We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An interesting find.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jen Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jen Manila
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
manila
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An interesting find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Before booking at this hotel, I had low expectation from it as it was rated as a 4-star hotel. However after my weekend stay with the family, I found that the room were at par with what I would usually find at 5 star hotels in the US. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is superb as it is very close to malls like Mall of Asia and Harrison Plaza. If you want to see the touristy places in Manila then this hotel is definitely worth considering as it is close to Luneta (Rizal park), the Manila bay boardwalk, Intramuros and Fort Santiago.

My kids liked the hotel and we will definitely be coming back soon.

Room Tip: Request for a room that is facing the Manila bay. On a good day, you will definitely enjoy looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IcemanInManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    344
    100
    34
    19
See reviews for
143
191
124
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on the way to Boracay. Nice staff, clean rooms, good location for the airport. The pool area could do with some love and the food was fairly average but all in all ok for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmgmainridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was happy with this hotel. I used it as a one night stopover between the ferry from Boracay and Clark Air Base. Traders is the 4-star business hotel chain of Shangri-La, and it had the same high standards. The room was large, comfortable, and clean. The bathroom was small but fine.

The price was great for the hotel, and I stayed in the Traders Room with access to the lounge. Definitely do this. The view is magnificent of the Bay of Manila and the reclamation area from the lounge. The breakfast was very good as well. I used the transportation from Avis at the hotel to pick me up from the ferry at Batangas City and drop me off at Clark the next day, and the service was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcneill817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed @ Traders Hotel going to & coming from Boracay upon our travel agent's suggestion.
Rooms on the 6th & 8th floors were very spacious & clean with comfy beds & bedding. Wasn't impressed by very dingy & worn bathroom towels & dim lighting in the bathroom though.
Buffet breakfast was very good.
Located in close proximity by taxi to the Mall of Asia.
Would stay here again if we have another overnight stay in Manila.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank discocat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Though for an aging hotel it was quite impressive. The location, the service, the food and the room was excellent. WiFi was available in the rooms, complimentary water, white sheets and impressive interactive guest messaging and billing is available in the hotel TV. Room service was impressive.
The only bad about the hotel is that the towels and the bathrobe were not white and looks very old and dirty. Needs to be replaced with new ones.

Note: Heard from a room next door of their complaint that their room smells of cigarettes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsuico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here in traders club room hotel a couple of times but this is the first time that the bed maker named RAYMOND GARCIA left us a note saying that " I found a money on top of your bed and i place it on your bed side table. Have an excellent day! " the money was supposed to be tip for making our room. I was really suprised that there still an honest person like Raymond. Salute to you Bro! Would highly recommend you and this hotel with our friends. We would definetely come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at the Club level in 1720. It is a quiet room but the view is not nice as you overlook the burned down building as well as a pond of water due to rain in the vacant lot. No sunset view as advertised for the Summer Sunsets by the Bay package. The room is well appointed and spacious even though a bit dark as there is not enough light fixtures. The breakfast and tea/evening snacks in the T-Club are average. I have had better food at the Traders in KL and Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank SSC612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
1.3 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
1.5 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
1.7 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.9 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Manila

Property: Hotel Jen Manila
Address: 3001 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1305, Philippines (Formerly Traders Hotel, Manila)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Traders Hotel, Manila offers 312 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic views of Manila Bay and the Roxas Boulevard. The hotel is adjacent to the capital’s premier conference and exhibition centers, a few minutes from Manila’s finest leisure, entertainment and shopping districts and a short drive to the business district of Makati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Jen Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Manila Hotel Pasay
Traders Hotel Pasay
Hotel Jen Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing