We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
313
575
374
117
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
575
374
117
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanila baywater dispenserwalking distancepool deckbreakfast buffetlocation is excellentamusement parkcatholic churchevery hoursmx convention centerrooms are cleanshuttle serviceconvenient locationsm moaclose to the airportchecking infree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This year we stayed at the Microtel three times during our near month long holiday in the Philippines where we used the Microtel as a stopover each time we needed connecting flights and travel. The location is great as it is next to Mall Of Asia with all the shopping and facilities this precinct has to offer. With the Skyway the transfer is hassle free.
The rooms are comfortable for the rating and the restaurant provided a good range of food for both ours and another family we were travelling with.
Special commendation to the porters and guys on the door Adrian, Conor & Mayce who all know us from our previous stays and make sure we feel at home whenever we come back.

Room Tip: Harbour view side is the pick but we've stayed in the back rooms which still had reasonable views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clarrydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to know that you had become our very regular guests! It is nice that you found the facilities and services to your liking. We will definitely convey your special message to Adrian, Conor and Mayce. It is always special whenever our guests appreciate our staff. We look forward to your next visit very soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. Within walking distance to SM MOA or you can take the hourly shuttle van. Floor we stayed in had water and ice dispenser which we really good. Was able to use the pool as well. Staff were great!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that you had a great stay in the hotel. We are happy to your were satisfied with our service and facilities. What is more important is that you found our staff to be great! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

On my last visit to the Philippines this year in June through August I stayed at the hotel 2 times. Check-in was always very efficient and the front desk staff very pleasant. In our August check-in our room was not ready however the agent gave us an upgrade to a family room. That was very nice and not expected. This hotel is our hotel of choice for every trip to the Philippines which is once a year and always a few days on our way into Manila and same for our way back out. The food there is great as far as the breakfast buffet, Millies has good food at other times and we always eat there at least 2 times per visit however it would be nice if they could expand the menu to include a better variety of foods. I also use the hotel taxi service and it is very safe and prompt. I have no complaints about this hotel yet and hope I never do.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are nice if you want to view the sunset or fireworks but are a bit more expensive.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthCarolinaPogiMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to know that Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia is your hotel of choice whenever you are in the Philippines! It is really music to our ears. Our chef will also be thrilled to hear that you found our food in Millie's to be great. Our efforts become so worthwhile whenever guests like you appreciate our service. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We occupied the two queen bed corner room and the bay window offered us a picturesque view of the night scene including the fireworks on a Saturday evening. The bed and the covers were comfortable except for the pillows which were very soft. The front desk was gracious enough to allow us an early check so that we did not have to lull our time in the compact lobby. Apart from the complimentary bottled water inside the room, they had water dispensers in every floor to fill up the empty pitcher that they have also provided. The amenities and supplies inside the room were basic (toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, tissues, shampoo, coffee, creamer, sugar) but additional ones like slippers and shower caps are available upon request. They , too, have a hair dryer, small ref, a tv, mini safe and a properly functioning aircon. It was commendable that the wifi inside the room was strong. Breakfast buffet was rather limited but substantial. Over all, I find their pricing reasonable considering the location which is just opposite the high end Conrad Hotel. Shuttle service is even available to Mall of Asia which is a welcome treat for its hotel guests. It is an econo hotel with a homey ambiance. Its staff are friendly and solicitous. One is assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay even if you are budget conscious.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank sonjie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are happy that you appreciated what our location has to offer and the service of our team. What matters to us most is that you find our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Albeit for only one night, the accommodation was superb. We asked Mike at the reception desk to give us a bay view room, which he graciously granted. The room was more than adequate, and the hot water in the shower room was appreciated. Our walk by the Manila Bay was safe and refreshing. The hotel has a shuttle to the Mall of Asia every hour and back to hotel. We enjoyed our overnight stay. Metered taxi to the airport via the skyway where the passenger pays the 45 pesos fee costs only 130 pesos. The hotel staff were really very helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rosalina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay in the hotel. It is nice that you found our team to be very helpful. We appreciate the high ratings you gave us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews