We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jen Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jen Manila
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel was clean. Stay at Traders Club was was great. Close proximity to Mall of Asia. Staff was courteous. Walking distance to Harrison Mall, not advisable at night. A 8 min. Drive away from Robinson's Mall with mild traffic. Get an early start to get to Glorietta, Green Hills etc. Leave hotel 9:30 am to avoid traffic jams and arrive right when mall opens.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    353
    101
    34
    19
See reviews for
144
199
126
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is an ageing hotel with a nice welcoming bar on the ground floor. Many TV's are still CRT, rooms look aged and need a refit but the staff are very friendly (as they are anywhere almost in The Philippines). It's very close to a lot of icons and shopping.

Room Tip: If you are on the lower floors you won't sleep late due to all the noise from the many roosters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AusCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

accommodating and respectful hotel staff, i think there is a need to review some of the foods being served. The security guards were very helpful in getting a cab for the guests and made sure that they get the plate number for security purpose..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Orlando Guiked A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadramento, Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great location near MOA, restaurants, and the bay. Staff were very engaging and highly motivated to provide guests with great service. Loved the large and comfortable bed and large picture window on the 15 floor. Breakfast was tasty and staff brought us fresh mangos that was not part of the buffet which made us feel like special guests. Overall a five star stay in Manila.

Room Tip: Become a Gold Key member which is free and I think that gives you upgrades etc. I think that is how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

First time to eat at Latitude and I'm very disappointed! I was expecting that they have a great selection of food that will satisfy my tummy. Service isn't good as we'll. Ordered for an ice tea and it took 15 mins to get to our table. Won't even serve water until I asked 2x. The used toothpick was not even removed or replaced from the placemat but they gave me new set of utensils. Very frustrating experience!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MCJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

although having stayed before and been a guest for almost a week delivering a high level workshop for dutch Government we experienced serious problems at check out time. The charges on the bill for the upgrage to the exec 17th floor were double of that quoted at check in time. Management when asked were not prepared to rectify their mistake, apologize or solve matter. This has been the last time I have stayed here. Future workshops will be delivered elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank 197anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a Delux room 1122 for 2 nights.

Pros

1. Nice spread @ dinner for their buffet.

2. Good security .. which includes bag check and body scanning as well as sniffer with dogs.

3. Courteous staff.

4. Walking distance (within 1km) 24hrs convenience store, restaurants including the popular fast food Jollibee

5. Not walking distance, (within 5kim) .. Mall of Asia .. The future Entertainment City and drinking holes like Manila Bay cafe.

6. Certain rooms on high floors & west facing have views of manila bay which has spectacular views of the bay and sunset.

7. Free wifi


Cons

1. Aircon started leaking on 2nd night. Took them a good 45mins before tell bell boy came up to change room. Changed to Room 1417

2. Called reception btn 930-10pm only got a response after calling several times.

3. BedSide clock wasnt working.

4. Rooms are nicely decorated however the bathrooms are dated and needs a good make over.

5. Rooms do have a musky and damp smell (unfortunately its hot and humid in manila)

Things to note ...

1. Taxi drivers .. Out of 10 I took, 8 will try to con you. They will try not turning on their meter .. or pretend to be lost driving in rounds just to increase the meter fare .. and say they don't have change.

So .. What I do is .. either bring along a gps .. or print out a map. Insist on meter (don't accept their quoted fix price eg. 150peso to your destination Becos it's usually much less) & have lots of small change ( 20s will work out well for cab rides)

2. Traffic in metro manila can be a pain .. Going less than 10km to Makati or to the airport can take close to 1hr to get there .. so always go early.

3. Cheap prepaid cards with unlimited data ... are cheap and available at the airport (Globe or Smart)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank celestar72D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
1.3 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
1.5 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
1.7 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
3.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Manila

Property: Hotel Jen Manila
Address: 3001 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1305, Philippines (Formerly Traders Hotel, Manila)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Traders Hotel, Manila offers 312 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic views of Manila Bay and the Roxas Boulevard. The hotel is adjacent to the capital’s premier conference and exhibition centers, a few minutes from Manila’s finest leisure, entertainment and shopping districts and a short drive to the business district of Makati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Jen Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Manila Hotel Pasay
Traders Hotel Pasay
Hotel Jen Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing