We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value”
Review of Hotel Jen Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jen Manila
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A good value”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I like this hotel because of it's location on Roxas Blvd and the value for what you get. It's a mid-tier hotel with all modern amenities and comfort of a larger luxury hotel. There's a pastry shop in the lobby. Buffet breakfast is offered (Didn't get to try lunch or dinner) and pretty good. You have American, Continental, Asian selections. The staff is nice, friendly and very helpful.

I lost my camera either in a taxi cab or the hotel and the security and admin staff went beyond their duty to search, investigate, and complete a report (good news: I was able to replace the camera, thanks to Visa).

The only downside is that the neighboring buildings are old and not so pretty to look at. But I would recommend this to everyone. I like it.

Room Tip: Once you arrive in your room, make sure the air-conditioning is in working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetters888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    368
    106
    36
    20
See reviews for
161
205
130
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I got a five nights vacation there. My experience is so good. I was warmly welcome by the bellboy and the receptionist provided a quick check-in. The room has no smell and well designed. I will return and recommend my friends about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Traders Hotel is a nice little hotel that is not too far from many things in Manila. Due to the road construction in the area the front of the property looks like a war zone, but once you get past security and into the lobby all of that changes.

The staff at the hotel is great, they are friend and very helpful. The hotel appeared clean and well kept for its location and what is going on our front of the hotel.

The Room:

The room I was in was not that bad, it looked very good actually. Clean and well kept and the beds were comfortable. The only thing I have to say that I did not like is that the in room mini bar was never stocked, and the water in the bathroom leaked. I was not sure where it was coming from. The shower also is something to be desired as it is one of those half glass shower areas and no shower door. Basically you and everything in the bathroom takes a shower when you do. The TV was not very clear however that is to be expected in Manila considering all that goes on there. However I was able to get a few good shows on which was ok.

Room Service:

The room service menu is a bit limiting compared to what they have available in the restaurants they have on the property. The room service food is not too bad and the presentation of it is good as well. The servers are prompt and very friendly as well.

Lobby Restaurant:

The restaurant in the lobby area, just near the front desk does up an awesome buffet! The breakfast buffet is amazing, and the food is very good in appearance, presentation and taste. The staff is friendly, helpful and a bit funny when you talk with them about things.

Overall:
I would have to say that overall I enjoyed my stay at this property, and would do so again on my next visit to Manila for business or pleasure again. Very nicely done.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E_White8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Every employee I deal with was very friendly, and helpful. Everyone so happy and full of energy makes you feel the hotel treats them good. They love their jobs and love to help you. I will always stay at Traders

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Kym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Checked straight of our flight from London, they had double booked us, but sorted out another hotel and when we returned the next day got an upgrade.
The view from the VIP bar is amazing.
Room was fab,staff friendly and accommodating.
The area around the hotel is not great or for the love traveller to be our and about it, I would recommend taxis every time.
Great hotel but location is limited on things to do, however for a short stay I'd def recommend it and it's close to the airport ( 15-20mins) and always ask for a meter in your taxi... It should cost no more than 400 peso

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed at the traders hotel for five nights . Excellent clean room . breakfast very good , had room service from the restaurant the food was very good .Highly recommend.Good location .very close to the shopping mall of asia and rizal park






Room Tip: all round very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at the Traders hotel, using the club and on each occasion it has been very good. The staff are very attentive and look after all your needs, all in all great time.




Room Tip: Could have better an brighter lighting in the rooms, otherwise good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
1.3 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
3.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1.7 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
1.7 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Manila

Property: Hotel Jen Manila
Address: 3001 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1305, Philippines (Formerly Traders Hotel, Manila)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Traders Hotel, Manila offers 312 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic views of Manila Bay and the Roxas Boulevard. The hotel is adjacent to the capital’s premier conference and exhibition centers, a few minutes from Manila’s finest leisure, entertainment and shopping districts and a short drive to the business district of Makati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jen Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Manila Hotel Pasay
Traders Hotel Pasay
Hotel Jen Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing