We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.”
Review of Hotel Jen Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jen Manila
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights, one night in a King club room and one night in a suite (writing this in suite 1602). Both rooms were clean and in great condition. The club lounge is spacious and comfortable.

Though the immediate surroundings of the hotel are not so great, Mall of Asia is just a short taxi ride away as are several other places of interest. Very convenient if you need to visit the US embassy.

The staff are friendly and efficient, especially in the club lounge.

I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend, the staff was friendly and professional specially Borge Jao of Front Desk, Dante of Room attendant they both delivered a world class customer service :) I love the room, fantastic Bay View, the room is very clean too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yurayki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed here to attend the 1st ASEAN Printing Forum and Training at the PICC. Under the management of Shangri La, Trader's Hotel to meet hygiene standards in terms of facilities, equipment rooms, lighting, floor area of ​​room to move around and relax, efficiency in managing check in, friendly staff and very helpful. Speed ​​elevator to go up to your room floor very fast and running smoothly for me. The hotel's location near landmarks such as cultural centers, the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) and of course The Biggest and the largest mall arena in asia namely Mall of ASIA. Foreign exchange center adjacent to the hotel is located in Del Plar Street. Hotel very close to the Ninoy Aquino International airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mohd_azurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Last time I went to a Traders hotel, was at Kuala Lumpur Hotel. It was just great.. So I choose this hotel on my way to Taipéi for only one night.
Location is not very good. for a tourist I think this is not a good zone,,, I did not feel safety.. there is nothing to see around walking distance.
I made my check in at traders lounge.. very nice with a great view.. My room was the 1706.. Nice room,quiet, clean and with good size.
I took dinner at latitude...I could not believe that this was a traders hotel from Shangri la chain.... service and food quality is very far from what it should be,,,some dishes were almost empty and they never replaced.. fish was cold... floor was slipery and only after I told one man,, he cleaned.. Dishes in my table never taken only after I order my coffe.. waitress when you call them.. they seem to do as they did not saw you...because many of the time they are talking each other and no paying attention to their work..
Breakfast at Traders Lounge was good with a nice service...
I am not sure If I return to a Traders hotel someday

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willmexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradersH0telManila, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Mr. Willmexicocity,

Please allow me to express our sincerest apology for the inconveniences you experienced on your recent stay. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We believe that it is with feedback like this that we can improve our services and facilities. We have taken note of your concerns and rest assured that we will investigate on this matter.

You may contact me through my email gordon.aeria@tradershotels.com to discuss your concerns further. Looking forward to hearing from you.


Kind regards,

Gordon Aeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Returned here on the 16th of August after discovering and loving it there on my previous visit to Manila in 2012.

It was fantastic all over again so I thought I would upload my latest raving.

I booked in for the Traders Club Room again so that I can get the exclusive services like the VIP check-in at the 19th floor Club Lounge with a welcome drink, followed by happy hours (5-7pm) in the Lounge where I can enjoy the magnificent sunset view over Manila Bay gorging on delightful canapes with as many Tanduay Rum & Cola as I can squeeze into two hours!

The Rooms in the Club Floors are new & modern, the welcome fruit plate is awesome, the free WiFi is fast, the inclusive buffet breakfast is delicious... I just love this place.

On this particular occasion, my partner and I were departing on separate flights. He had a 9pm flight, so the hotel invited him to stay in the Club Lounge for as long as he liked! Very happy!

For your reference, the taxi fare from the Airport is about 20 minutes and 150 -200 php depending on traffic and scrupulousness of the driver.



  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Like the last hotel I stayed in, this is also a family-owned business. Whereas the former is already in its twilight, this one seems to have aged quite gracefully. And as a remembrance of their legacy, the family members share their favorite dishes for in-room dining: bulalo (beef shanks in soup with corn cob and spices) ala Julita, Kitchie's CPK (chicken pork adobo), Pia's garden salad (mesclun bouquet with blackened chicken breast tossed in raspberry dressing). And at very reasonable prices (most of the dishes cost less than 10 dollars). The rooms have been renovated nicely and are very pleasing. To welcome you back, other hotels offer you a fruit platter. This one does it with a bottle of Australian shiraz cabernet! And oh, the view! Cannot appreciate it fully unless you're there (and of course, I do not want to spoil the suspense). What impresses most is the staff. You get a real sense that they sincerely want you to be happy. Filipino hospitality at its best. They genuinely enjoy what they are doing and if so I could imagine they don't consider it work. Kudos to the Benedictos for making an "old" hotel feel so gloriously like home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjohnled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I really fancy Traders Hotel and everything around it. The staff were very friendly and accomodating and their check in was hassle free. WIFI ready. The room are very good and clean for its class. The room views were superb overlooking the Cultural Center of The Philippines on which you can do jogging on an early morning. Partly viewed yacht club and its sea. Few minutes to Harbor Square if you fancy something to eat on restaurants. And its safe! Their security was on top shape. Guards and k9 on entrance with metal detection aswell. Ive been here twice already and still enjoying it. Best place after a long flight.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayPascua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
1.6 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
3.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#12 of 34 in Pasay
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
1.7 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 34 in Pasay
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Manila

Address: 3001 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1305, Philippines (Formerly Traders Hotel, Manila)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: £57 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Traders Hotel, Manila offers 312 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic views of Manila Bay and the Roxas Boulevard. The hotel is adjacent to the capital’s premier conference and exhibition centers, a few minutes from Manila’s finest leisure, entertainment and shopping districts and a short drive to the business district of Makati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jen Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Manila Hotel Pasay
Traders Hotel Pasay
Hotel Jen Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing