We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very High Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The Microtel at the Mall of Asia is a great hotel for any one who needs a place to stay in Manila. It's very close to the Mall of Asia and not very far from Ninoy Aquino/Manila International Airport. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Being from the United States, I have never experienced this type of service any where else! Along with that statement, any stereotypes or thoughts about a typical Microtel are usually sour, but when my family stayed at this one (and the other one in Puerto Princesa), we were blown away by how clean, modern, and safe it was. The breakfast is amazing! There are a lot of different foods to choose from. The view from the hotel is both good and bad. It's good in a sense that you can see Manila Bay, but there is on going construction just across the street and you can see what the workers are doing throughout the night. Also, late at night, the construction trucks honk their horn every so often and I could hear that... However, this wasn't a problem once I fell asleep. The only con that I can provide is that the free wifi service is only good downstairs in the lobby, but other than that, it is a great hotel and it blew my expectations and more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheyser13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your high expectations! We very much value your comment of being able to provide you with the kind of service you had not experienced before. We at Microtel consistently strive to provide clean, comfortable, safe and secured accommodations to all our guests. We are happy as well that you were able to appreciate the breakfast that we serve. Your comment of us having very high standards makes our efforts very rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

My wife & I stayed overnight at the Microtel Mall of Asia in transit between flights and found the hotel very conveniently located about 15-10 minutes from the airport (off-peak traffic) and 5 minutes' walk from the Mall of Asia which has lots of cheap places to eat and is open to 10pm some nights. Breakfast was fine and staff friendly. The room was comfortable and very clean. A very convenient place to stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank davidgb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us. We are happy that you appreciated what our location has to offer. We are committed in always trying to provide comfort to our guests. Microtel consistently offer clean, comfortable, safe and secured accommodations in all our properties. We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Booked this hotel as a layover in Manila prior to leaving for the provinces the following day. Location is right next to the Mall of Asia. Room has two firm queen beds which made for a good night sleep. Included breakfast was surprisingly delicious with a good variety.
Wifi is free in the lobby/dining area but chargeable in the rooms. It has a pool at the top and security is very high. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyV813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are happy that you find our beds very comfortable and our breakfast surprisingly delicious. This is really what Microtel is all about; clean, comfortable, safe and secured accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hi have stayed at several hotels in Manila but this for my personal purposes suits me best (Sleep and Breakfast) staff are friendly and close proximity to the Mall is a plus.

Staff are very good and polite, breakfast service is quite hectic but on the whole the food is good but be careful of the crunchie pancakes ...lol

Room Tip: I would say pick a room on the opposite side of the mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us last April. We are delighted to know that with the many hotels you have stayed, we at Microtel were able to meet your needs. It is nice that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of the hotel and what our location offers. We are happy that you liked our food except for the pancakes during breakfast. Microtel puts premium in proving clean, comfortable, safe and secured accommodation in all our location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel for several times now and this is very convenient , aside from being wonderful , of course . It is very near the mall ,convention site and within the vicinity you can run around .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have become one of our regular patron. It is nice that you have appreciated what Microtel is all about. We strive hard to provide consistently clean, comfortable, safe and secured accommodations in all our location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Beautiful view of the bay from window, wonderful sunset. Beds good even the extra bed that was brought in. Lovely buffet breakfast but did have to wait for food to be brought out when we did not go down early. Food in restaurant good but for one order the last day after we checked out and stayed for lunch.; explained below and reasonable compared to restaurants in the mall. Steaks and fish great. Only one day the last day when friends came to lunch they ran out of salmon
and
served an unappetizing looking sea food pasta, which I am sorry I did not return. The shrimp had head on like most asia places but did not realize it until the head was found in another part of the pasta. Obviously not fresh. Had this on Saturday so wonder if it was left over from the Friday night buffet I had invited guests so was happy that their food was very good.
I think the seafood pasta may be why I was sick Saturday night.
Steaks excellent with a choice of sauces and rice or potatoes. Need some color added to the plates like beans or carrots'
Service was good. Staff friendly.
Interesting that a service charge was added to the hotel bill which I think was high for the services we needed and got.
Happy for a refrigerator one could use and not packed full of items to sell.
Air conditioner was excellent actually got to cold!!!
It was really hot outside.

Room Tip: We had a 7th floor suite by facing front of hotel. one large bed with pull out sofa and as we paid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wjeanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our food and beverage service except form the seafood pasta that you had. Rest assured that we will inform our executive chef accordingly. Ironically, our seafood marinara is one of our best sellers in the restaurant and we always use fresh ingredients.

We appreciate you taking notice of our room quality. Our beds are indeed one of the best in the industry. We also did put a refrigerator without mini bar items so guests like you can put items of your choice. Microtel is really about providing the bare essentials.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel is modern and clean and in a very good position for many Manila attractions such as ocean park and star city and within a short walking distance of the mall of asia shopping, the arena for concerts and shows and the manila bay boulevard providing entertainment such as the ferris wheel and zipline and plenty of eating places. I found the staff excellent friendly efficient and helpful the hotel has a regular shuttle service to the mall of asia even though its only a 5 minute walk and felt safe.

My room was nice clean and basic with air-con and I found the beds extremely comfortable the rooms lacked coffee making facility and also any drinks even water but did have a fridge and water was available near the lifts. The room I had was on the corner and had wonderful views of manila bay and the boulevard.

The pool if you can call it that on the roof of the hotel is tiny and I would call a plunge pool more than a swimming pool but nice terrace there for relaxing and enjoying the views.

Breakfast was included however I cant comment as didn't have it. Free Wi-Fi available in the lobby area.

Overall I think this hotel is in a great location and was quiet and pleasant so will be happy to stay there again and its very good value when comparing to some of the luxury hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: I had a corner room with view of the bay and boulevard and found it to have best views and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you appreciated what our location has to offer and what Microtel is all about. We put premium in providing clean, comfortable, safe and value for money accommodations to all our guests. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you plan to visit us again in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Microtel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.1 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 32 in Pasay
865 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 32 in Pasay
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1.1 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 32 in Pasay
998 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#5 of 32 in Pasay
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Address: Coralway Ave Cor Seaside Blvd | Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economy class hotel is convenient to a myriad of popular tourist sites in Manila. The hotel offers 150 clean and comfortable rooms that are adorned with modern amenities such as chiropractic approved mattresses, color television and cable channels, window seating for relaxation, built-in desk and furniture and wireless Internet access. Guests will also find a restaurant and outdoor pool which offer a perfect place to relax after a long day of exploration. The Microtel Hotels & Resorts Mall of Asia is the perfect property for guests that want quaint accommodation in a prime location with signature Microtel quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Manila Mall Of Asia Hotel Pasay
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Manila/At Mall Of Asia Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing