We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty Food”
Review of Krazy Garlik

Krazy Garlik
Ranked #76 of 458 Restaurants in Pasay
Cuisines: Philippine
Restaurant details
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hearty Food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our family of 5 (3 adults, 2 male teenagers) had lunch here last Mother's Day, and we were seated outside the restaurant.
The service is good, with dedicated servers responding to our requests quickly, and topping off our drinks even before we asked them to. I just wish they'd stop pushing me to get their discount card.
The food was very good, and I would highly recommend getting the Garlicky Crispy Pata and the 40 Kloves Chicken (ask for more sauce for the chicken). Their Make My Day drink (guyabano and mint) is also very good, and is a refreshing counterpoint for all the strong flavors in the food that we ordered.
The price is a bit high, though, so if you're not on a diet, be prepared to spend around Php900 per person.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
371 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Family Lunch”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I didn't realize that I could have reserved for a large party. But they were able to accommodate us. We had to sit outside of the restaurant.
The food was great. And the service was friendly. But our waiter kept pushing to get some frequent discount card--I did not get one.
For many of us, this was our first time at this restaurant. And I believe many of us will eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Hardrocker8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“They were not lying about the garlic!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had a late night meal here at Resorts World. Service was good and prompt. Had the tuna and pork belly adobo. Was fairly impressed by it for the price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gronks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great dining!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had dinner here on New Year's eve and wow we were impressed by the superb quality of food! Every dish was accentuated by garlic in taste and a huge garlic in presentation.Staff was attentive especially the guy server "Khel" , he attended to our every need, request and questions regarding the food. The ambiance and decor was good, although a bit tight on the indoor seating. Great for any occasion and price is a tad bit on the high side but well worth the expenditure if your taste buds enjoyed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natalie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Superb dining experience”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Had our lunch here at the Greenhills branch. All i can say is that we were all very delighted with the service and the quality of food in this restaurant. Service was fast, our drinks were always refilled, food didn't take long to arrive, and the ambiance was good for a family gathering. All the food that we ordered was excellent. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcahyumae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krazy Garlik also viewed

Pasay, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 
Pasay, Metro Manila
 

Been to Krazy Garlik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing