We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was for relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Midas Hotel and Casino
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was for relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Midas hotel is about 20 minutes taxi ride from the Airport. It was a great experience and the
hotel was clean and smells so good. The bar in the lobby was small but very entertaining. Staff
were friendly too. The hotel is modern and has comfortable beds and good sized rooms. The
breakfast buffet is really good. I would have expected a cleaner room and better service for the
price, but over all it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Midas Hotel and Casino on your recent visit in Manila. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We have entertainment at the Lobby Lounge every night staged dearly for our valued guests. Midas forward-looking rooms and suites are carefully appointed, chic and have the feel of modern glam. All are pleasantly furnished with natural fabrics and are equipped with upscale amenities. Moreover, the sumptuous dishes laid in the long buffet line are specially offered by our award-winning Culinary masters. On the other hand, we took note of your points of concern and we assure to address all these properly to the concerned departments for improvement.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to be of service to you again soon here at Midas!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR and Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    162
    115
    22
    31
See reviews for
85
122
51
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cabanatuan City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

best hotel that we visited so far. stayed there for 4 days. Definitely an unforgettable experience. Another bonus is their super nice bvlgari toiletries! :) Everything smells sooooo good. You can actually say that youre in Midas with your eyes closed because of this pleasant distinction.
Rooms are ok, not so space-cy not so crowded. Breakfast is very good. A lot of choices but i specially love their french toasts!!!
High 5 for this hotel. Will definitely go back :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiwayBernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very glad to learn that you had a wonderful experience at Midas. It is definitely our pleasure to provide you with product and service excellence for utmost comfort and satisfaction. Your kind words have been passed on to our team and this will encourage them to strive more in meeting and even exceeding our guests expectations.

We are grateful to have you as one of our guests and we are looking forward in welcoming you back at Midas Hotel and Casino!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR and Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited our relatives in the Bulacan, Philippines and treated my brother's family for a one-night get away in Manila. This hotel suited our needs. We did not want to drive to Mall of Asia due to traffic and we are so grateful for the shuttle service. This way we could focus on catching up with each other rather than driving. The buffet breakfast provided good selection of foods that I miss eating while here in Canada. The lobby entertainment is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dra_rica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Midas Hotel and Casino during your recent visit in Manila. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, it is our pleasure to provide you with utmost comfort and satisfaction. We have shared your good words to our team and this will truly motivate them to work even beyond our guests expectations.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcome and be of service to you again at Midas Hotel and Casino!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR and Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This used to be the Hyatt Hotel... not sure when it was renovated to become Midas but they certainly did it well.

Love the warm welcome at the lobby accentuated with orange boxes (of Hermes bags!). Not a fan of the boxes in display but I appreciate how they were able to incorporate it to the hotel's decor.

Love the room layouts. Was able to stay in a Jr Suite on separate occasions.

Love the buffet breakfast.

Little downside is the A/C in the room.

I believe they offer free shuttle to Mall of Asia (we weren't able to avail due other plans).

To those with appointments at the Japanese Embassy, this hotel is right next to it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsoul-youngspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for making effort to share your experience with us on your recent stay at Midas Hotel and Casino! We are glad to learn that you appreciate our hotel lobby, guest rooms and suites and our breakfast buffet. Thanks to renowned design mavens Cynthia and Ivy Almario, the adobe stone walls and pillars of the original design still stand in the lobby, this time layered with chrome and crystals. The dark hue of these walls serves as a perfect foil to the vibrant orange boxes stacked against them. Completing the Midas brand of panache is a fiber optic chandelier hanging from the high ceiling of the lobby that is adorned with luxurious Italian furniture by Poltrona Frau and Philippe Starck. We are happy you like our Junior Suite. Midas forward-looking rooms and suites are carefully appointed, chic and have the feel of modern glam. All are pleasantly furnished with natural fabrics and are equipped with upscale amenities. Moreover, the sumptuous dishes laid in the long buffet line are specially offered by our award-winning Culinary masters.

We have shared your kind words to our team and this will truly encourage them to work even beyond our guests expectations. On the other hand, we've taken note of your concern regarding the air condition in your room rest assured that we have alerted the department concerned to be able to make appropriate measures to avoid inconvenience to our valued guests.

We thank you again for staying with us and looking forward to welcome and be of service to you again at Midas Hotel and Casino!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR and Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olongapo, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here during our business trip in Manila for 4 days and 3 nights and the place is very amazing.

PROS:
*Bellman and Security Officers are attentive and very helpful.
*Courteous Staff at the Front Desk
*Very quick and helpful Room Attendant
*F&B Staff are very friendly and helpful

Amenities and Facilities
*Excellent Interior decoration at the Lobby, Hallway and Rooms (I love the lounge area!)
*Spacious Room, Comfortable Beds
*Extravagant Heavenly Buffet Breakfast (I don't want to leave the restaurant)
*Foods are great

Cons:
*You'll notice that the hotel is old, there are rust stains in the bathroom and at the bed wall lights
*It took several minutes before the front desk found our reservations (it was named under a different company)

Just to sum it up, I really love the place and we will keep on coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayah0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Firstly, thank you for sharing your comments and feedback on your recent stay at Midas Hotel and Casino. We appreciate your effort in giving us your commendations and pointing out the areas that we need to improve on. Our Associates make certain that the moment our guests step into the chic lobby of Midas, they are immediately assured that both their needs and wants will be taken into careful consideration. We are glad to learn that you like the Midas brand of panache through our lobby interiors and elegant guest rooms. Midas forward-looking rooms and suites are carefully appointed, chic and have the feel of modern glam. All are pleasantly furnished with natural fabrics and are equipped with upscale amenities. Our award-winning restaurant offers are specially prepared by our Culinary masters. We have shared your kind words to our team and this will truly inspire them to continue striving for our passion for product and service excellence. On the other note, we have taken notice of your concerns and we already informed the departments concerned, rest assured that will be taking appropriate measures for improvement.

We thank you again for staying with us and looking forward to welcome and be of service to you again at Midas Hotel and Casino!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR & Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binangonan, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

One of the nicest hotel I stayed on in Manila. I availed the gift certificate my friend gave to me for a one night stay and my room was upgraded to a presidential suite. I felt so relaxed and comfortable I just wanted to sleep in my room. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and there's a free drinks from the bar to welcome you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grethel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience at Midas Hotel and Casino. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We, at Midas are always pointed toward our passion for product and service excellence. We ensure to render our service with utmost care and comfort for guest satisfaction. We have passed on your good words to our team and this will surely motivate them to work even beyond our guests' expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcome and be of service to you again at Midas Hotel and Casino!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR & Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very luxurious hotel, and staff were extremely helpful. Room was very large compared to a lot of western hotels. Balcony was loverly touch. Was my first visit to the Philippines, would definitively recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McKendrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Midas Hotel and Casino during your first visit in the Philippines. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us and you appreciate our guest room. As guests step into our rooms and suites, they are immediately assured that both their needs and wants have been taken into careful consideration. Each room is blessed with abundant space, allowing guests to move as they please. The elegantly wallpapered walls conceal a widescreen television and entertainment system, as if telling guests to kick back, relax, and enjoy the golden Midas experience. Our forward-looking rooms and suites are carefully appointed, chic and have the feel of modern glam. All are pleasantly furnished with natural fabrics and are equipped with upscale amenities. We have shared your good words to our team, and this will surely motivate them to continue to strive for our passion to product and service excellence.

We thank you once more for staying with us and we look forward to welcome and serve you again at Midas Hotel and Casino!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR and Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#4 of 31 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
0.6 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
0.4 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#14 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midas Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midas Hotel and Casino

Property: Midas Hotel and Casino
Address: 2702 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Hyatt Regency Manila)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Pasay
#5 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Midas Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midas Hotel and Casino is the newest design-led lifestyle hotel situated along Roxas Boulevard at the coast of Manila Bay. The hotel is flocked by the Japanese Embassy and San Juan de Dios Hospital. It faces the Bay, a few meters from the intersection of Roxas Boulevard and EDSA. In the tradition of excellence set by the building's former occupants, The Sheraton, Savoy Philippines and Hyatt Regency Manila, this 225-room hotel continues to be THE venue for creating fond memories. Certain details of the original structure have been kept and integrated into the redesign of the building's interiors, creating a fusion of the past and the present in perfect harmony. In the chic and spacious hotel lobby, floor-to-ceiling adobe stone walls and pillars have been layered with chrome and crystals providing a stunning backdrop to its luxurious Italian designer furniture; while a fiber optic chandelier, possibly the only one of its kind in the Philippines, lends dramatic illumination. Throughout the hotel, this statement of modern glam and luxury is carried out in every detail. Midas forward-looking rooms and suites are carefully appointed, chic and have the feel of modern glam. All are pleasantly furnished natural fabrics and are equipped with upscale amenities. Executive floor guests get to enjoy buffet cocktails at the Sunset Lounge from 4 pm to 8 pm while taking pleasure in the sight of the Metropolis. Midas also offers restaurants with first-rate options for opulent enjoyment, each set to weave its own taste of magic - the 2702 Lobby Lounge, Midas Cafe and Yanagi Japanese Restaurant. May it be an end-of-day glass of wine or a cocktail to jumpstart a promising evening, the 2702 Lobby Lounge is definitely the place to go to and be seen at. Aside from the wide selection of cocktails, shooters, liqueurs, wines, and hard spirits, the 2702 Lounge also offers tasty treats and nibbles that will complement whatever drink is at hand. Culinary masters converge at the Midas Cafe to offer guests the ultimate dining experience ever. If the mere sight of palatable items laid out in a long buffet line is already an indulgence, then sinking one's teeth to them can be nothing short of divine. Midas Cafe offers everything from authentic teppan and sushi dishes, to classic Filipino dishes with a modern twist. The contemporary Japanese style at its finest is Yanagi Japanese Restaurant located at the Mezzanine floor of the hotel lobby. Experience a variety of specialties, with a sushi and sashimi bar, a teppanyaki / hibachi station and a la carte dining. Set along the majestic stretch of Roxas Boulevard, Midas Hotel and Casino is a short drive away from the domestic and international airports, convention venues, business districts and commercial areas . . . Airports Terminals • Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) Terminals 1 & 2: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel • Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) Terminals 3: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel • Domestic Airport: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel Convention Venues • SMX Convention Venues: 2 kms / approximate driving time: 15 minutes from the hotel • One Esplanade: 2 kms / approximate driving time: 15 minutes from the hotel • World Trade Center: 3 kms / approximate driving time: 20 minutes from the hotel • Philippine International Convention Center: 3 kms / approximate driving time: 20 minutes from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Midas Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midas Hotel Pasay
Midas Hotel And Casino Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing