

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shedtakeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Y, Public Relations Manager at Bangus Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Thank you very much for your nice review of Bangus Restaurant in SM Mall of Asia, Shedtakeda!
It is important to us to maintain the best quality of food and to serve it to our customers in the most courteous and friendliest manner Filipinos are known for.

We will be happy to welcome you and your family and friends again to our restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Best out there”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is by far the best filipino restaurant in the Philippines. No comparison!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newyorker60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Y, Public Relations Manager at Bangus Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Thank you very much! We pride ourselves in keeping the best quality of Filipino food so that you will always have the taste of home when you visit us! We look forward to seeing you in Bangus again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All the dishes we ordered exceeded our expectations, sooo yummy!”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

After hearing the late morning mass at a nearby church, my family proceeded to have lunch at the Bangus Resto, MOA. We were the first customer and the waiters seated us courteously, got our orders and served the yummiest filipino dishes made of BANGUS! Cannot get over the tinapa rice with scrambled eggsand tomatoes, just delicious!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank socmendoza16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Y, Public Relations Manager at Bangus Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Thank you very much for the positive review! Please visit us again as you will find delicious new items on our menu too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangus Restaurant also viewed

 
Pasay, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 

Been to Bangus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing