We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Sun here, bring water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Remington Hotel Manila
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Fair warning: if you only have one mobile phone and the network happens to be Sun cellular, be prepared for a nightmare. I stayed at the highest floor (10th) and was aghast to find out there was absolutely no signal (as in zero) on my phone. If you have important business and need to receive or make calls then you don't really have a choice but to make the trip back to the lobby where the signal becomes excellent. It's like heaven and hell only in reverse. And, oh, this is probably the only hotel in the Philippines I have stayed in where there is no drinking water in the room. Remote control supposedly for room temperature but doesn't work; so you choose between freezing cold or nothing at all. Just like the song in Frozen, let it go, let it go. So, yes, they give you two breakfast coupons even if you checked in solo; does that mean you get to eat breakfast twice? It really doesn't matter because Hawker's opens at 6:30 a.m. and if you happen to have an early domestic flight, it wouldn't be of any use even if you had ten coupons. So what's another half hour to open early and share the not-so-really-exciting breakfast buffet with your guests? At least they get to leave thinking they got their money's worth.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjohnled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

uncomfortable bed, very small t&b. not worth your penny. yes near to the airport but the hotel seems to be like a hostel/inn than to be a called a hotel. located in the vicinity of resorts worlds, but that's it, nothing more. very slow check inn and housekeeping. same with wifi, you need to go out the room to have a good signal. a/c can't be adjusted, it's centralized. never ever gonna return here again..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azioj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Maybe it was because my expectations were high for a hotel in front of Resorts World Manila, a swanky mall and casino, and they were far from met. The size of the room we got on the 5th floor was tiny, and looked more like a hostel than a hotel room, with its plain beds and nothing much more. At best, it was functional and clean.

What sealed the rating for me was the rigid service: everyone I encountered was courteous, but not warm -- and this may not be important to others, but it seemed the staff had been trained to deliver service without a genuine interest in your needs.

Room Tip: Aren't all rooms the same? Just not on the smoking floor, if you're a non-smoker, I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Booked a friend in for one night. Checked him in then checked out the room and then the restaurant. Pulling up out the front and entering the lobby we all commented "this looks good for the price". Then it went all down hill and confirmed what others have commented on here. Check in- sooooo slow. Advertised free shuttle doesn't go to to the terminal he was leaving from. Safe in room was out of service. The room smelt mouldy and aircon control didn't work to take the chill out of the air. The wifi is useless. The food at the buffet was very ordinary and the western food on offer had all gone cold. The room was very 3 star. If it wasn't for the location you just wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HedoOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Truly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. First, the free shuttle to the hotel from airport only goes once an hour. I had just missed it so I waited for an hour. I would have just taken a taxi, but the airport doesn't allow but an occasional few metered taxis in. Instead, they have pre-pay taxis which charge 10 times more than a metered would have been. So, I waited an hour. Lobby of hotel looks nice and front desk people were nice so I thought maybe okay. But then, you get to the floors. Open air, felt like a dormitory. Room was tiny and bare. Not even a chair or desk. Bathroom was tiny and shower was just part of floor of room. "Free Internet" didn't work at all in the room. I went to common area on floor and could find it, but couldn't do anything. Went to lobby and got connected but literally took me 15 minutes to check in for my next flight. Horrible internet. Beds were hard and had only sheet (which felt damp) and AC in room couldn't be controlled (controller didn't work). Leaving the next morning, there were nearly a hundred people waiting for the shuttle at 4 am so I called a taxi this time. Taxi was less than $5. Would never, ever consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Doubt there is a good room here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My cousin picked this hotel for me to stay. I had an overnight stay. Great location-close to the airport. Room was comfortable. Water pressure and warm water were great. So many eateries nearby. Some shopping--higher end. Good security--felt safe. Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Hardrocker8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Checked in the day before my flight to avoid the panic attack on how to bypass the horrendous traffic to get to the airport. Their free airport shuttle to the airport was excellent. Other guests were just too loud while waiting in the lounge. My husband and I were able to unwind and enjoyed the hotel's restaurant breakfast buffet that comes with our booking. The breakfast buffet exceeded our expectation- it was that magnificent! The room is roomy however the shower is so small, dark and dirty tiles. Other than that everything else is good. I would definitely book here if given the opportunity to travel to Manila again.

Room Tip: book and get the buffet breakfast. It will be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almaphoopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortsWorldMNL, Marketing at Remington Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hi Almaphoopie! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. We'll take note of your comments and rest assured we will forward them to the proper department to make sure that guests will have a wonderful experience whenever they are here. I hope you’ll come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Manila Marriott Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 33 in Pasay
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1.8 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remington Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remington Hotel Manila

Address: Newport Blvd, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: £55 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remington Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located only 10 min from the NAIA Terminal 3 and the classy Resorts World Manila mall is only across the road. Also Manila's famous financial district of Makati is only 6.5km and the lifestyle area of Bonifacio Global City is 8km away. Remington Hotel provides shuttle service hourly to all the 3 terminals while a separate special shuttle to The Runway with direct access to NAIA Terminal 3 is on request. The hotel itself has 3 F&B outlets which caters to both local Filipino & International tastes - the R Bar next to lobby, the outdoor Jardin and the simple iFood Cafe. You can also avail of a host of dining outlets across the road in the Resorts World mall. Our rooms are simply furnished and equipped with a mini fridge, a sink and TV with local & international channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remington Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remington Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing