We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a Room with a Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remington Hotel Manila
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Only reason to stay in this hotel. Sleeping overnight for an early morning flight mainly due to its proximity to the Airport and free shuttle to all NAIA Terminals. The room is bare no amenities at all. Staff are efficient enough. The price is reasonable but they can offer more for guest to at least make their stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruzdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 886 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

By its price in proportion to its location I did not expect much. But it is what it is. One cannot complain about its location being at Resorts World (in front of the actual mall and casino). It is very affordable. Approximately 10-20minutes from the NAIA Terminal 2 if you are taking PAL. it is just across terminal 3 & 4 if you are taking CebuPacific. It is clean. Simple. Well airconditioned. For the price you pay (especially on discounted rates) it is just about right. With the luxurious mall just behind it it is the perfect lay over hotel. The staff are knowledgeable and courteous. A lot of restaurants to choose from just few steps away. The room is small by any standards but it is one which can be expected at any transit hotel. It is bare. What we have had no refrigerator. But has a big tv set. The bathroom is small but clean. Overall the room is a little bigger than the transit hotels abroad. The wifi signal is not that good in the room. They have big lounging areas in each floor for wifi users and impromptu meetings. They have free shuttle services for airport but I did not use it as the airport is just very near and there are always taxis in the vicinity as it is a very popular place. Overall I cannot complain. I can always go around the mall and linger there. Afterall Resorts World is a happening place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was the local airline which flight had been abruptly cancelled that booked us in this hotel. The staff at the reception were nice, accommodating and efficient and the room we got was rather very neat and spacious. It was walking distance to the nearby Resort World mall/casino where there is a wide choice of restaurants to choose from and for those who love city nightlife (which is not my case), this could be very ideal. Free shuttle bus service to all airport terminals on regular schedule makes the trip to the airport even more convenient and practical. I tried to return to this hotel recently but it was fully booked. Surprisingly, the reviews were not as good as my actual experience. I hope I will get the same service and amenities the next time I return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

OK if you are leaving Manila on an early flight but there is no other reason to stay here. No restaurant, have to go the the adjoining mall and pay too much for marginal food. Rooms tiny and worn, internet marginal. Bathrooms need to be remodeled. On the plus side the staff was friendly and helpful, shuttle was good. I lost a bag and the hotel helped to find it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamamamabzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel had an average rating but we thought it was fine for what it was - a relatively cheap hotel in the middle of a capital city, located near the airport and with free shuttle buses to all terminals and including breakfast. It took a while to check-in as a woman ahead of me seemed to be having problems with her credit cards. One of the porters tried to queue-jump a small group whose luggage he was looking after but they moved back when I spoke up. Our room was on the 8th floor and was clean and spacious with two double beds but rather chill – there was air-con set at 21 degrees (though it felt colder) but we couldn’t adjust it other than to switch it on or off. Breakfast choice was extensive but the hot food was only lukewarm. Shuttle buses to each terminal leave punctually on the hour but don't be deceived by its proximity to Terminal 3 - it still took over 30 minutes in Manila traffic to get to Terminal 2. Check-out was easy - we just left our room card in the supplied box near the lifts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroleM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here May 17-18, 2014. We made the right decision in choosing this hotel. The hotel shuttle bus was so convenient and comfortable. It has a luggage area and the seats were spacious. Departure and arrival were always on time. Check-in was fast and front desk staff friendly. Our premier room on the 2nd floor was very clean and very comfortable. We loved the simple and modern interior of the room. The room was like a studio in a condo unit - with bed area, dining/living area and a kitchenette. Furniture included a queen bed with a side table, a sofa bed and a small table with 2 seats. A mini ref, electric kettle, glasses, cups and saucers were provided on the kitchenette. Hair dryer and complete bathroom amenities were also provided. Impressive selection on the food tray (dried mangoes, canned almonds, imported chocolates) and drinks tray (rhum, bacardi, vodka, evian). Another good thing at the hotel was the wake-up call. My sister had an early morning flight and the wake-up call was right on time at 3 am. We will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose168_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Hi my name is damien Auksorius we stayed here over the Christmas break and we found the hotel to be excellent , close to the airport and a free shuttle bus ride , also very close to the casino , very enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Manila Marriott Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 33 in Pasay
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1.8 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remington Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remington Hotel Manila

Address: Newport Blvd, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: £54 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remington Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located only 10 min from the NAIA Terminal 3 and the classy Resorts World Manila mall is only across the road. Also Manila's famous financial district of Makati is only 6.5km and the lifestyle area of Bonifacio Global City is 8km away. Remington Hotel provides shuttle service hourly to all the 3 terminals while a separate special shuttle to The Runway with direct access to NAIA Terminal 3 is on request. The hotel itself has 3 F&B outlets which caters to both local Filipino & International tastes - the R Bar next to lobby, the outdoor Jardin and the simple iFood Cafe. You can also avail of a host of dining outlets across the road in the Resorts World mall. Our rooms are simply furnished and equipped with a mini fridge, a sink and TV with local & international channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Remington Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remington Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing