We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a 5 star but old hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
1 review
“a 5 star but old hotel”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

i bought package 2 nights for 102usd/night incl ABF, the first night i was checked in room 1404 which was very cold even i have turned off air con many hours before, the smell of room not fresh too, it was like a smoking room even i have requested for a non smoking room. The later night i asked the staff to move for another room because of the coldness, the staff was very nice and move me to the room on eightteen floor, which is very modern, clean, well decorated and new, the air can be controllable. The room is now worth with what i have paid, thank you for the staff's kindness. My tip is that you should request higher floor because the rooms have been renovated.
The good points of hotel are nice staff, service minded front staff who help you to take taxi and wrote taxi plate number in case you are mis-treated by taxi driver. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    740
    509
    224
    127
See reviews for
447
476
276
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I booked this hotel thinking I would spoil myself at a 5 star resort for two days before heading to Boracay. What a rip off!!! I paid 5 star prices and got 2 star accomodation! The room was gross!! The carpet had stains everywhere. I found hair in the tub and on the bedding. The paint on tub was chipping off in big chunks as I showered. The towels were stained and the whole room was just in desperate need of a makeover and cleaning. The hotel is large and has a casino but NO ATM that accepts international cards! The food was also expensive and mediocre. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you are paying 2 star hotel prices. Okay, I'll end on a positive note and say front desk staff and doormen were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biviana929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

yes the rooms seem in a bit of disrepair, but overall, for what we paid it was fine. But remember to make sure you get a good rate otherwise, go get a different hotel. the club lounge was good! the cocktails at night were great and the staff were always helpful no matter what time of the day, no matter if your wearing a business suit or something casual. I was in casual wear for all of my holiday - t-shirt and shorts.

breakfast was good. if we were too lazy to go down to the main restaurant, we'd ask the nice staff at the club lounge to get some food that they didn't have there and the staff were happy to oblige.

if you get the club rooms it comes with free wifi, which was handy and the club lounge had a couple of computers for use.

we went to the casino but not really my thing. There's a few casinos in manila anyhow.

it's got a free shuttle to and from MOA so that was handy. oh and close to baclaran too!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the edsa side. quieter and a better sleep that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teamsami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Summary: Past it's prime but ok for a short stay if you get a good price.

Compared to the other hotels we stayed at in Manila on our last trip, the Heritage was ok to good. The rooms were clean, the linen fresh, and the food good. We did not try the casino.

We stayed one night on the way into the Philippines and one night before our flight out because the hotel is close to the airport. Both times we got a quiet room away from the EDSA and got a good night's sleep. The breakfast buffet included in our deal had great food, everything was fresh and tasted good. The dinner buffet was also good, but rather pricey. Wifi is extra and relatively expensive.

The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the bar staff.

If you're driving down Roxas from the north, turning into the hotel involves going towards the mall of asia and then making a u-turn through a hail of taxis, jeepneys and buses. Close your eyes and pray (unless you're the one doing the driving of course).

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the EDSA (the street in front of reception). Dinner buffet is ok but expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrandMrsDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I have stayed at Heritage several times in 2011, and the last time I concluded enough is enough. The rooms are in disrepair when you look closer, and forget about sleeping if you get a room on the front-side of the hotel, since the traffic noise actually increases during the night. I always get room on the back side where there is zero traffic, but try as I can I can never get the room warmer than 65F. I don't know what but the rooms are freezing. You can run the shower on high for 15 to 20 minutes, and warm the room with steam, that can help. But you are still faced with beds that are too hard for sleeping on. The major users of the hotel go to the casino so I guess sleep is a low priority for them, as witness by my last and final night there when drunks were slamming doors and yelling in the hallways at 2 and 3 am.

Room Tip: If you must stay, always take back side room to avoid all night traffic noise, yes, even if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Traveler1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

If you are planning, to stay here, do not expect too much.
Our family stayed here for 1 night from December 31, 2011 to January 1, 2012. We booked 2 club rooms last September 2011, and requested for bayview.
On Dec. 31, we called up to ask if rooms are already available for check-in by about 1PM and they said that room were already available and we were allowed for an early check-in.
When we arrived, security was so lax that bags were not checked, nobody approached us for valet service and helping with the baggage that we have.
Upon check-in, the front desk said that there was only one room available and the other would be available at 3PM. My mom called twice previously to request for Bayview rooms and she was never informed that they did not have Bayview rooms.
The club lounge I would say was okay as there were 2 computers you could use for business purposes, but the problem was the waiter kept on looking what you were doing as to make sure that you were not doing other than that.
What annoyed me was when I entered the club lounge in jeans and blouse, I was asked the room number when other guests who entered who were in more formal wear and were foreigners were not interrogated. When I stayed to read my book on the couch outside the lounge, the waiter asked me who I was waiting for in a rude manner.
The breakfast buffet was not worth eating as well. Out of the 5 star hotels we have stayed for the past years, this was the only one that did not serve hot chocolate and would need additional charges. International buffet huh? No! Food was very few and too oily. There were only 2 waiters and you were not allowed to have a made to order omelet.
There are also lots of foreigners with prostitutes staying here, whom the staff treated in a more welcoming way.
I would definitely not stay here again!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ManilaMaeMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

*faucet leaks
*terrible Jurassic pool and shower room
*waiters swoops your plate even before you could react that you are not yet through
*incoming calls are charged P39 per call
*drool-like stains on the pillow case that is really yucky
*they price everything like a 5 star hotel and yet the facilities and services are that of a 3-star hotel
*they give priority and gusto when serving foreigners but give locals second rate service

WE ARE NEVER COMING BACK HERE!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manilabuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
951 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#4 of 31 in Pasay
859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.5 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel Manila

Property: The Heritage Hotel Manila
Address: Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Manila stands at the crossroads of Metro Manila's main thoroughfares, Epifanio delos Santos Avenue (EDSA) and Roxas Boulevard. It is a daily testament to the famed glorious Manila Bay sunset. It is only fifteen minutes away from the international and domestic airports. It is also near to SM Mall of Asia reputed to be the largest shopping mall in the Philippines. A deluxe international class hotel which opened in 1994, it is a popular hotel for corporate, convention and leisure travelers. It's centrally located with easy access to two major business districts, as well as shopping, entertainment, convention and exhibition centers. The Heritage Hotel Manila is a member of Millenium & Copthorne International Limited (M & C), an international hotel group based in London with over a hundred international standard hotels spread out in 18 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your The Heritage Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pasay
The Heritage Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing